Phone Scoop

printed December 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=773&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG C1500

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  25  

Average Ratings

2.77
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12 3 

LG C1500

 

Jan 14, 2006 by alsal

This is very good phone for the price(FREE after rebate). This is my first LG phone and first flip, I have been all about Nokia for years, but now I have changed. I had a Sony/Ericsson z520a(nice features but workmanship was terrible not to mention dropped calls and MEdia net disconnection) but took that back for this LG C1500.

PROS-good call quality(loud and clear), nice screen(very bright w/good detail for how small it is), compact and light, very good signal, shorcuts(IM text messages, folders, phonebook, calandar, calculator, & alarm), custom ringtones(MP3, MIDI, etc...)

CONS-battery life can be better but not too bad, memory is a little short as far as pictures, ringtones, games etc...,

All in all everybody should like this phone, if you are a new at cellphones or a pro. Has all that you need and a little more.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Jan 5, 2006 by zacdl

Great phone.

Pros:
Clear, Compact, and easy to use

Cons: No Voice Dialing

All around great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Nothing LIKE the C1300

 

Sep 10, 2005 by MEETOO

NUff said

GREAT RF PROFORMENCE
small and light weight
caller id that I can see anytime without pushing a button for a back light
perfect for the entry level person and there kids..small and cute that WORKS!!

looks like LG is getting better..

only con is batter life??
2 hours talk a little lite but I'll trade that for RF any day after all it's entry level, after all if you talk more then that in one day I sure hope you will spend more on a phone to get something else.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's alright...

 

Nov 30, 2006 by CavvyMomma

I just got this phone about 6 months ago through Cingy, I had to replace it the day after I got it because every time I went into an application under the menu, the whole phone would lock up and I'd have to turn it completely off. This one I have now is already having problems with the #1 key, where you have to press it 2 or 3 times for it to punch in. Other than that I like the phone overall. It's simple enough, but I don't like the fact that when I download ringtones to it, they are kind of hard to hear. All the preset ringtones are loud, just not the ones downloaded. Why???? It's not like that on any of my friends phones, and they have downloaded the same tones from the same Cingular site....To be honest, I'm already looking forward to my upgrade in a few years...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


STAY AWAY OR YOU WILL BE BORED TO DEATH

 

Apr 23, 2006 by razrfan101

this phone is as boring as it gets i have had this phone for the pass 6 months and i have seriously become bored with it, it has no exciting features,horrible reception,and many more problems.

Pros
easy to use
good colors

Cons
very ugly
bad reception
slow internet response
and many more problems.

This phone is the reason i am getting ready to switch to an Motorola razr phone not only is it slick and slim it has many more exciting features but it is just a hot phone on the market as of right now

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The worst phone ever

 

Mar 26, 2007 by jp6

This phone is the worst I've ever owned. I've owned it since march of 06, and it is being replaced for the second time.

Pros:
Lightweight

Cons:
HORRID battery life
Great ringers (if you're never in a noisy enviorment!)
Freezes up alot

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


THE WORST PHONE EVER!

 

Sep 8, 2006 by phonefreak1

This is the worst phone ever!!!!!!!!

Pros:
*Strong Vibrate
*Bright Backlight
*Ability to set timer on backlight
*Simple to use
Cons:
*Ringtones aren't very loud
*LAME ringtones
*Ugly
*Lame screens
*You have to have an engineering degree to put new faceplates on
*Slow
*No ability to set primary number on contacts
*Inability to change outer screen
*No camera
*Cheap feel
*Center button is Internet-Very easy to push accidentally
*Lame games-Tetris and Downtown Texas Poker!
*Internet is VERY slow
*Cuts out on calls ALL the time
*Buttons can be hard to push
*No screensaver
*No reoccurent alarm-(since I am a student, and I need to get up at a certain time each day, I need a reoccurent alarm)
*Apointments go off even if the phone is off
*Call isn't very loud
*Hard to hear other person

I could just go on, and on, and on, but I only have 2000 spaces.

If you want a cheap phone, with bad reception, then this is the phone for you, but if not, then I suggest that you look somewhere else. (The z520a is a GREAT phone by Sony Erricson)

Conclusion: This phone IS TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Drop the phone, and step away form the software

 

Sep 2, 2006 by phonefreak

Ugh! What can I say about this phone! This phone is terrible. Here's a list of pros and cons.

Pros:
1) Pretty good sound quality (When it worked)
2) Nice, colorful screen
3) Small size

Cons:
1) Cut out on calls ALL the time
2) No camera
3) Ring tones are lame (but I guess that is a matter of opinion)
4) Backgrounds are pretty lame, and no ability to download or make new ones
5) Ugly gray color
6) Low battery life (i charged it every night)

I had this phone replaced 4 different times before I got the Sony Ericsson z525. That is a great phone!

Hope this review helps make up your mind if you were thinking about buying this phone. Stay away from this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


VERY fragile

 

Aug 9, 2006 by jess8705

I got this phone in March as a replacement for my LG C1300 that had finally kicked the bucket. I loved it for a while. It had far less memory than my old LG, but I liked it in every other way.

My newest complaint is how fragile the phone is. I had dropped it on the ground, it had fallen open, and I stepped on it, and it literally snapped in half. It wasn't an old phone, and it was in good condition, and now it's broken, very easily.

However, the phone had EXCELLENT service, decent battery life, and the sound was pretty good.

My main advice is that if you are a clumsy person, this is NOT the phone for you. As much as I hated my LG C1300, it was tough, and I had it for a year and a half before it stopped working. I was very disappointed in how easily this phone was broken.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Jun 1, 2006 by ltsgu3

i just got da phone but so far so good im 10 yrs old and i already got a cellphone isn`t dat great

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12 3 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1