Phone Scoop

printed July 29, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=683&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola SLVR L7

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.93
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345...11

dude i got me 1 you should get one too!

 

Sep 19, 2006 by sowhatsowhat10

there's some phones you review the 1st day you get it then there is some you wait the awhile because there could be that one thing that makes or breaks the deal. well moto phones are the phones you wait awhile before reviewing. with that said here's my review after 3 months of ownership:

pros:

thin and very durable. this thing is a very tough. it takes a licken and keeps ticken.

its a motorola. oddly enough thats a pro and a con. (im serious) with every moto i and you for that matter have owned at first glance and use its wonderful. its when you get it home the problem begins.

itunes. the cingular and itunes relationship has been great for me. i just hope the go further than 100 songs some day.

bluetooth. nuff said.

great battery life. i play 8 hours of music straight and STILL get another day before the low battery signal starts.

package comes with everything needed to get up and running.

great looks. this device grabs alot of attention.

great rf. this phone holds it down in low service area's i was suprised by this in a moto.

cons:

song transfer. i dont know if its just the ones i have but i have to transfer songs 1 by 1. i dont remember the rokr being like this.

earpiece volume. its okay but it can be ALOT better.

camera. IT SUCKS. we have been dealing with the same camera since the v600 and 505. damn you moto improve it.

no edge. gprs is so 2004.

call connects. they take longer on this phone sometimes and call failed retry happens once in a while. but its still not as much as some of the older moto's.

the screen in sunlight is very hard to see.

its a motorola. (refer to pros)

cost. i dont mind paying for a phone but $200 for a v551 with music isnt right, when the d807 is $99.99
overall: its not perfect but its not bad. if your into style and attraction then this is for you. if your into itunes then this is for you. i can promise in lots of ways this is a step up for moto. its a keeper in my book.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SLVR L7

 

Jan 5, 2006 by dlny2001

Finally got this phone. It's from Europe so you could use it with T-Mobile or Cingular. Nice phone, great features but one feature that they advertise PTT doesn't work in the States yet. Also the speaker phone is low, and sometimes the reception is poor, the web doesn't work you would have to call your provider for help, I think b/c it's a overseas model that's why.

5 for the look ( if you don't like a flip phone then I definitely recommend this one)
3 for all the features
4 for Overall.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


A Phone That RoXs

 

Dec 4, 2009 by pedroe13

After having my Moto Rockr E1 fail for the third time for software malfunction, Cingular was nice enough to replace my phone for a newer one under the One Year Warranty and gave me this one. This phone basically was the phone which kicked out the Rockr E1 from the market theres a really good reason as to why:

PROS:
*BATTERY LIFE WAS IMPRESSIVE
*SLIM, THIN AND LIGHT WEIGHT
*SPEAKER PHONE WAS AMAZING
*CALL VOLUME WAS LOUD ENOUGH TO TALK INSIDE A BAR
*RINGTONE VOLUME IS LOUD
*GREAT MUSIC PLAYER (ITUNES)
*EXTERNAL MINI SD MEMORY CARD SLOT
*GREAT RECEPTION
*METAL BODY- (BETTER FEELING THAN PLASTIC)
*IT SURVIVES FALLS
*CAMERA WITH FLASH (ALWAYS GREAT)

CONS:
*PHONE WOULD FREEZE ONCE IN A WHILE
*AFTER A YEAR OF USE, THE METAL KEYS WOULD WEAR OUT AND EVENTUALLY START BENDING
*MUSIC PLAYER HAD TO BE SYNC-ED WITH ITUNES
*WAS NOT ABLE TO ASSING MP3 SONGS AS RINGTONES

This phone lasted me the longest any other has, I gave this phone to my girlfriend when I met her and it lasted her another year until it permanently died. Overall a good phone, lasts a long time and its perfect as a backup phone in any condition.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


awsome

 

Sep 14, 2009 by achac

i love this phone!its has a memory card slot,blue-tooth,camara,great service,slim design,and so much more.i would recommend this phone to anyone.BUY THIS PHONE!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


horrible

 

May 28, 2008 by phone nerd

pros:none
cons: horrible reception in suburbs of Minneapolis,
bad camera, keyboard is falling off, doesn't read memory card, bluetooth is bad, no picture message, doesn't show if message is sent sometimes, bad battery life, paint is coming off, screen is ok.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My ALL Time Favorite!!

 

May 18, 2008 by ILoveMikayla

This is the best phone I have ever had. I no longer own it anymore due to water damage. :[ .
This phone although may not as "hi-tec" as an iPhone.. But it is absolutely worth the money!

-- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --

Pros:
1. iTunes makes this phone like no other.
2. The speaker is not bad at all.
3. Although not a mega pixel camera, but still good.
3. Super durable!
4. Sleek design makes it easy for pockets! :]
5. Pretty advanced phone.
6. Just straight up amazing.

-- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --

Cons:
1. No flash.
2. NOT WATERPROOF! :p

-- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --

BUY ONE!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This Phone Was False Advertisement

 

Apr 25, 2008 by MrsSteenson

OK SO I WILL INFORM YOU OF HOW THIS ALL WENT DOWN. OK, WELL I DROPPED MY RAZR PHONE WHICH I HAD HAD FOR 2 YEARS. I PAYED 238.00 FOR THAT PHONE. SO I WENT AND FILED A CLAIM. THEY SENT ME A MOTOROLA SLVR L7 TODAY. I PAYED AN 85$ DEDUCTABLE FOR A 170$ PHONE. WHAT THE HEL*! I ONLY HAD THE CHOICE OF THAT AND A SAMSUNG PHONE WHICH TRULY LOOKED LIKE AN OLD NEXTEL. IT WAS REDICULOUS! SO I CHOSE THE L7 AND THOUGHT I WOULD BE SATISFIED WITH IT BY THE LOOKS. WELL ITS TRUE LOOKS CAN BE DISEVING. THE PHONE I GOT WASNT ANYTHING LIKE WHAT IT SHOWED ON PHONESCOOP OR MOTOROLA.COM. THERE WAS NO MEMORY CARD SLOT.. SO WHERE WAS I SUPPOSED TO STORE ALL MY ITOONS OR PICTURES.. AND BE ABLE TO REMOVE THEM I COULDNT DO. IT WAS THE WORSE PHONE EVER. I TOOK IT TO THE METROPCS DEALER AND THEY WERE DUMB AS A BOX OF ROCKS AS USUAL. THEY SAID THAT THE PHONE DOESNT EVEN HAVE A MEMORY CARD SPOT.. WELL, DUH! I HEAR THAT BUT ONLINE THE MOTOROLA WEBSITE IT SURLY SHOWS ONE AND IS CLEARLY STATED IN THE FEATURES. SO ANYWHO, I FILED ANOTHER CLAIM TODAY AND REMIND YOU I GOT THAT PHONE TODAY. SO I SENT IT OFF. NOW THEY ARE SENDING ME A MOTOROLA Z6M. WHICH IS VALUED AT $299. SO ATLEAST THEY ARE SENDING ME SOMETHING NEAR THE AMOUNT OF MY ORIGINAL PHONE. ITS NOT MY FAULT YOU SELL CRAPPY SH*T! THANK GOD I DONT HAVE TO PAY ANOTHER DEDUCTABLE FOR THIS ONE. BUT, HOPEFULLY I WILL HAVE BETTER LUCK WITH THIS ONE.
PROS:
I CANT REALLY THINK OF ANYTHING GOOD ABOUT IT
CONS:
CAMERA SUCKS
THERES NO MEMORY CARD SLOT FOR THIS ONE
PHONE FREEZES UP AND THEN GOES BLACK
I WOULDNT RECOMMEND THIS PHONE TO A BUM!
THANKS FOR LISTING TO MY BITC*N! I FEEL BETTER NOW! HOPE NO ONE HAS TO GO THROUGH WHAT I DID. NOW I GOTTA DEAL WITH TRYING TO GET A REPLACMENT PHONE UNTIL MONDAY CAUSE IT WAS PAST 7PM AND THE DELIVERY SERVICE DHL DONT DO AFTER 7 NOR WEEKENDS SO I GOTTA TRY AND GET A REPLACEMENT ONE OUTTA METRO PCS UNTIL MONDAY, CAUSE I SENT MY ACTIVE PHONE BACK TODAY. AND THEY SHUT MY OTHER PHONE BEFORE I EVEN GOT MY REPLACENT 1

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The original SLVR is the best

 

Apr 7, 2008 by chocolateman85006

What can I say? I have a thing for older phones. I have a Treo 650 (only because my 8525 bit the dust) and I have a SLVR as a second line. I change phones often, but this one may be a keeper! I've tried the SLVR of Sprint and Verizon (there was a brief time when I had both companies last year), and they are neutered as ---- {i.e. 15 second videos, NO Bluetooth OBEX (object exchange), no Java, etc...}! This is much better, and even better than it's precessor (sp?), the El ROKR.

Pros:
Camera/video is decent enough.
Strong signal everywhere.
It's not a flip, slider or swivel phone. It's a bar phone, which I like.
Thin, yet can take a fall.
Came with 512 MB card, data cable, etc...

Cons (Not major, but still sucks).
It only takes mp3 format & iTunes. I have a crapload of WMA files on one of my memory cards that are useless.
Headphones and charger share the same port, unlike the ROKR
It doesn't change colors like the ROKR.
MY 2GB won't work in it (it could be me, though.)

Great medium phone. It's better than a lot of these modern ones. You should get one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


it's ok...

 

Feb 22, 2008 by Dion

Pros:

Graphics
Memory
battery, sometimes

Cons:

Could do a better job of showing when you've missed a call.

Speed dail doesnt work.

The middle navigation buttons or VERY weak almost everybody that i know who has this phone (encluding me) has the pieces missing off their phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Only one gripe

 

Jan 26, 2008 by fourstringin

it's a great phone only one problem.

It may seem cpomplex but it's pretty common.

You know how if you go to send a text message by scrolling though the phone book finding the name of the person you want to text then hit options and scrool to the send message? Well right above that option is Delete.... well this little phone does not have the "Are you sure you want to delete" thing. It just deletes... I have done this many times and is very frustrating.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 345...11

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1