Phone Scoop

printed September 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=672

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Pantech  ›

Pantech CDM-180 / PN-218

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  54  

Average Ratings

1.86
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

CDM-180 GARBAGE!!!

 

Dec 8, 2005 by PhoneMac

I got the phone today and returned it the same day!!!!!!!1

Pros:Screens are Nice, sturdy...had alot of potential....but way to FAT!

Con: SIZE.......its HUGE!!! Dont beleive the specs its bigger than my vx6000. And Fat.

Horrible signal!!!!!!!
Almost no RINGERS

Got the New Nokia 6236i..and love it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


cdm180pn218 absolutely amazing

 

Nov 16, 2010 by narn3049

I was going to get this phone but the U340 was released, and I loved it better. I didn't even have get it now, or any personalization options, so I think I should have chosen the VZW model.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great little chubby phone

 

Dec 28, 2007 by angiefaerie

I love this phone. I've had it for two years now with absolutely no problems, and I get compliments on it all the time! The only complaint I could possibly have about it is that it doesn't have that many features. But the reception was really good and the phone worked very well for me!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ALL THE BELLS AND MORE

 

Nov 9, 2005 by jrgamer

This phone was a real surprise I just got rid my v cast phone 8940, and didn't think it would be half as good but , to my surprise it was better working and clearly only draw back is the memory it can only hold like 6 more pictures ,the cams is OK ,its not a bad phone its nice and small I would say its a good deal.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Iffy reception

 

Mar 16, 2007 by leatherwife

My last job was selling wireless phones. I remember when this phone came out we all thought it was cool because of its unique shape. However, after using our demo phone we discovered that the reception left something to be desired. It had one bar of signal despite the fact that our store was in the middle of a town of 50,000 people and our other working display phones had full signal. It is not a phone that I could recommend to a friend or relative in good conscience. The camera and sound are okay, but I would only recommend this phone if you don't plan to travel far from a tower. I'm a firm believer in the fact that low price doesn't necessarily mean poor quality but in this case it seems to be true. Nearly everyone who bought this phone exchanged it within a week.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


fat phones need love too

 

Oct 16, 2006 by xpinkstarz

I must admit that this phones reception could use a boost, other than that I am completely satisfied with my phone. Right after I had bought these phones (as they were being shipped) I read the reviews and I was completely convinced / terrified that I had the worlds crappiest phone coming to me, luckily it isn't.

The sound quality is great.
The pictures are great. and it holds quite a few.
I love this phone it has a funky design.
all my friends want this phone and no one laughs at it. And kid they probably weren't laughing at the phone they were probably laughing at you..

Its very unique and I love the fact that not that many people have it, its better than carrying around a pink razr to me that would be more embarrassing!
This phone is great and its comparable to quite a few LGs that I have had.

I really like the fat phones need love too.
its fat but its hott.

fin

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cool Phone

 

Aug 26, 2006 by brightonblond

I think this phone is cool and I love the fatboy look because it is different from all the rest. The ringtones could be louder other than that it is great. Besides, it was free with a 2 year plan. All my friends think it is cute and no one laughs. My son also just got one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


nice phone

 

Jan 21, 2006 by headache1969

my husband got this phone after transferring from Nextel he is a contractor .The phone is wide but very sturdy and has nice color and reception.The camera takes nice pictures and it has nice ringtone options including being able to record your own

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Verizon Sux - I left and have never been happier

 

May 14, 2006 by pepsifreak

Just take a look at this phone because it's the typical Verizon product. Of course it's a flip, of course it's cheap and further, it's poorly designed. A prior poster said not to get it because his the phone sucked and his friends were laughing at him a lot.

Any carrier that would put out a midget-flip phone deserves the reviews they get. I left Verizon specifically because of their products - same tired old phones, nothing progressive, no new quality phones for over a year. Don't get me wrong, their service/reception was good. But just try to find a new quality phone at one of their stores or online. The Razr has been getting mixed reviews and they have just about nothing else. Except that is for the midget flip as referenced above.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AAAAAH! MY EYES!

 

Dec 3, 2005 by SystemShock

Don't get ths phone. All your friends will laugh at you. A lot.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1