Phone Scoop

printed December 15, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=742&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola V323 / V325 / V323i / V325i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.65
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      

Great Little Phone

 

Feb 19, 2006 by ER

This phone is great!

PROs are:
* great reception, I have USCC.
* it's so easy to use and customize.
* I love the MMS feature on this phone. It's so fun and this too is easy to customize. It's like making your own email cards with sounds and graphics.
* Feels like a real solid phone, just the right amount of weight, doesn't feel like it came out of a gumball machine.
* the displays are real nice and crisp.

There is sooo much I could say but I'll stop there.

The only Con I found is the camera is only so so. But it's a phone right. Anyway...I can easily upload my own photos from my computer and it doesn't cost a thing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone! Great Quality!

 

Dec 16, 2005 by ajs253

This is an excellent phone with great call, and phone quality. The inside screen is vibrant and bright, and the keys are well placed illuminated. The outside finish (black finish with brushed stainless steel is excellent both to hold and for the quality and looks of the phone.

The camera (VGA) quality is exceptional and is better than most 1.3 mega pixel cameras.... ie. the V710.

Speaker phone is clear and most importantly the call quality is crisp and loud.

I am giving it a 5 out of 5 because it is a great phone for what it supposed to do.

The size and weight of the phone are appropriate. All in all, well done Moto!

The only negative for this phone is that it does not have bluetooth.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


I love this phone!

 

Jan 5, 2006 by meggycocopuff90

I just received the Motorola V325 as a christmas gift from my parents. I must say that this phone is AMAZING!

PROS:

perfect size - it is easy to keep track of

the black rubbery material make it easy to grip

the metal material makes the phone very classy and beautiful

IT LIGHTS UP on the front (blue) when you receive a call and/or turn on your phone

easy menu

Overall a totally awsome phone and worth every penny!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Reliable V325

 

Mar 9, 2007 by dexter_d3xt3r

I have had 2 V325's for a combined 1.8 years.

PROS:

Very secure feel, rubberized padding, and stainless steel very protective.

Extendable antenna increases RX signal greatly.

Clear call sound quality.

Very reliable mini-usb charger.

While in speakerphone-mode, you can answer and make calls without opening flip.

CONS:

First defective replaced V325, became very hot to touch while on charger, eventually phone would not power on, and needed replacement. Unknown specific reason.

Menu to menu controls are slow, and delayed.

Some text messages re-sent from outbox, when phone is powered back on.

Stainless Steel Brushed Grooves collect dirt, etc.

If viewing contacts one-by-one, and transfering between contacts using the right and left buttons, when you exit using clear, all phone numbers in contact list may show as mobile numbers or home numbers, etc...

Annoying sharp and loud low battery warning.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A phone that is a phone

 

Nov 18, 2006 by MrGooch

Performs as a phone should, best reception of any phone I have used on Verizon. Audio is clear on both ends. I have used all the LGs and there is absolutely no comparison in this regard.

Pro's
- RF
- Nice size, easy to handle
- Fixed charging port as compared to older Motorolas
- Audio (Call clarity)
- Speakerphone
- Voice dialing works very well
- Battery life is good for a CDMA phone
- Loud ringers
- Good value for the $

Cons
- UI is a little slow to respond to 1st button press
- Would be nice to have a camera flash

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


not bad

 

Mar 21, 2006 by japs52

This is a decent phone. Good looks, cool ring lights on the outside. Pretty good reception, OK speakerphone....crummy ring sounds.....Large mirrored inside screen tends to get smudges....small outside screen. Does what its supposed to do. Dont know if this is a keeper. Enjoy Nokia more..might take a chance on the 6236I.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wow, so good, so durable

 

Mar 3, 2006 by rcm-wayne

Amazing phone first off.

Pros:

Great grip

Loud, clear, and fits nicely in hand and on face.

Has a pull up antenna

Lights are fun

Different themes are nice (love blue), and I love the new UI verizon has based all phones on.

Good Vibrate.

Loud Ringer!

Pictures are good for a basic camera phone.

Cons:

No Flash

Small front caller idea, but the lights make up for it :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone, Questionable service

 

Jun 7, 2006 by wymi

The V325 is a good phone for making and receiving calls. The battery life is great and the screens are easy to read. My favorite feature is the ability to dial calls by leaving the speakerphone on and pressing the name dial key with the flip closed, say the name in the phone book and the number is dialed, very handy while driving. The biggest gripe I have is not with the phone but with Verizon service, the calls tend to break-up and loose parts of the words. This is probably due to an over-crowded network and seems to be worse when the calls are VZW to VZW but not that bad when calls are to a land line. I am rating this phone a 4.5, as it is only marred by VZW insisting on putting their software over Motorola's.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A great phone... except for software issues

 

Feb 7, 2006 by Kilarney

Let me first say that I really like this phone. I ordered it sight unseen, and have no regrets.

Pros:
- Excellent look. Everything about this phone looks nice. The rubberized portion of the exterior is a nice touch.
- Large screen size.
- Keys are easy to use, and not too close together.
- The phone is a nice size overall. It is smaller than the E815.
- Phone feels very sturdy and well built.
- VZW interface can be annoying, but operates fast and does get hung up (as it does on other Verizon phones).
- Very good reception. It is very reluctant to go into analog mode, but this can be forced.
- Earpiece volume is very good.

Cons:
- Screen washes out in daylight.
- Speaker volume does not go high enough.
- External antenna jack is behind the battery cover.
- Ringer volume for MP3s is not so great.
- Glitches with the software required me to get a new phone. The glitch happened when I downloaded a game. Ever since that time, the phone would bill me 1 minute of data usage every time I turned it on. Nobody knew how to fix the problem. Until they do, no more games for me! There is still a glitch with getting the ring-lights to work.
- Digital camera is okay, but nothing special for a phone this new.

The bottom line is that if you must have analog, this is your best choice with Verizon. But... make no mistake about it... There are software glitches that need to be resolved. None of these are terrible, but they are irritating.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Thank God

 

Aug 16, 2006 by raw1369

Thank God someone still remembers that the primary function of a phone is phone calls. Crystal clear signals in places others can't reach. I'm an old man and just want to communicate. My phone does not have to entertain me or dominate my life or effect the style I choose to live. My phone just has to make and take calls. And the V325 can't be beaten at that task. A 10 minute learning curve on the few essential features and your off and running. Point and shoot camera is adequate. Tools are simple to use, and the display is huge and easy to read. Let the kids have their bells and whistles. This phone just communicates and what else is really important?
Thank you Motorola.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.