Phone Scoop

printed April 18, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=700&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6030

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  79  

Average Ratings

3.77
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1234 5 6

Good Phone.

 

Sep 29, 2006 by trickysight

Good, solid phone.

I second all the positive reviews.

Only gripe I do have is the fact that you cannot change the font and some of the wallpaper makes it hard to see the reception bars and battery life.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


6030... Pretty Good Phone

 

Mar 31, 2006 by Nic503

Well, I tried this phone out and I'm pretty happy with it, now that I figured out how to adjust the earpiece volume during a call. I was actually about to exchange it for a different model until I read in the forum how to fix that problem. Aside from that I love the phone. It's got a very nice, slick design and fits well in my pocket without stabbing my leg. The screen is bright and clear, the sound quality is good, and it's just overall a really nice phone.
PROs
Size
Color
Clarity (of picture and sound)
Reception

CONs
Not too many come to mind other than the fact that there aren't too many downloads formatted for this model and that it took me coming into this site's forums to figure out how to adjust the in-call volume.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


GOOD BUT BASIC !!

 

Feb 1, 2006 by lilchild

I got this phone yesterday because my Motorola V557 freaked me out. This phone is a basic phone but the quality its great. If wasn't because is a basic phone, i would give it a 5.

Pros:

+Sound quality
+Full Duplex Speaker
+Size, Design
+MP3 ringtones
+Menu is easy to use
+Full customizable(you can change faceplates)
+From NOKIA ;)

Cons:

-Navigation keys are too small
-Lack of camera (which is not a big deal)
-No bluetooth (not a big deal 4 me either)
-Looks good but SIMPLE

I recommend this phone to everyone who want to 'talk' comfortable, besides that never get a Motorola, trust me they suck.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My momma luv it!

 

Nov 5, 2006 by LayLay12

My mom loves this phone ( my mom is only 37 so don't think she's an old lady ). Anyways I'm 12 and my mom asked to me to write a review for this phone. I'm going to make it short and simple because I hate longs reviews!

This phone is super sexy, super fly, and totally gangsta. Though my mom has a silver version of this phone she still thinks its hot. She listens to the radio on the train and everything. If you want to be beyond satisfied with a simple nokia phone, you may want to stop at T-Mobile and pick one up. My mom got heres for free baby.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The worst phone I've ever used.

 

Jun 25, 2006 by charron

The power of Nokia has expired if only it had ever existed.

6030 is the greatest disappointment at all.

PROS:

I can't find!

CONS:

- very poor display, hard to see anything in direct sunlight, poor colors quality;
- ringtones sounds terrible;
- not many interesting features;
- poor quality (especially casing);
- broke down 3 times (it's 60 days since I bought this sh**);
- battery life is shorter than the manufacturer informs;

NOKIA sucks @ all

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Too Small for Me

 

Jan 15, 2007 by FS Roader

I traded in Nokia phone from around 1999 for the 6030. While the new phone has many more features and is about 1/2 the size, it doesn't work for me nearly as well as the old phone did. The menu button and it raised navigation ring are too small for my fingers.

Pro: good sound and reception

Con:
buttons too small
icons are not intuitive
cannot eliminate the distracting wallpaper
too few dedicated buttons for menu operations

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Couldn't be happier with this phone!

 

Sep 28, 2006 by limby

this is just about the perfect $50 phone. i got this t-mobile prepaid to replace my aging samsung e105. just popped in my current t-mobile sim, and now i've got a new phone without paying an arm and a leg. :-)

no, it has no fancy features (thus the 4.5 stars), but comparing it to a $200 phone, i'm more than happy to spend that $150 difference on, say, a digital camera and an mp3 player rather than paying to have useless versions of those things crammed into my phone.

what it does offer: great reception, great sound quality, very usable speakerphone, and incredible battery life (12+ hours of talk time; two weeks on standby). that is, the things you NEED your cell phone to do, the 6030 EXCELS at. it's easily the most functional cell phone i've ever owned.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


pretty decent

 

Sep 24, 2006 by money0808

this is a nice good phone. I have it for t mobile so i really cant relate to the cingular problems. It comes with a few wallpapers and ringtones. But none that fit my style. So i had to download some. But they are cheap with t-mobile. The ringtones are like real mp3 ringtones. They have a static like background. MY mother has a motorola v188 and the same ringtone sounds soo much better. But they are loud and thats really all i care about. The only problem that ic an relate to with the cingular people is the battery cover. Mine doesnt "crackle" but it comes off really easy. And the radio that comes with the phone is clear in some areas like a normal radio. The only stupid thing about that is you have to use the headset. i hate that. I dont always have my headset with me, and i want to listen to the radio but cant because i dont have my headset. SO i thik that they should improve that feature. Also for the people that say they cant see the ststus bars, change the color. its easy. Menu---> Settings--->Display--->Idle State font color. Irs really not that hard.
And thats my review!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice phone, for the price.

 

Oct 27, 2006 by hilarushi

you can get this phone from walmart, and get the unlock code online.

As far as the phone is better than some more exspensive ones.

Pros:
reception
fm radio
size
looks

Cons:
slow menu operation
kind of cheap plastic

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Another Wicked NOKIA!!!

 

Oct 25, 2006 by xyzpdq123456

This phone is pure sweetness! IT is soo cool! The size is awsome, it is so easy to use, and looks soo cool! I use this phone for work thru a local GSM carrier and it gets way better signal than my old MOTO 720! It is awesome!! I love how easy it is to use and how personalized I can get it! I had a squeaking problem with the back cover too but I fixed it with a tissue in the back cover! I love the size and the feel of the phone in my hand! I also have a 6255i for my personal use and they are both such great nokia phones! I love this ne!
Pros
great screen
great size and style
easy to use
fm radio
soo cool!!
Cons
hard to find faceplates
small battery icon!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1234 5 6

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2