Phone Scoop

printed December 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=781&r=20715

Home  ›  Phones  ›  HTC  ›

HTC 8125 / 8100 / MDA (USA) / K-JAM / P4300 (Wizard)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.94
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Wonderful so far ...

 

Apr 23, 2007 by Hawki

Mine is of the P4300 flavor and it has been a wonderful mobile to this point.
I must admit though ... until I found this site, I had one h___ of a time finding definitive specs on this device. HTC makes no reference of the P4300 anywhere on it's site and Edge Wireless, my provider, knew less about the phone than I did.
In any case, this phone has done everything I've asked of it without even a hic-up. I have converted DVD's to .avi's and it has played them with excellent audio and hardly a skip in the video.
The WIFI has been flawless with both my home and work networks and the EGPRS connections have been all you could ask for.
Given the processor speed, it has performed just great and I've yet to have a lockup.
It's not often that you purchase a device with this complexity and have it do exactly what its advertised to do ... bravo to HTC.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


OKAY PHONE

 

Apr 4, 2007 by relle2004

THIS PHONE IS A GREAT PHONE. IT IS GREAT FOR BUSINESS AND PERSONAL . IT HAS A VERY GOOD CAMERA AND IT WONDERFUL FOR MP3'S...

THE ONLY PROMBLEM IS THE FACT THAT IT IS NOT A ONE HANDED DEVICE WHILE DRIVING OR DOING SOMETHING THE PHONE IS NOT VERY GOOD.

OVERALL IT IS A GOOD PHONE AND IS VERY NICE ..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


pretty good phone

 

Mar 29, 2007 by mouski91

this phone is incredible I love the features and it has all the popular Microsoft programs here is a list of pros and cons.

pros:
Microsoft a must
touch screen
inferred, bluetooth, usb connections
upgradeable memory
amazing 1.3 mp camera
big and bright screen
not bad battery life
fast INTERNET
full qwerty keyboard
you can set any mp3 song as a ringtone !!

cons;
bulky and a little heavy
does not include external memory
no numbers to punch in if you want to call somone quick you must use the screen or the keyboard

if you have any questions about the phone please contact me i would love to answer them

mouski91@optonline.net thanks

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!

 

Feb 13, 2007 by ssk714

This phone is amazing. Theres unlimited things you can do to it and add stuff to it. Like my MDA has gps, aim, and a remote control for your tv. My carrier is T-mobile. The signal is not that good, since it has a lot of stuff on it

Pros :
-Big Screen 3"
-Plays movies and music
-memory expandable (mini sd up to 2gb)
-touch screen
-colorful screen , vibrant
-Has Windows Mobile 5.0
-can add other programs and games like mario
- has bluetooth, wifi(free), gprs, edge, push to talk
- has windows word, excel
-1.3 megapix camera (best camera i ever used)

Cons:
-its a big phone
-its hassle to not loose the stylus (the lil stick for touch screen phones)
- if dropped, they'll be a lot of scratches
- not a FUll keyboard, the buttons share other letters
-doesnt get that good signal

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


8125

 

Jan 20, 2007 by rybb

overall a great phone. I'll just state the cons.

First hard to dial, you cannot create shortcuts to the phone feature. for example, one handed dialing is very difficult. Try to retrieve the stylus to call a number while driving is unbearable.

Second, to remedy th above problem you can use voice dial. the problem with voice dial is that it repeats the recorded command over the speaker phone. this allows anyone in the room to hear the person you are trying to call, and second its a grainy audio of the voice you used to record, which is very loud. there is no feature to turn this off, therefore everytime you make a call, it will repeat the name (very loud) over the speakerphone.

You can download microsofts voice command, for 40$, but again it repeats the name or command over the speakerphone, again everyone around you can hear this action. there is no function to send the audio directly to the phones ear piece. The speaker phone must be used for all above functions.

Finally you cannot add mp3s or wav files to the calander reminders, sounds and notifications, and/or alarms. you have to use the defaults.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not the best

 

Jan 17, 2007 by CuteIzWatweAim4

I've had many phones and by far this phone i regret. I wouldn't get it unless you absolutely love touch screens. That was the main reason why i got rid of it. And also the phone was so slow. The camera application was extremely slow. Sliding the phone is easy but the screen delays changing from vertical to horizontal.
Although i didn't get to use the phone to its full potential, i didn't use it enough to know it was slightly complicated to use. Overall i had the phone for about two weeks before i sold it. I usually use phones for the camera and media player and this phone was ok at both (excluding the extremely slow camera app.). Frankly i think that its not worth the price tag. Just personal preference i guess.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome AWESOME AWESOME

 

Dec 24, 2006 by bocephus22

I loved this device it is what I have been looking for for along time, the edge data is fast, the wi-fi works great and the touch screen is awesome as well. this is well worth the price

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Cingular 8125: The Goods Vs. The Bads

 

Nov 29, 2006 by 2Scoops

The Cingular 8125 is a Great Windows Mobile Device, running smoothly, with great all-around features. The form factor is a bit bulky at first but over time you'll get used to it. As a phone it makes clear calls & the only bother is probably holding it if not using Bluetooth. The screen is excellent with a vibrant display, and has a really good sound system. Windows Media is familiar and great to use for music, videos, and movies. The QWERTY Keyboard is decent, good layout, not to great with the flat buttons, but still a good effort. Web-browsing is also great, paired with a huge screen, viewing web pages is just like having a laptop with you. One of the best features of the Cingular 8125 is the camera that snaps great shots with its 1.3 Mega-Pixel Camera. Its a pure Pocket PC that offers great business tools with the ability to put games, and other applications to make it truely universal.

The Goods!!!
1. Windows Mobile 5.0 Platform
2. Windows Media Player
3. Bluetooth
4. Battery Life
5. Huge Screen
6. Touchscreen
7. Internet
8. Infrared Port
9. 1.3 Mega-Pixel Camera
10. Sound Speaker
11. Games & Extra Applications
12. Wi-Fi is Great

The Decent!!!
1. QWERTY Keyboard (Why Flat Keys?)

The Bad!!!
1. Bulky Size
2. Rare but Bothersome Freezes

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


nifty little labtop but crummy as a phone

 

Oct 24, 2006 by nmbaker1980

Well when i first started reseaching this phone. it was the best i could find and all the features work great. i have been able to add a top of programs including gps which works great and better then on my old pda. downfall is phone signal and reception. i know 3 other cell companys sell this phone model with an external antenna if you own any of those i would like to know if it is any better. But with that phone i get dropped calls when with other cells i get though with ease. that is my only real downside

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AWESOME PHONE

 

Oct 1, 2006 by mohammadiqbal

This phone is Great! I got this phone as a toy to play around with. Its alot more than a phone, a pda, laptop, media player, games, camera (1.3 MP with 4x zoom), and much more I can't think of. The phone is smaller than your average pocket pcs, the wifi is of very good quality, picks up even weak signals. However the phone does experience some slowing down; which comes with every windows-based pocket pcs. Theres so much more for me to say but I tired right now, so I going to sleep. But trust me, you'll like this phone for its overall features. Oh yeah, almost forgot, the signal reception isn't that good, could be better.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1