Phone Scoop

printed April 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=79&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 8265 / 8265i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  1  

Average Ratings

4.13
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

best nokia out there

 

Jan 18, 2006 by motoman12345

this phone is the best nokia i ever had!!!

pros:
everything on this phone

cons:
phone is so good it got stolen from me!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ringer loundnes

 

Feb 17, 2005 by Bob Maki

I like my 8265, the only complaint I have is the ringer loudnest, I am hard of hearing, I do have it on vibrate, and have the ringer as loud as it will go, but I still miss calls.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Nokia 8265; the best

 

Sep 22, 2004 by kimis

Had this phone for several years now; entire family has one too. Just fyi: went through the trouble of switching out for a GSM Nokia 3200, touted as a great phone...well, 4 out of 4 us had many reception & service problems w/ATT's GSM network; unanimous...we returned all GSM phones and stuck w/Nokia 8265. Best reception, still believe that the higher the model # the better the antenna and quality. While we want the camera phones and all the bells/whistles, service is tops with us, so if TDMA and ATT, this is the best!!! Albeit dated; very reliable and durable...no mechanical problems at all.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Long-term ownership report

 

Sep 13, 2004 by gringus

You don't see a lot of long-term ownership reports on Phonescoop, but as my 8265 approaches 2 years, I thought I'd share how reliable this phone has been for me.

I've gone through 5 headsets for this phone but the phone itself remains as solid as a rock. My wife's 3360, aquired around the same time, is falling apart but the 8265 just doesn't age. It's been dropped 500 times. Reception remains outstanding. It still has it's original battery and only needs 2 charges a week.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Yes

 

Jan 30, 2003 by buck jack

I really like this phone over my 8260...much better reception.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love It

 

Mar 28, 2003 by Jason McKinney

Just got the 8265i today. i had an 8260 and i liked that phone also untill yesterday morning when it fell out of my pocket and because of the case i had on it i did not hear it hit the ground. so i used Cingular's Mobile Insurance to my advantage and reported the 8260 Lost. 10minutes after i got off the phone reporting it lost i went to get a new one, found out its no longer avalible and was given the 8265i. this phone i great. the buttons are a little bit different but seem a little bigger to me. which is a plus because the 8260's buttons were too small and made sending text messages slow. (i was very fast at sending them on my old 6120) anyway i love the 8265i's blue backlight and the ring's are ALOT louder which is also a + because i could hardly hear my 8260 when i was at work (construction). even though im planning on switching to Nextel because of their 2-way Direct connect feature i still Love Nokia phones, i wish i could get one thru nextel with the Direct connect but i cant so im forced to get a Motorola. Even though ive always had Nokia phones. they are the best. ive already dropped this phone 4 times and have no problems and it didnt crack. theyre pretty durable. anyway that all. i love em and i love this one! worth the $35 i had to pay for replacement of my lost 8260.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Just like the 8260

 

Aug 24, 2002 by Ryan M

So nokia decided to add 3 features... no biggy, its actually larger than the 8260, but has a much better RF, the same as the 6360 i think. I think it's a nice phone, and with att you can get it for $25!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


8265 Is all right by me.

 

Jun 14, 2003 by Justin Anclam

For the features this phone offers it is a very good phone. My opinion could be swayed by the fact that my last phone was a 5165, but i do believe that the 8265 is a huge improvement over the 8260. I'm not quite sure why this phone has been discontinued because its only been on the market for a short time compared to other nokia phones which shouldn't have had as long of a market life in the first place.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


8265i Discontinued by cingular

 

Jul 16, 2003 by NickW504

Great phone...wish it could have lasted longer than 3-4 months.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia's No-No

 

May 29, 2003 by Cingular0803

Given the fact that this phone is lightweight and has a nice, long-lasting Lithium Ion battery (for those who don't know, most Nokia phones come with a standard NiMh Battery, which gains a memory if it's charged before it's fully drained.), this is probably one of the biggest problem phones I have seen come through my store. If the phone is dropped, you are out of luck! Overall, the phone is mediocre, to say the very most, but entirely too fragile!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1