Phone Scoop

printed April 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=714&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG PM-225

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  62  

Average Ratings

2.6
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

not the best but very good

 

Mar 15, 2007 by ritzen

as stated not the best of phones but it is a very well made phone with some great features that are better then some costly phones that are out there, if you want a good dependable phone and don't want to spend alot of money then this phone is it and it will last years to come...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Phone!

 

Aug 30, 2005 by CoolCat168

No flaws what-so-ever in the phone. The screens on this thing are great!

Pros:
reception (sprint-PCS)
screens (both main and external screen)
small
no external antenna
the camera works well
Internet
able to change wall papers on external display
fits well in hand

Cons:
the only con i have with this phone is that the battery life could be a LITTLE better but hey i use the Internet and everything a lot so it drains.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Life is Good with LG: pm-225

 

Aug 26, 2005 by blest888

[...] Ok, here are my pros and cons concerning this phone:

Pros:
-phonebook w/500 contacts and 99 speed dials.
(Although you should expect this fr. others, trust me, you would be disappointed with the Sanyo 5600, amongst others).

-Camera works well for a cell phone (if you want a better image, get yourself a separate camera for crying out loud).

-Nice size.

-Screen color quality is on point, both in and out.

-Voice memos capable of being used as ringers.

-Soothing sound quality.

-Interior antenna.

-Call filtering/call blocking/call restriction options are very handy and should be on every cell phone.

-Menu options and styles are very convenient.

-Battery life is good (about 3.5 hours/standard and 6 and change/extended.

-Sleek design.

-Solid speakerphone

Cons:
-Doesn't have a video camera.

-Isn't ready-link enabled.

-Although the call filtering is great, could've been a lil better if it were more customizable.

-An answering machine built into it would be nice, but not totally necesssary.

-Video caller id's would be cool.

-Unless I missed it, it would be great if the schedules or the things taht you have to do on a given day would remind you audibly by speaking to you with your pre-recorded note (like a model that Verizon has of LG).

[...]

Overall, LG, congratulations, you have done it again. Sanyo would be a lot better if they took a look at your phonebook system.

[...]

Ed. note: Removed responses to other reviews and obscene comment

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG PM-225 Red

 

Mar 17, 2006 by Donald Dik

Moved from Verizon to Sprint for specific access in Los Angeles area where Verizon is a dead duck. Moved from tri-mode Motorala TS 730 to the PM-225 red. I've used cells since the early 80's when they were the size of a brick and always w/MOT.
Much improvement in quality, feel, looks. I looked at all tri mode phones and this had the best review. I like that it works not only on Sprint but on Verizon CDMA and analog. The latter is important since I live on the Calif coast next to the ocean where analog is the only reception.
Great phone!

Pros: Easy to setup, excellent audio and call quality. Xcellent reception. I like the per person multi phone number entry - saves from having to enter a username/# multiple times, charge indicator flashes dim red when charging, green when finished, three alarm clock settings, good ring tones. Nice color easy to clean. Don't know if previous reviewer had greasy hands or not. Fast charge on battery. Great battery life.

Cons: Front panel screen stays lit during charging. Expected caller ID, that is, name of person in phone directly does not appear on either screen when they call. Something that the TS 730 did. Instead it shows as Private.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


PM-225 Voice dial doesn't work

 

Sep 19, 2005 by oldfart

I purchased a LG VI-125 and a LG PM-225. Voice Dial doesn't work on these LGs.

Try "HOME". I could never get the phone to call "HOME" Voice dial only called 50% of names entered.

Besides voice dial, phone features and size are very good.

The other issue, is Sprint's weak signal strength.

I switched to Verizon Motorola V276. Its voice dial REALLY WORKS GREAT!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!!!

 

Jul 15, 2005 by quikfeat

This is a great new phone from LG.

Pros: Full-duplex speakerphone, vga camera takes nice pictures for a cell phone, easy navigation of menu, external picture caller id, internal antenna, relatively small, good sound quality.

Cons: No bluetooth, no video camera but who needs it, can't think of anything else.

Overall a great phone which you can get for $69.99 after rebates. You should be more than satisfied with this new phone from LG!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Near as I can tell this is a really good phone

 

Oct 11, 2005 by Nic503

I sell this phone quite a bit at the Sprint store where I work in Portland and everyone seems to really like it. The sound quality seems to be very good, it has an "in-tenna" which allows the customer peace of mind and no worries about whether or not it will break, the ringers that come stock on the phone are very clear, it has a nice sized, clear screen, and it comes in two colors (red and silver). The only con I can think of is that the camera resolution could be a little bit better, but then again we are dealing with a phone, not a professional quality camera.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great $$ value

 

Jul 26, 2005 by Darth Ridiculous

Great value and quality from LG (finally, to include the 535 IF you like sliders)...it has everything you really need in a phone, compact and CHEAP!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Like the phone

 

May 25, 2006 by fiesty251

I have had my phone since Dec. 2005 & I like it. I think I a good deal since it was free. I like the tip calc very much because I am horrible at math! I like that it doesn't have an antenna & I also like the scheduler.

I only have two minor cons. One is that the camera does not have a flash & two when you receive a call & you mute the ringer you can't see on the caller id who is calling. I have my phone set on flip open to answer call & if I have to flip it open to see who is calling & I don't want to talk to the person than I just have answered my phone by flipping it open.

All in all, I like the phone. I like the size, color - I have the red one - Ohio State Buckeye colors =o) I like the buttons & the features that are available.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good entry level phone

 

Jun 30, 2007 by vebtc

This was my first phone and I really liked it. Wish I had it back. I don't know why some people give this phone bad reviews unless it's because they're comparing it to more expensive top of the line phones.

Pros:
Sound quality was great and a consistent level.
Camera was pretty good. Clear sharp pictures.
Screen was bright and clear.
Interface was easy to use with lots of features.
Lightweight.

Cons:
Slow keypad response at times. I don't text message so it was no problem to me.
Camera button on side of phone was too easy to accidently turn on camera.

I would recommend this phone as a good entry level phone or for someone who doesn't care about all the latest gadgets.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1