Phone Scoop

printed July 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=685&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola PEBL U6

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.1
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45678

Didn't like at first, now like it alot

 

Jul 7, 2006 by DCobb

My wife and I got new Motorola phones on the same day. She got the Pebble. I got something else. After 2-3 weeks, she cant stand it. I really liked the one that I got, but offered to switch. I initially did not like the Pebble (too girlie, stylish, strange) for my taste. Also, I am use to a holster or belt clip and she did not get one for the Pebble.

I went to Best Buy and found a small BodyGlove swivel holster case which it fits in great.

After I got the case, I began to enjoy the phone more. Until I discovered that it was demagnetizing my debit cards.

Other than that, I enjoy the phone and get alot of compliments and inquiries about it.

People either love it or don't care for it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Lot's of choices!

 

Jun 9, 2006 by cranstjs

I'm age 51, PC tech

I use the phone to receive SMS messages for work order signals from a specific company. My Cingular service had intermittent SMS failures, so I decided to bail on them and switch to T-Mobile. That resolved the SMS failures and got PEBL at the same time.

I've been using the phone for 6 weeks now. With the exception of the SMS issue, I'd say that Cingular and Tmobile are no different in service quality/reception in the DFW area of TX. I've suffered a few dropped calls with Tmobile but hardly any with Cingular.
Reception is really no better.

Pros:
Good looking phone. Unique.
I like the variety of choices of assigning specific rings and pics to a contact.
You can now get different colored cases for it now, although the black is good.
Voice clear.
Speaker phone ok in quiet room. Not very good in car, say with AC running.
Camera on phone - big deal. Works ok. Tolerable pics. You can use a pic as display background/screensaver.
I found free Motorola software for managing pics/sounds and putting your own sounds on the phone via PC.
Battery life about average. With normal use, you can probably make it through 2 days.
Tons of choices, really too many, of things you can do on/with phone.

Cons:
Although all phones get greasy, this one shows grease more than any I've seen.
Buttons are not very responsive on keypad, and are kind of hard to press and hold phone with one hand.
Phone flip open with one hand is awkward, even though I'm used to it. Flipping open phone risks it flying out of hand. Firm hold needed.
Feels a bit awkward in the hand, versus a solid bar type cell.
I spent 1.5 hours with tier 1, 2, and 3 service due to phone not sending pictures to another phone. Text would work only. Finally fixed.
Hard to see display in sun.
Getting to sub-choices awkward.
Web slow.

In spite of the Cons, though, the phone was free with service activate and free bluetooth unit, from Amazon, and I'm satisfied so far.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


This Phone Is Sleek And Such Style....

 

Feb 7, 2006 by dboss52

Pros: Great body rubber feel mp3 tones great menu and style voice menu good camera and video better then the razr wish it could be higher pixels for me better reception then the razr Cons No Edge That is a downer but good phone all around.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


love it

 

Jan 15, 2006 by tkdjrod1323

well got this phone a week ago..and what can i say..and it is a very stlylish phone..i love the flip mechanishm..the black rubber feel is really handle..for you can have a good grip on the phone.

PROS= the looks of the phone with ou a doubt
2= the recption on the phone it top notch..better recpetion that the razr..add a lil better than my v635.
3. excellent battery life
4. vibe and ring works at the same time.
CONS= well ofcorse it doesnt have card slot are a megapixel camrea r a mp3 player..but i knew that before i bought so it doesnt bother.
OVERALL= The phone a fashion phone..with the looks, feel adn the flip mecahishm.. the phone works great..love the call quality..no hiss ..very clear.. reception is top notch..i would recommened this phone to anybody.. LOVE IT.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Defect of U9 I purchased

 

Sep 10, 2008 by pendulum

Flap squeaks like an old door when opening and closing phone. Returned the phone to local supplier for refund. Apart from the loud squeak,the features of the phone are exceptional.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Incredible Phone!

 

Feb 21, 2008 by TitusGirl

I am a little depressed as I am writing this review. I'm sad because I am retiring this phone since I just changed carriers from Centennial to Verizon. I'm switching to the LG-EnV.

I just wanted to let everyone know that this is a remarkable phone! I acquired this phone after I went through 4 Sony Ericson's and they upgraded me to this one. I have not had a single issue with static, dropped calls (though I know that this is not always attributed to the phone) or anything else.

In fact, I dropped this phone from my sweatshirt pocket while I was asleep on the couch, and it fell into a full glass of Sprite. It was probably submersed for at least 5-10 seconds before I realized it. I took it out, wiped it down well, removed the battery and wiped it down inside, and attempted to turn it back on. I honestly figured I'd be making a trip to the store to get it replaced but that was not the case. The phone miraculously started right back up and I have had no issues with it whatsoever! I've had my two LG En-V's for about a week, and I dropped my first one into a clean toilet. I removed it immediately and tried to dry it out but it was a lost cause.

Pros:
*Sleek design.
* Love the front face time stamp.
*Brightly lit and makes for a great little flashlight in a pinch!
*Has great sound and clarity.
*Sufficient battery life.
*Tough and very rugged!

Cons:
*Little rubber piece to charger device broke off within a few days.
*Lack of ring tones.
*Games that come with the phone aren't that great.

Overall, I will miss this phone! I would highly recommend to anyone wanting a sleek, sexy rugged phone with a long shelf life!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Unusually Perfect

 

Dec 24, 2007 by worldfamoussam

I don't think I've ever given a phone a 5.0 before. Until now.

This phone is perfect. It's the perfect size, has a perfectly visible and colorful screen, a perfect keypad to text on, perfect sound quality, perfect ring volume, perfectly effective vibrate, holds a great signal. The camera is fine for a VGA and it does everything I do often WELL (talk and text!)

It's colorful and attractive ... feels good in the hand. The flip mechanism is fun. Gets 100.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cool little phone, but ebayers beware

 

Sep 9, 2007 by rubgirl0027

This a cute little phone, very different! But if you are buying one on E-bay, beware! Most of the ones being sold are the european version. Not that big of a deal, but certain words are spelled different and the charger adapter is kinda hard to use sometimes. But all in all, a pretty sweet phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone in the long run

 

Jun 19, 2007 by Can Not Think of a Name

Contrary to popular belief, the Motorola PEBL is surprisingly durable. I have dropped it many times open and shut. It has also been thrown against poles and made off with a few scratches. And it went through the wash and came back to life in a few days.

There are a FEW problems with the phone such as the flimsy feel. It does feel quite flimsy and wobbles quite a bit when in use but as I said before, it is quite durable. The major problem is the speaker. I have seen many complaints about it and I think it was probably a fluke in the design of the phone. Mine just started to go, faltering if I talk too loud and crackling a bit. This is easily solved by turning down the volume and speaking softer.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone.

 

May 16, 2007 by dabkrb

This is a pretty good phone, It was purchased unlocked overseas, and it came with a USB Cable and the Motorola Phone Tools software!

Pros:
* Awesome flip, you have to slide/push the top, then it gently flips open.
* Durable rubber coating, doesn't slide off the dash int the car easily.
* Good bluetooth capabilities.
*Decent camera (all in all its a cell phone)
* Good reception (Rogers Wireless)

Cons:
*Short videos (maybe 30 seconds)
* Confusing keypad (seems kinda zig-zag like, out of order hard to locate for text messaging sometimes (and I'm a pro in texting).

All in all it's a decent phone, haven't had any issues with it yet. (Had it for about 8 months now).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45678

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1