Phone Scoop

printed December 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=668&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola V635

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.37
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5678

Amazing phone

 

Jun 7, 2006 by pg729

All around great performer...... Anyone try the razr v3x though? Or the h5 headset?

http://www.motorola.com/motoinfo/product/details.jsp?globalObjectId=95

http://www.motorola.com/motoinfo/product/details.jsp?globalObjectId=133

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


fawless fonee

 

Mar 30, 2006 by raycheuk

Well i've only had the V635 for alittle over 24hrs so far but it's been great. If you liked the V600 or any other Vxxx Series, you'll love the V635. Motorola has worked out all the quirks, Finally!! I'm using it on Cingular(GSM 850)in the West Tennessee area.

PROS:
Excellent RF (Reception)
Great earpiece volume
EDGE (Class 4)
Search function in phonebook(Finally!!!)
External color screen
1.2 Megapixel Camera(actually very nice for a phone)
Video Capture(w/sound)
Bluetooth
Loud MP3 ringtones
Removable Transflash Card(512mb max SO FAR)
METAL changable faceplates
Uses same chargers, cables, etc as other Vxxx Series phones.(Holster for V4/500 series fits perfect)

CONS:
None to speak of, performance wise.
Have manually set up your WAP, MMS, etc.
Very few games available for it.
Not alot of accessories available yet.
Insurance won't cover it, because it isn't supported by any U.S. carriers YET.

I DEFNATELY recommend it, especially if your a gadget freak. I go through phones rather fast, I get one, get bored with it, sell it and get another. I think I'll be keeping this one for while.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


so so

 

Mar 6, 2006 by clint01

a week after I bought the v635 I had to go back to my v551 because I found out that every time I check my voice-mail, a text message is sent to the phone with an @ sign and the date and time.

he phone itself is very feature-full. flash for the camera, Trans removable memory, decent menu navigation, but it is a little bulky. anyone with my problem, tell me what you did to stop the text msgs.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Loving this phone very much

 

Feb 16, 2006 by lilbutterfly76

Well I have to say that I LOVE this phone. I've never had a phone with as many features before (I originally had the Motorola V551 and it was a nice phone, but this one far surpasses it). I have never had an MP3 player before and LOVE it. I've downloaded quite a few songs and still have room to add more so find that a bonus. Camera has great resolution and the sound quality is great. (It's way better when you have your earphones in though). The resolution on the internal screen of the phone is great. A few of my cons would be the fact that the volume still doesn't seem that high. Also a bit more built in memory would be nice too. Finally as it has an MP3 it would be nice to have a little more bass too it. At least in the headphones anyways. And though it comes with headphones, I must say that I HATE earbuds as I find they don't stay in that well. It would be great to get earphones that maybe wrap around your ears therefore ensuring they stay were they're supposed to and also maybe stay a little farther in the ears so less distraction. Finally it would be nice if the MP3 Player had a fast forward button in case you want to skip a few parts of a song. All in all this is a phenomenal phone and I recommend it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


EXCELLENT!!

 

Feb 14, 2006 by yerye

Great phone!
Pros:
Has everything I need from a phone: Camera, flash, external memory, video camera, mp3 player, good signal, speaker, good applications, memo, voice record, external display, good volume on microphone, speaker, loud volume on ringing.

Cons:
* Camera quality on night pics.
* Battery life: The worst part of this phone, 3 days on stand by.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wonderful Phone

 

Feb 9, 2006 by alevin

After much research and thought I decided to buy this phone. It works much better than the V551 I had before. The reception on T-mobile in Bakersfield, CA is better and clearer on this phone than the V551 on Cingular, even though they have a tower sharing agreement in my area.

Yes, because it was not picked up by a US carrier, you have to change the browser setting, but a good technical support agent, (T-Mobile's Level 3 tech support are the BEST) can get that fixed in minutes.

The things I love about the phone are:

1. The 1.3 MP camera
2. The MP3 player
3. The Trans Flash capability
4. The metal casing
5. The phone changing from vibrate to ring
when put on the charger.
6. Of course, the better reception

The things that I don't really like are:

1. Having to go some tweaking to get it to
work on the US systems, but I guess that
is the price you pay for buying a phone
that is not supported in the US.

All in all the phone works great. I would recommend this phone highly to anyone who wants a phone that is better than anything currently offered in the US.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very very nice phone!

 

Jan 29, 2006 by Danricofer

I use to have a Sony Ericsson S700i cell phone, but I needed more speed to download (EDGE) and a smaller phone, so, I decided to get the v635 after a long compare between several options of nice phones from SE, Nokia, Motorola and so on. The best I saw cost/benefic phone is this, with him you get a real MP3 player plus Pendrive, an excellent price for accessories and a very good quality of voice/video messaging.

It lacks on don't come with double stereo headsets for music like my old S700i did, and its screen is also small for a very complexity piece it is, but, nothing is perfect :-)

I recommend it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Dec 28, 2005 by presarioX62

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AWESOME

 

Dec 25, 2005 by goyabean2k5

This phone is great it has everything i need from Listening to my MP3's to watching episodes of Family Guy on my phone! If you get the 512 transflash memory card(which is a bitch to get)you don't need to go on MP3 player just use the sounds to listen to your music. The video and camera are okay i really don't take pictures so i really don't know it's capabilities there. The thing that got me to buying this phone was it's capabilities(i was undecided to get a i-pod or a new phone) this phone adressed my needs. I really needed a new phone i had that crappy siemens cf62(piece of CRAP). The only thing i don't like about the phoen it that it blanks out everyone once in a while.

P.S: Get the 512 transflashmemory card at a cingular store and tell them you got a Rockr online and you want to get a better memory card. Don't show them any phone with a transhflash memory card they won't sell you the memory card.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Exellent Phone!

 

Dec 18, 2005 by chinoboi503

This is one of the best phones I have ever own. Almost perfect but not quite. Heres a little about this wonderful phone:

[Pro]

[+] Solid Design
[+] 262K Display (Very Colorful)
[+] 1.2 MP Camera (Good Quality Pictures)
[+] Speakerphone (Loud)
[+] MP3 Player
[+] EDGE (Pretty Fast)
[+] Bluetooth (Transfer Friendly)
[+] Expandable Memory (Alot More Storage)
[+] Battery Life (5 Days)
[+] Reception (The Best)

[Cons]
[-] NO FM Radio
[-] Weak Camera Flash

All in all a exellent phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5678

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2