Phone Scoop

printed July 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=716&s=h&p=7

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-5200 / 6200

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

2.99
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...456 7 

dont compare moto w/ lg. please

 

Sep 4, 2005 by sillydre

the lg 5200 is not a bad phone at all. the resolution is not as good at the 6100 or the sam 670.. but is not that bad. it just a basic cam phone.. if u get it. give it a chance.. about a moto phone yes in the past moto was sucking very bad. but they are getting better. not just the phone they make for verizonwireless but other carrier too.. ""GOOD NEWS FOR THOSE VZW CUST.. THE RAZR IS BEEN TESTED AS WE SPEAK.. HOPEFULLY FOR THE END OF THE YR OR THE END OF JANUARY 2006.." THERE IS SAM PHONE COMING OUT IT CALL SCH970.. THE BEST EVER.. 2 MEGA PIX.. SPEECH-TO-TEXT.. BLUETOOTH, EVDO, EVERYTHING ON IT..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BEST PHONE EVER!!! BUY IT!!!

 

Jul 3, 2006 by pavlabel1

This is the best phone i have ever had!!! buy it now!!!
Pros: excellent for speaker phone
no dropped calls
always connected
my networks always got my back!!!!

Cons: well... this phone has almost the worst camera ever and i still love it
and the sound and screen quality is really really sux...
the sound is like sooo bad that it seems like you are talking with some old phone!!!
NEver Buy this PHone i think that this phone is sooo horrible!!!!

BEST PHONE IVE EVER HAD!!! buy IT!!!!

Most reliable network

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


to all you haters

 

Sep 19, 2005 by isaiah

[...] i just got this phone yesterday and i love it ..its great ...why cause i took the time to actually check it out at the shop and it had all the features i wanted ....and as fot he external screen ...i say its big enough [...]

Ed. note: removed inflammatory responses to other reviews

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone

 

Sep 4, 2005 by Lisa316

I've had the LG 5200 phone for about a week now and I think its a pretty good phone. The phone has a nice style to it with the sliver and blue.

Pros
Good reception
Speakerphone
Camera with flash
Loud ringer
Front LCD
Good battery life

Cons
The resolution is not so great
No bluetooth
Not a big selection of ringtones

I see alot of complaints about this phone and I don't understand why. The 5200 is a good phone especially if you are just looking for a simple phone with a camera, not one with a bunch of junk in it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Miserable Phone

 

Aug 29, 2005 by calculatorgoo

Purchased it first thing this morning, returned it an hour later. Bad reception for a tri-mode (West Palm Beach, Verizon), outside screen is about the size of my pinky nail, and the thing is ugly. I thought I would get over the ugliness factor if it was a good phone, but this thing is MISERABLE. LG really messed up again. Plus, this is practically the same phone as the 6100, but that one is a bit better. Wow.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Thank God It's Gone

 

Sep 3, 2005 by HayloMoto

This phone actually made me ANGRY. I don't know why, I don't usually get ANGRY at PHONES, but this one really ticked me off.

The phone didn't exactly impress me as far as features went, but I figured that LG build quality might be as good as Motorola's. When the antenna broke right off, and I couldn't make any calls, I decided I didn't have the patience to go through hell with this phone and get a FRU and whatnot. This thing is brand new, but guess what...

I threw it out the window on the freeway. I tried to use the voice dial and it just wouldn't respond. I'd had enough. I know I should have returned it and gotten my money back instead, but I guess I just needed revenge on the little piece of junk.

That was my LG VX5200 experience.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NO Using Your Own Ringtones

 

Sep 14, 2005 by NWMoMike

I was very pleased initially with the phone's reception, ease of use, the camera, and all for the price.

But then I found out that the newer phones they took away the ability to save your own voice notes/memos and set them as Ringtones.

So now you're stuck with purchasing dumb ringtones from either your wireless provider or some other company looking to cash in.

To me, I'm returning this phone and getting the older VX3300. I can't afford the 6100 but I can live without the camera, but don't take away making the phone personal with my own ringtones that I want.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG6200

 

Mar 8, 2006 by debbiemarco

very good reception

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG 5200

 

Oct 12, 2005 by lah414

I really like this phone. It is simple and that's all that I need. I do have one little problem with it, though. When I put it on vibrate only or silence all, it will sometimes ring anyway. Other than that, it is a good phone. I really like the design.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1...456 7 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2