Phone Scoop

printed September 18, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=777&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola ROKR E1

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.78
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4567

Paper Weight

 

Dec 4, 2009 by pedroe13

Personally this phone was an upgrade from my Nokia 3120, and I'm talking way back in the day. The interesting thing about this phone is that it is the very first phone that had Itunes as a Music Player and was the hottest thing in the market back in 2004. The phone did not last a year in the U.S market since it was bulky, somewhat heavy; Motorola was quick to release the E2 Rokr with the same features in Europe and the slimmer version SLVR L7 for the U.S. I personally liked the phone since it was an upgrade from a low budget Nokia but with today's technology this phone does not compare to any of today's free phones and has no other purpose of use other than as a paper weight.

PROS:
*GREAT MUSIC PLAYER
*HAS A 3D STEREO AUDIO ENHANCER
*DESCENT CAMERA WITH A FLASH
*HAS A MINI SD MEMORY CARD SLOT
*LONG BATTERY LIFE
*ITS WHITE
*SMALL AND FITS IN THE PALM OF YOU HAND PERFECTLY
*SPEAKERPHONE IS DESCENT

CONS:
*CALL AUDIO IS VERY LOW, EVEN IF YOU BRING UP THE VOLUME YOU WILL HAVE A HARD TIME LISTENING
*NOT ABLE TO USE SONGS AS RINGTONES
*NO VOICE RECORDER
*RINGTONE VOLUME AGAIN VERY LOW, SOMETIMES YOU WOULD NOT KNOW ITS RINGING
*HEAVY AND BULKY COMPARED TO OTHER PHONES
*ITUNES CRASHED CONSTANTLY CAUSING THE PHONE TO CRASH

I never disliked the phone, but I didn't love it either hence I am giving it three stars. If you are looking for something retro and want to keep a piece of Itunes history, then maybe this phone maybe is for you, other than that, stick to a newer free phone, this phone is not great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


An average phone

 

Oct 9, 2006 by chocolateman85006

This was one of the 4 phones i had during my short stay with Cingular. I got it for the price (19.99 @ Radio Shack at the time) as well as the features. It was an average phone, all around.

Pros:
Good sound
Free 512 micro/sd card. (Saved a brotha $50)
Pushable buttons
Reasonable size
Decent text message memory.

Cons
15-50 sencond videos? What's up wit dat?
VGA camera. enough said on that
Dropped several calls.

It was liveable when i had it, but I knew that better phones existed. I'm sure that the SLVR, the updated version, is better; but I'm happy where I'm at now.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


truly amazing

 

Sep 7, 2006 by escdiaz76

i coudn't believe that i will be able to own such wonderful fone. first, the songs you store and play truly sounds remarkable, like you dont need to hear them on a radio. the features are just too great for this phone..who could ask for more..about those bad reviews i guess they just can't loosen the thought that first and foremost this isn't an IPOD this is a motorola phone with an IPOD on it..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i H8 it

 

Aug 24, 2006 by louis12341

i used to own the SGH-E350 as you probbably know the e350 dosn't have bluetooth and i wanted one wich had so i decided to swap it for thr rokr ang i meen it the rokr is rubbish the camera is rubbish the video the quallity, its all rubbish, its also very very slow at working. although it has a very nice mp3 player and itunes but not much memory unless you have a memory card.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AMAZING!

 

Aug 18, 2006 by TTTaylor

This phone is great.. If you're in the market for a good multimedia phone than I would go for this model. It's got your BASIC features such as a BASIC camera, but has flash! It has a unique user interface, and the menus can take some getting used to. This phone is great because you can actually hear people. The speakerphone feature is outstanding.. The ITunes is great, however the con would be the transfer rate when transferring songs from your computer to your ROKR. It's incredibly slow.. but it's not an Ipod.. Overall, I highly recommend this phone to anyone that is looking for a multimedia phone.. It has all the features you need.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love this phone

 

Jun 26, 2006 by logan robertson

This phone is great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Moto Rokr E1

 

Jun 2, 2006 by JeSsxMa

Ok I have been a big nokia and sony ericsson fan, I have never really liked motorola but i decided to give it a chance. I never should have. This one is not so bad but i don't recommend it to anyone unless you just want a simple phone that gets HORRIBLE reception and is hard to songs on.

The phone is not that bad but i would much more recommend a flip phone to anyone. I recently had the sony ericsson z520 and the sony ericsson z500 and i regret getting this phone. I liked my Sony ericsson z520 much better, I wish i never got this phone. It makes me appriciate nokias and sony ericssons.

Im getting a new cell phone because i am sick and tired of the phone NEVER having reception. Even in VERY high signal areas i drop a call a day.

Over all i dont recommend this phone to ANYONE.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love this phone

 

May 21, 2006 by jnet4

I absolutely love this phone! Sure its not the greatest in the world, but its a phone with itunes. In a way, only being able to download 100 songs stinks but once again its a phone. Having this feature saved me $300... Why get an Ipod when you have this?

CAMERA: Good... cmon its a phone!

SOUNDS (Volume): Great quality! You can hear clearly and people can hear you clearly. The itunes sound is awesome with or without the headphones.

BATTERY: Good. Just depends on how you use it that day. It alot, then expect to charge it everynight. If not, it can go 2 to 3 or even 4 days without charging.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Really Impressed

 

Mar 23, 2006 by A-z 0-9

This phone is discontinued so now you can get it on the cheap. I spent $50 on it brand new and it comes with a 512 mb card. That was worth it right there.
I was looking for something as an MP3 player and for a phone, I'm impressed. The headphones it came with are ok, but it does come with an adapter so I can use my good headphones which sounds great on this phone even without an equalizer. There is a hack floating around to get by the 100 song limit, but so far hasn't been an issue for me. That's still about 6 hours or more of music. Even sounds good in the car.
The camera/video. HHHMMMPPPHH. Well, it is a phone. Don't expect much. The pictures look decent on the phone but not worth trying to print. I'll give it this, it's better then my first digital camera.
This phone comes with a lot of features I'm still learning. So far, no regrets. I might actually keep it the whole 2 year agreement.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Ecellent phone for the price and great overall phone.

 

Mar 21, 2006 by fdk71265

This phone is really cool. I just downloaded over 50 songs and it was so simple. It's also was very fast to do for a 1.1 usb. I don't understand the bad reviews. I had it for 2 weeks and I got it for $49 plus I received a $50 credit and a $30 customer appreciation credit from cingular. It's a cool looking phone the Itunes are very easy to download it's a little heavy which is something I like (I had a RAZR and I didn't like it at all.) This phone STOMPS! the Razr. You can't beat this phone for all that it has and the price is unbeatable. The calls are clear and so far no dropped calls for me. I switched from the old Att to Cingular so that's why it was so cheap for me and maybe that's why my reception is better. The Cingular store's by me don't even have any of these phones. I found mine online. If you want a really great phone this is it. The only downside for me personally is there's no voice dialing. The Itunes hold's only 100 songs and the battery life is O.K. not great especially when you play the itunes alot. It's Like having an Ipod and cell phone in one. Also a radio would have been cool to have. I'm NOT A BIG FAN OF MOTOROLA PHONES. But I seem to keep going back to buying one. In summary this is and excellent phone at an excellent value and I recommend it to anyone who want's to be different. I having seen anyone that has this phone that I know of and I always get asked about it when I'm out and about.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1