Phone Scoop

printed August 27, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=767&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola RAZR V3c

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.34
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 456...24

RAZR V3c for U.S. Cellular = Excellent!

 

Dec 19, 2005 by fincher

I have this phone for U.S. Cellular. Has S/W version GATW_03.16.02P and sports the Moto UI. Simply the best!

PROS:
- RF = Excellent
- Build. Excellent and it has the new USB charging port
- Menus. Very good if you're used to Motos. No ability to create shortcuts, though.
- Features. I use the Techno skin with a custom wallpaper
- BREW. Much faster than the v710.
- Bluetooth = Handsfree, Headset, OBEX File Transfer unlocked.

CONS:
- USCC graphics = lousy. The USCC logo at startup and the easyedge star logo are just lousy. Purely cosmetic but they do look sophmoric.
- External Display. Has gray bars on top and bottom so not all of screen is used.
- No ability to lock the keypad even though its listed in the manual.

This is an excellent phone and form factor. Love the fact USCC does not have a proprietary UI and the menus are snappy unlike the Verizonized UI. Battery Save option works great but I do charge nightly.

Well done Motorola and U.S. Cellular!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Simply the best Motorola phone on the market!!!

 

Dec 5, 2005 by Razr Freak

Pros:

-Released weeks before the Verizon version
-Incredibly thin,compact size,perfect for a pocket
-Awesome reception,just as good as the V710 and E 815,but without an external antenna!
-Brilliant easy to read external and internal displays
-Bluetooth
-Crystal clear,landline quality calls
-Lifelike,rich stereo sound
-Super sharp,vivid 1.3 megapixel camera w/ 8x zoom lens(a huge improvement over the 710)
-Video capture and playback
-Wonderful Motospeak voice recognition(the best ever!)
-Sold and stable construction(unlike the flimsy 710)
-1000 phone number capacity
-Can be charged from your computer through a USB port
-Great speakerphone,can use with flip closed!
-Electroluminiscent blue easy to use keypad
-New charcoal grey(external)over sexy silver/light grey (internal)looks alot better than the GSM version
-Mp3 player
-30 mb memory
-Sweet polyphonic ringtones
-Good battery life,3hrs 30 min talk and 9 days standby
-Operates on up to date CDMA/EV-DO technology instead of crappy GSM networks
-Features Alltel's Mobile TV multimedia service which is just like Verizons but much cheaper($9.99 vs.14.99) and did I mention V Cast doesn't even work in Greenville,SC yet!!!

Cons:

-No memory card slot
-No data cable
-Only a single band,digital only phone
-Cingular is getting the 2 megapixel version (the v3x)sometime before the end of the year or early 06'
-Not compatible with i-tunes,but who really cares unless your an mp3 freak!

All you cell junkies go out and buy this state of the art phone,it's well worth the money($365 retail)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good Start Bad Finish

 

Jun 6, 2007 by Heinegrabber

This started out as a good phone. I received it when I lost my first RAZR. When I first opened it I noticed it was a diffrent phone. It performed well the first few months but after that everthing went downhill from there the signal is great but the phone has spasms where I cant call out and can not answer calls. The lock activates when it wants to. Can not transfer files. The battery life sucks and I hate the orange exterior screen. I dont think they could have done worse. My call list received, dialed, and missed are often scrambled or sometimes just missing. I dont think I will ever buy another Razr.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


RAZR V3c

 

Oct 16, 2006 by best buy

Beautiful screens, Motorola reception. I only wonder why I didn't get this phone sooner. I like the larger size too as it makes it easier to hang on to.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Razr to HAVE....

 

Jul 21, 2006 by motoBOY

The V3c is amazing in almost every way. I like the look, the weight, the length, and the size of it. But don't get me wrong, its not a god, but close.

If I were to recommend a Razr to you, I would definitely recommend the V3c and the m or regular Razr.

Pros:
1.awesome weight
2.sleek look and feel
3.great sound quality for speaker phone
4.great cammera (could be better)
5.awesome detail in screen
6.awesome memory already built in
7.very durable (dropped a lot)

Cons:
1.sometimes slow in loading things
2.hard for people to hear you talk w/ speaker
3.battery life could be a little better
4.not mp3 enabled

All in all this phone is by far the best Razr made yet. Cant wait to get the 'i' or the 'capri'. If you need any help or any questions about this or any Razr, just ask and I will answer to my best knowlege.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good solid stylish phone

 

May 22, 2006 by crwhiting

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


VZ Razr Coolest Phone

 

May 20, 2006 by atomicbill68

I have had the phone for VZ for about a week now.. great awesome sound quality.. great reception.. and in typical Moto fashion.. some odd menus.. (got used to Kyoceras menus)

Love it.. its beautiful.. and works GREAT!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not The Greatest

 

May 19, 2006 by Penguinhomeboy

I have had this phone for a few months, and I have to say after having LG phones, this phone is not all that great.

Pro's
Thin
Nice Camera
Can send Small Mp3 files to use as ringtones
Speaker phone works well

Cons
Delay in Menus
No Flash for pictures
Cannot Ring/vibrate at same time
No expandable memory slot
Poor battery life
No extended battery available

I know I have only listed a few pros and cons, but this phone is not worth the money. I guess I am just used to LG phones, while this phone does have some decent features I just think the phone could have been a lot better. I mean it looks nice but take away the thinness of the phone and you have just a basic phone, with basic bells and whistles.
I am going to sell this phone and go back to LG.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


garbage

 

May 12, 2006 by fredAndWilma

I traded in my v710 during the buy-back program for a V3c. I want my v710 back. The battery life of v3c is worse, bluetooth kicks on and off on it's own, I couldn't get the H3 bluetooth headset to work, using it in a car is with one hand/thumb to work it is terrible...

waste of money

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Weak

 

May 12, 2006 by phonerock

Ok. I am a total phone snob... I get a new phone every 5 months.
I go through phones.... but i don't think i am totally crazy with my expectations. I have been a loyal Verizon cust for years... BUT... !!! this phones response time smells like a 10 day old skunk!!!
I just don't understand why it takes so long for the phone to respond from my touch/ command. I mean seriously! how can the engineers OK a phone that is meant for the smurfs.
Anyway. Great phone unless you just don't care about a 2-3 second delay in push button... response.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 456...24

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2