Phone Scoop

printed December 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=700&s=h&p=6

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6030

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  79  

Average Ratings

3.77
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12345 6 

Bad Call Quality, Bad Design

 

Dec 29, 2008 by puppyobsessed

I've had this phone for a few years now, and every day I just find more and more flaws. There are a few pros, but they are greatly outweighed.

Pros:
-Good battery life. I only have to charge it once every 8 or 9 days.

-Unbreakable. Not to say it can't get beat up. But its indestructible, trust me, I've tried to break it.

Cons:
-Horrible call quality. Lately its been amplifying the background noise so if anyone is talking at all I can't hear. It even amplifies noises I can barely hear, like when I switched on a light in my house while on the phone.

-Dust gets in between the outer screen and inner screen. I've had to take my phone apart completely to get it out, and I've heard the same complaint from other people.

-I can't feel it vibrate a lot of the time, even on the highest setting (it rings very loudly) and...

-sometimes it doesn't vibrate at all. I've tried calling it and watching it to see if it vibrates, it only does about 80% of the time.

-No camera. Enough said.

-Not nearly enough memory. I'm constantly having to take my time deleting text messages only to find it telling me - a week later, that my inbox is too full to receive texts.

If you want a sturdy phone for a kid who you think will break something expensive, then this phone would be the one (much to the child's dismay). If you're looking for anything halfway descent though, look someplace else.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 6030

 

Mar 10, 2007 by user1

I bought the 6030 a month ago. I also own a Blackberry, Motorola V300, and a Motorola i205 for personal and on the job use. Today I plan to junk the 6030.
Dark screen, difficult to navigate, EXTREMELY limited in all areas. During a business meeting while the ringer is set to "SILENT" it still rings. Sometimes you can answer a call with the first attempt but often requires pushing the buttons 3 times. Very disappointed. Speaker phone: works well but only while talking CANNOT play back voice messages using the speaker phone option. This might be a phone for your grandmother who only wants to answer incoming calls and nothing more.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME

 

Feb 22, 2007 by Fizz

About a year ago my fiance' and I signed up with Cingular and got these phones (they were the free ones). Well after about the first month of use she had to have hers exchanged out due to it constantly dropping calls. Soon after I began to have the same problems. Since then she returned her phone for new ones a total of 5 times and I returned mine a total of 3 times.

Pro
-Small size
-MP3 ringtone
-Loud Speaker
-Loud Volume
-Loud Ringer

Con
-Feels flimsy
-Battery life is no that great
-Battery and Signal indicators hard to read
-Back plate does not stay on
-Part pop off even after short drop (3-9inches)
-Signal strength sucks
-CONSTANTLY drops calls (I had mine drop calls during the customer service call from cingular all 3 times and I have a tower less than 3 miles away without obstructions)
-Phone does not stay in lock mode or will lock and drop calls

Don't waste your time with this phone unless you absolutely need one. I was absolutely ASTONISHED to see that it had a 4 star rating here. This is another Nokia POS.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Just because is shine , not mean is gold

 

Oct 29, 2006 by pickyshopper

Should listen grandpa. Know wonder is free.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Goodbye 6010?

 

Oct 10, 2006 by Mark_S

No obvious problems except what has already been expressed by previous reviews. For T-Mobile with the new "my-faves"(my circle equivalent of Alltel's) your IMEI number must begin with 01105200 or it will not be compatible with the 5 favorites plans with T-Mobile. This goes for all models and brands. Means change out your phone and extend the contract to convert plan. ...Just a fyi and a helper to those reading this....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12345 6 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2