Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=742&s=h&p=10

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola V323 / V325 / V323i / V325i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.65
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...789 10 

this is the best phone ever!!!

 

Mar 21, 2006 by sbw123

I love this phone everything about it is great, except the speaker phone volume could go a little higher but thats all!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola V 325

 

Mar 3, 2006 by mstngdtb

This phone is awesome... I work for verizon and I have had the chance to use this phone...The camera is also verygood for only bein a VGA camera..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Network and ear speaker problems

 

Dec 14, 2006 by natuerel

This phone, when new, works great. I have the same complaint with the vibrator/ring issue. But more worrisome is the quality of this device. I returned my first unit after the ear speaker went out. One moment it worked fine and five minutes later it didn't. My replacement worked fine for about a month, but now anytime I place an outgoing call I get static similar to that of an analog call just as the recipient picks up the call. When I ask the recipient to call me back, the sound is fine.

Pros: Cheap. Basic phone.

Cons: Quality issues

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nothing to get excited about

 

May 11, 2006 by dancingcow

Sure it has ring lights. It has ring lights that don't show up half the time in the sound settings. The only way to revive the option is to charge it. Sure it's kind of nice looking. But the inside is grotesque. Verizon's UI is disgusting--plus their web is hardly worth paying for. Ew. The phone itself isn't much of a prize, mainly because MINE keeps flaking out on me. When you close the phone, sometimes the numbers on the front are not the same size. Also, when you hold down a key to speed -dial someone, it flakes out and makes a dial noise that you can't get rid of unless you restart the phone.

Calling people is fine. Voice quality is okay. Speakerphone could be louder. Voice dialing is great. Text messaging is crappy.

I can't believe I got excited about this phone.
Sidekick II/III/T-mobile here I come...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's okay.

 

Dec 8, 2005 by pHoNeXpErT

I'll give Motorola a C for effort. It's just too big for what it is, and it should have a color outside screen. Call quality rocks, but the vibrate stinks, and I can never get my calls if I can't hear or feel them.

Plus, I hate the Verizon UI. Like, ew. Verizon destroys; again.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nothing but trouble

 

Jun 6, 2006 by sannettie

This phone has a mind of its own. It shuts down while I'm talking, it redials when I shove it in my pocket. And it won't take my voice as the model for voice activation--it decides how to pronounce my friends' names. I've had it less than a month and the jack for the headphone is already broken. My advice: stay away from this one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nicely designed, but Fatally Flawed.

 

Apr 20, 2006 by anthonyb_chicago

I'd really like to, but can't recommend this phone, at least not from Verizon. I'm on my second V325 from Verizon and waiting for my third replacement handset.

The previous two go into a "freeze" mode and can't make or receive calls or messages, usually overnight.

There's no way to know this is happening, unfortunately, until you try and make a call ... and nothing happens. The only solution is to restart the phone - but both phones - once they entered this state wouldn't successfully shut off, either. I'd have to take out the battery and replace it. This was happening once a day for the first phone.

I thought it was a fluke with the first one. Then I got a replacement and within 24 hours, it happened again. No one at Verizon will admit ever hearing of this or "any" problems with this phone.

So ...

Pros:

Great feel, the rubber grip and metal front and back make it feel nice and sturdy. Too bad it doesn't matter. Nice to see some of the designs in motorola's GSM phones finally making it to the backwaters of CDMA.

Display is extra bright, keypad responsive, and controls more-or-less logical. Even the Verizon UI (menus) isn't so bad ...

Cons:

Phone is completely unreliable.

Kind of negates anything nice I could say about it. On one hand it's nicely designed and good looking, seemingly up-to-date ... on the other, it still suffers from verizonitis - too big, with a giant antenna stub - and balky, unpolished Verzion UI software that I suspect is the cause of the problems with this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1...789 10 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1