Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=749&r=17014

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo MM-8300

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.24
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12345 6 7

Awesome Phone

 

Aug 8, 2005 by ericande

Great phone for the price. Solid improvement over the 8200, I just wish they would have changed the color of the backlit keys.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Poor Sound Quality Speaks Mountains

 

Jul 24, 2005 by dba123

Why do I rate this phone zero? Because the main purpose of a phone is to talk to people right? Well, the sound quality (speakerphone or just talking normal) is absolutely horrible.

I have made about 20 calls in a couple of days to various friends and family. I have to keep asking them to repeat themselves because every sound that comes through this phone sounds like they are talking through a box and their words are not clear at all.

It has nothing to do with the reception on either side...nor the phones they are using...they use the best.

I am taking this back because I am tired of not being able to understand the boxy legacy type speaker that it hosts. It does fine on games and stuff...but for its primary use, it sucks big time. I owned a Samsung previously. I challenge you to try out a Samsung vs. a Sanyo, and you'll notice that at least when talking, a Samsung is crystal clear...no boxiness at all! I miss that.

Right now I feel as though I'm deaf with this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great for Music Lovers

 

Sep 25, 2005 by ariznc1

Just purchased this phone yesterday. Needed a phone that could double as a music player.

Pros: Purchased Sirius for my music needs and it works and sounds great. Handset is same size as the 8200, which is a good phone also.
Speed in accessing web page/Vision homepage, is the fastest I have seen yet. Vibrating mode is very strong, which for me is Very important. Speaker is better than 8200 when using speakerphone.

Cons: Camera is not as good as 8200. When listening to your music and you receive a call, there is no notification of a call, letting you take the call. A serious fault. You only have the option of listening to the music or waiting for a phone call. Bummer.

Color is somewhat washed out. Again, not as good as 8200. Cannot change the display fonts and they need to be changed as they are too thin.

But I wanted this phone for the ability to listen to Sirius and for that it works better than expected! Speaker is much better sounding than expected for a cell phone playing music. I have Sirius in my 2 vehicles as well and do not like being without it. Now if we can get the talk channels as well as the music channels that would be better.

Sanyo is still my phone brand of choice. This is my 3rd phone from Sanyo. I recommend this unit.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


MM8300 Easily Damaged even in normal use

 

Sep 16, 2006 by jlibove

Pro: Good battery life, good reception

Cons: Not very rugged - easily damaged
Poor received sound

I've had cell phones since 1987, and have been using my MM-8300 for about 4 months. The MM-8300 does not seem to have the usual durability expected from a cell-phone, as ts LCD has already began developing internal cracks (with 60% of the view now lost) even though the entire case is without a blemish. I have been no rougher with it than with the other 10+ cell phones our family has had over the years, yet this is the only one that is failing so soon. Also, the received sound is considerably below average for a cell phone - I use a different cellphone for long or important calls. Sprint is our carrier.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


CUTE BUT BAD

 

Jul 2, 2006 by PEPPER58

THIS IS MY THIRD ONE TO OWN. STILL CAN'T GET IT RIGHT. PROS CUTE AND SMALL. CONS POOR SOUND. POOR SPEAKER QUALITY. LOTS OF DROP CALLS. BATTERY LIFE TOO SHORT. AFTER 20 MINUTES OF TALKING BATTERY GOES DOWN. OVER ALL BAD RECEPTION.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SANYO MM8300

 

Jun 9, 2006 by THEBEERGUY

The sanyo 8300 is a nice phone overall. It has a nice color display, internal and external. Battery life is also quite well. The only downfall that i dont like on this phone is the vga camera. Pictures taken on this phone dont compare at all to the sanyo 7500, which has a 1.3 mega pixal camera. The 7500 is a much better phone for only $20 more!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Loving the phone

 

Jun 6, 2006 by Laceyab

I love this phone from upgrading from the sanyo 8200 to this model its so much better. I love the speaker phone and the camera. The things that I don't really like is the fact that if you are in a loud setting such as work or in a store sometimes its very hard to hear the phone go off even if its on the highest volume of ringer. The only other thing that I don't really like is that it doesn't have that much memory, I download lots of ringers that use up memory and if it was possible to delete the default ringers on the phone it would free up lots of memory for more ringers and games to download. Overall its a great phone other than the previous things mentioned.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


awesome!!

 

Sep 13, 2005 by supercivic

Everything ok work just fine~!!

Only one thing I want more is better ringtone could be preloaded.

Otherwise, just Excellent!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent

 

Sep 13, 2005 by Memnoch322

I love it. simply put it is a great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BEST PHONE EVER

 

Sep 11, 2005 by DMXHOOD

THIS PHONE IS BY FAR THE BEST PHONE EVER IT HAS EVERYTHING YOU COULD WANT FROM A CELLPHONE I DOWNLOADED RINGTONES ON IT ITS LOUD AND CLEAR VERY VERY GOOD SPEAKER I HAD TONS OF MOTO PHONES, I HAD THE SPRING 8100,8200 AND NOW MM-8300. THIS PHONE IS BY FAR THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12345 6 7

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2