Phone Scoop

printed October 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=709&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola L2

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  43  

Average Ratings

3.57
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12 3 

audio

 

Dec 28, 2006 by kellib

i own the moto l2 and have for a few months. i went from an LG1400 to this phone as it was my upgrade from cingular. I do not like the audio on this phone. if i am in crowded or noisy room the person i am talking to is very hard to hear i have to push the phone up to my ear. i am pleased with everything else but the audio

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Phone Ever

 

Jul 19, 2006 by rmurphy

I got this as a replacement to the Surmising X497. I couldn't hear the Samsung ringer and this L2 is very load. Great display and the volume is good for those who have a hearing problem.

Good long life on the battery even with moderate use. Overall, I'm VERY satisfied with the Motorola L2.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


GREAT PHONE

 

Sep 18, 2006 by FRANCESLeDesma

I have had this phone for about 4 months...my service with Cingular has been great with this little phone. I looks like the Slvr but its a much better phone that any of the Razr phones.....I love the sleek and thin phone as well as the user friendly menud....great volume and great price "FREE".

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Beware

 

May 11, 2006 by Phoneace

My phone has a dusty effect between the lens and display. I think it is bubbles in the glass but not sure. It is very distracting when looking at the screen. Very disappointing. I contacted Moto and they said tough luck but that was not warrantable. Thanks Motorola........for nothing!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Low quality Phone

 

Oct 19, 2006 by Reca

I got this phone 2 weeks ago and am very disapointed.

I will start with the PRO's

Nice looking,
Light,
Small,
easy to use menu,

Cons!!!
Bad reception!
The microphone where you talk is located on the side of the phone makes it hard for others to hear you.
the microphone on the side also give you static unless you sit still while talking

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good looks, but battery

 

Dec 12, 2006 by coenan

this is a decent phone is your work
does not allow a camera phone.

Pros:
=====

--very stylish
-- clear signal/calls
--nice selection of ring tones

Cons
=====

--battery life is terrible
--takes too long to change ring styles
(ie switch to silent). this is very quick
and easy on the v195. you have to dig
through menus on the L2.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I like this Phone

 

Nov 22, 2006 by CellPhoneLover11

I recently got this phone as my first cell phone. I was hopeing for something a little better on the style and type (like a flip phone) but i really connot complain. it's really reliable. however there are some things i HATE about this phone.

Cons
-----

* back speaker phone (sometimes i cannot hear anything the other person is saying)
*no camera
*HORRIBLE wallpapers
*to modern/ridgid (i hate the style of ALL Motorola's)
*open screen so the screen gets scratched if you accidentally drop it.
*bad ring-tones
*small buttons which take some getting used to
*have to cycle through all the volume levels to get the phone on silent
*weird speed dial (kinda confusing the way you set it up)

Pros
-----

*great starter phone
*good sound quality
*NO dropped calls
*clear screen
*good alarm clock
*VERY RELIABLE
*easy charging
*IM-ing and E-mail
*Blue-tooth

over all I think this phone is very well made and really a great starter phone. relatively easy to work and not too many things you have to fiddle with to make it work. i would recommend this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12 3 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1