Phone Scoop

printed April 16, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=716&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-5200 / 6200

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

2.99
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34567

Good Phone

 

Aug 19, 2008 by Southern_Lady74

I have to say, this is a good phone. I am very hard on phones. I got this phone approx. 3 yrs ago and it has withstood the test of time. I finally broke it when it fell out my truck window. Well the screen broke but the phone still works. I just can't get to my contacts or see who called. I do have one problem and that is the reception is bad in the area around my house where I should have a signal. I went across the U.S. (From South Carolina to Wyoming) and I had a wonderful signal but close to home I don't have much of one. This is still a good phone and I would recommend it to anyone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is the best buy

 

Aug 18, 2008 by smashme101

Outta nowhere I needed a new phone. I needed one with a good quality.

This phone was it.

Pros
Vibrate is STRONG
Awesome quality
Texting rocks
Ringtones are great
Display is bright

Cons
I had to get a replacement because i got a gray inside screen.

Keep this phone. Its a golden nugget

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good Enough

 

Jun 30, 2008 by sportgal

I've had this phone for a little under two years. I'm getting an upgrade soon, but this phone has served me well for the past two years. It has not broken, but there are many problems with the design of the phone.

Pros:
easy to press buttons
programmable speed dial
very hard to break
auto-delete texts feature

Cons:
bad picture quality
no video options
cannot transfer recorded sounds to ringtones
very limited ringtones
loud and obnoxious vibrate
takes pictures in your pocket
picture ID is not visible
slightly confusing menu
large antenna
clunky size and weight
short battery life with texting
green flash
small memory for pictures and texts

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Jun 17, 2008 by Aux10

I've had this phone for over two years and it still works just like it did on the day I got it. The cameras still in perfect shape no color problems with it at all. Unless I use the flash which gives them a greenish hue. All phone flashes SUCK any way no matter what. Seriously a led as a flash thats just plain crap! Whats the supposed to light up the inside of a one serving cereal box? The front screens brighter than that any day! I have some big hands and I for me the key pad is just the right size. Not sure what the others are complaining about what are they giants? My battery normally lasts 1-2 weeks without needing to re charge. I don't talk much but I use things like the mobile web a lot. It also always gets a good signal and has great clarity. Just not at my house, not a soul alive gets much of a signal in my neighborhood anyway. I don't find the menus hard to navigate at all and are actually pretty easy. I fail to under stand why all the others are complaining about the menus. The only true complaint I have is the camera likes to take pics of my pocket because of the self portrait feature. Other than that it's a great phone. Call me stupid but I have no idea why some of the others seem to hate it so much.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Can not destroy

 

Oct 30, 2007 by pcapsimus

This phone has gone through so much abuse and I still use it, had it for 2 1/2 years still ticking, Ive whipped in on the floor multiple times out of anger, dropped it in a cocktail, left it in the rain. The phone refuses to die.......

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Perfect normal basic phone

 

Jul 24, 2007 by TeenTexter

I've had this phone for about a year now and its been GREAT. Its actually the reason I'm on this site, my contract ends soon and I can get a new phone and I was reading what people thought of the phones I had in mind.

PROS:
-TEXT messaging THE best!!!
-Has PIX messaging
-Good quality camera
-Speaker phone quality ok
-ROCK SOLID. I've dropped it SOOO many times and it never froze or broke
-Menu very easy to follow
-So many things to change and personalize
-A lot of ringtone services to get awesome ringtones
-Vibrate VERY strong, never missed a call on vibrate

CONS:
-It sometimes rings even when its on silent.
-Can only hold 50 texts in the inbox

Overall, this phone (out of 4 that I've had) is the best phone I've ever owned.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Bad for the long hall...

 

Jun 22, 2007 by allstar1908

I've had my phone for about a year and a half now (Christmas present 05).

It was pretty good for a while, service isn't great (but that's to be expected when you're with Verizon) but but it's simple, and easy to use. Good as a phone.

However, the camera is horrible if you're not in perfect daylight.

And... Here's the reasons why I've just bought a new one!!

1. The battery has NO LIFE! I charge it for an hour, and it seems like I can talk on it for LESS!

2. The silver piece that holds in the charger fell out. It also fell out on my Mom's, and my step-sisters.

All in all, I would advise AGAINST buying this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone

 

May 29, 2007 by cheesecheesecheesecheese4

I got this phone about a year ago. I like it. It has a color LCD screen outside and inside. It has get it now and mobile web. It has a camera, pix messaging, and txt messaging. It got outdated quickly though, and practically everyone has it. If your looking to be original, don't get this phone. Also, one time my vx5200 went in the wash and it got completely destroyed, luckily verizon replaced it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice phone

 

Apr 13, 2007 by mskopec2007

Pros
Great camera
Easy text messaging
Large phone book
Tools: Calendar, Alarm Clock, World clock, notepad, calculator, tip calculator.
Changeable themes

Cons
no voice memo{really looking forward to it, in the user guide, and on the web page but not loaded in the phone}

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Stylish but lagging...

 

Mar 3, 2007 by ssavoy

I got this phone in late April of 2006. It is now March of 2007, I have had it for just 10 months now. The battery is excellent, however I noticed 10 months now and it is starting to deteriorate. The camera pictures are green and hazy for about 20 seconds in normal light which is extremely annoying. I have had no problems with a high pitched noise except when a dropped call is experienced.

PROs:
-Good Looking
-Good Reception
-Good Speaker
-Easy-laid out buttons
-Loud Ringtones

CONs:
-621kb of RAM (SLOW!)
-Only 3.5 MB of storage
-ALL applications are slow on the phone.
-Annoying beep when dropped call happens
-Poor ringtones

The phone is nice looking and has good reception. The speaker is pretty loud most of the time and the buttons are easy to press.

Unlike the Razr and other cool phones, this only has 621kb of ram. 1 Half of a megabyte. This means that applications run very slowly. Mobile web times out (not verizon's fault). The razr has 12mb or ram (24 times faster with apps).

LG's defualt noise when dropped calls hurts your ear terribly. A sudden high piched number of beeps with dropped calls...

*SUMMARY*

A stylish phone but for the basic user. Good for texting and making calls, but not much else. Slow otherwise. Not for entertainment purposes. Battery life is great but deteroriates after about 10 months.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 34567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2