Phone Scoop

printed July 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=758&r=17196

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i760

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  11  

Average Ratings

3.08
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Upgraded From i560 and i730

 

Sep 6, 2006 by 20_FAN

Great reception! Me and my wife were not so sure about upgrading phones only after a year, but learned that the i760 is an updated version and replacement of the i760. The walkie talkie works on and off network which is a plus!The only downfall is no bells and whistles.... the only reason I do not give this phone 5 stars.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


dumb @$$

 

Jun 18, 2006 by EL B

Hey gasim95 are you the dumbest person ever or what you're talking about a whole different phone. U got problems. This phone is cool even though it doesn't have a camera.In my opinion the i850 is much better

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


new to nextel

 

Oct 25, 2005 by dustin2697

My wife and I are new to Nextel and we love the phone. The color screen is big and clear and we love the direct connect. We have tried other walkie talkie services including Verizon and Sprint, and Nextel takes the cake for sure. The only thing we hate is when someone calls they hear "Please hold while the Nextel subscriber you are trying to reach is located.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The best phone ever.

 

Oct 17, 2005 by tykobird

I am a cell phone junkie and by far this the best phone ever.
PROS: Great Size - Display Great - Easy to Use - Sound is Great - Price is right
CONS: No Blue-tooth - The Antenna Stub was smaller
I bought a blue-tooth adapter by Jabra (it is really small) and the ear piece by Motorola and it works great. Love it, so my phone is complete.
I would recommend this phone to anyone, one of the best phones Nextel has. I was considering the i930, but it has to many bells and whistles to go wrong.
i760 is the best, now they should just come out with a phone like the i760 with blue-tooth and I would probably get it, I do not need bells and whistles, just the i760 with blue-tooth.
Go out and get this one, it is great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Aug 19, 2005 by dca

The only difference between the i760 and the (new) i850 is the color of the phone casing and the i760 omits the camera. Other than that they are identical in features and battery talk-time. Both the i850 and i760 seem to be a new take on design offered by Motorola for Nextel/iDEN. The i760 looks/feels more like your everyday conventional cell phone offered by non-PTT-centric carriers (not the huge behemoth ones i710/730 or little squares i830/860). Also, it feels more comfortable when held to the ear on phone calls.
PROS:
Huge internal color display
1. External display looks great
2. Professional appearance
3. Feels great when in hand or to the ear
4. As with all Nextel/Motorola clamshells, it includes holster
CONS:
1. Weird antenna style/design (opinion)
2. No calculator inc w/ Java Apps
3. No alarm clock (only Datebook reminders)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Jan 29, 2006 by snapps

I bought this phone about a month ago, i upgraded from the i530. it is a great improvement.

PROS
- external caller id
- bigger screen/color screen much easier to read than the dark yellow/green
- easy to use and navigate through
- profiles for different ring tones and backgrounds
- much better service signal then the i530 havent lost signal with it yet

CONS
- the screen seems to dim in and out while writing text messages/playing games. not sure if its just the one i got or a standard thing
- the antenna is an odd shape (in my opinion)

overall it is a great phone and i love it! i would recommend it to anyone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Really good, basic phone

 

Apr 1, 2006 by jclif

True this phone does not have alot of features but it is a really good choice for those just looking for a phone. Ive had the phone for 5 days now and haven't dropped a call yet. The internet is extremely fast (Widen) and it hasn't locked up on me yet. Thoe who have had problems with their need to take it and have it repaired cause they must have gotten a lemon. Overall I am really surprised at the low rating that this phone got beacause mine rocks!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not too shabby

 

Oct 25, 2005 by TinyJ316

I recently purchased the i760 to have as a second phone...it hasn't been too bad as of yet...

Pros:
Large color screen (sharp!)
External ID
Loud Speaker
Asthetically pleasing
GPS
DirecTalk

Cons:
Lack of Ringtones
Lack of Games/Apps (CALCULATOR!)

overall not a bad phone, but is definitely lacking in some aspects... I'd reccomend this phone to the entry level user who wants more than the i205

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ehh okay phone not excited

 

Feb 24, 2006 by will23x

the rating i gave is very generous. someone gave this phone brand new and i thought it would be good because nextel has been workin for me for the last 3 yrs errrr wrong this phone is okay:
Pros:-photo i.d (no cam though how do u get photos)
-ringtones (even though theyre short)
-games ([...] demos)
-speaker
-Direct connect (walkie-talkie)

Cons:- NO CAMERA
- NO BLUETOOTH
- Cuts Calls!!!
- [...] Size
- Overall wack phone not reccomended

Ed. note: inappropriate language removed

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Frustrating Potential without Performance

 

Dec 27, 2007 by hbeck

I have Nextel and this phone does NOTHING to help the BAD rap Nextel DISSERVES!

Don't even get me started on "Customer Service"! They are THE WORST!

My opinion on this phone is like most others these days: Nice feature set, BAD execution and worse usability.

I wanted a basic but good quality phone for 5 employees. I got the basic part but the good quality - not so much. O for 5

PROs: Feature Set, Screen, Size
CONs: BATTERY LIFE is AWEFUL(even with XCAP)
Signal Reception is AWEFUL
Speakers go out
No Calculator
The list goes on...

BUYER-BE-WARE!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2