Phone Scoop

printed September 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=651&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6235i / 6236i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.13
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 567

Great phone!

 

Jun 8, 2006 by bmadden

so i've had this phone for about a month or two now and so far i think it's pretty good.

i've only had a dropped call(s) one night. i don't know what was up with that but i haven't really had a problem since. from what i heard it was my carrier's fault anyways NOT the phone.

pros:
- loudspeaker
- camera
- good battery life
- shortcuts for texting/calendar/contacts from joystick
- radio (it's not THAT great but i can at least get about two different stations from my office building)
- games
- quick recharge (usually around 30 minutes or so for me)

cons:
- personally i think it's a little too small for me

i've played around with flip phones before and it seems this phone has all what the flip one's have and then some.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Apr 17, 2006 by JohnnyQuick

I actually switched to this from a V710.
Much friedlier interface, very durable, I love this phone. The only downside is the lack of bluetooth but with the Nokia headset that plugs in to the bottom the hands free is crystal clear.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


One of the best PHONES around

 

Apr 16, 2006 by japs52

If your looking to make great calls, this is the phone for you. I would imagine that all the juvenile delinquents who are more interested in playing games, downloading tunes or complaining about what their phone wont do will hate this little gem.

The phone is quite small, but very attractive looking. Silver and gray accents look stunning in a world of boring flip phones. The keys are small, and the joy stick takes a bit to get use to, but the great NOKIA interface make up for any shortcomings.

The phone is GREAT for what it is suppose to do. Making high quality phone calls. This all digital phone has great reception and never drops calls at all. The battery life is stellar.

Some might feel that the keys are a bit small, but I use my headset and voice dialing, and I never have to touch the phones except to turn it on and off. This is a winner in every sense of the word.

Phone was free through Verizon Wireless...can't beat that!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great little phone

 

Mar 26, 2006 by azn4lfe16

Great phone on Verizon... no Cons so far. I love it.

Highly recommended!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good

 

Mar 11, 2006 by dandrewsmd

I wanted a phone that was reliable. This is a good quality phone with some nice extra features.

PROs--

-Great reception strength !!!!

-Good poly / mp2 ring tones

-camera (takes average pics)with good features and a self timer

-FM radio is nice. Sounds good

-solid build

-good color screen

-nice size candy bar phone

-Infrared port

CONS--

-the joystick is a little unusual. It will take a week or so to get used to. I you have larger than normal hands, this phone will be too compact for you.

-the keys are loose and seem a little cheap. Supposedly, they are solidly anchored and this is just how nokia made them.

-joystick and menu buttons are not customizable like other nokias

-needs an sd card slot

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very nice phone

 

Mar 2, 2006 by gusbuf

This is a very good phone, especially once you gain control over features that Verizon has disabled on the phone. Do a google search for "nokia diego." That's as much direction as I can give. But suffice it to say, I now have capability to set any mp3 as ringtone, which defeats the purpose of paying for Verizon's "Get It Now" ringtones. Currently, my phone rings to the sounds of the phones at CTU on the TV show "24." Also, I have the ability to download and play java games that are FREE, not like the pay games from Get It Now. You can do so much more with this phone than it is set up to do initially on VZW. That being said, even without the expanded features, the phone is really good. Reception is great, speaker phone is loud and clear. Camera takes decent photos, and there is a built in fm radio. To listen to the fm radio, you must do so with headphones, as the headphones also act as the fm antenna. All in all, you will be very pleased with this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Highly Recommended.

 

Feb 24, 2006 by rxl77

This is the best phone I've ever had. Past has included Startac 7860, V60, Moto 720, LG 6100, V710, and V265. I've always had Moto, except a stint with LG. I am extremely picky with my phones.

This phone is excellent. Reception is solid, on par with my V60, perhaps better. I use VZW.

Functionality is terrific. I love the interface of Nokia. Just got this phone yesterday and I like it much better than Motorola.

The build quality is better than the Moto's I've had.

I personally like joystick. I got used to it in one day.

I know ppl say that the keypad is floaty/flimsy. I like it - using two hands it allows me to type much faster than on my Moto.

The phone is a bit small for big hands. I'm 5'7, 145 lbs male, so my hands aren't massive like a 6 foot + person.

I like the size of the phone. It's light and portable. The screen is great. The camera clicks right away, contrary to some ppl saying there is a delay.

Speakerphone is excellent, better than my V265. Radio is plus!

I think the battery life might be 3 or 4 days (my best guess). I would be ecstatic if this holds. Rated at 12 days, real life I will see in a few days. Best phone with battery life I've had was the V60 with extended battery which would last about 3 days. I hope the Nokia can meet or even top that.

I love this phone. I highly recommend it. I bought it from Ebay, genuine new, in VZW box. I got free overnight Fedex shipping too! I paid $180, b/c my contract isn't up. I think even paying $180 is great, because this phone is worth it.

I'm a hard consumer to please. I always nitpick on everything. This Nokia definitely is satisfactory. I'm way satisfied with this phone.

Definitely buy this if you are looking at this phone. Although I didn't see it in VZW stores - and wasn't able to handle it in person, I bought it on faith from other ppl's reviews. And it hasn't disappointed me yet. Get this phone!

You can email me at RaymondTLee@gmail.com if you have more questions.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Candy Bar For MetroPCS

 

Feb 7, 2006 by djk_154

I have had my Nokia 6235i for MetroPCS for about two months now and It has functioned way better than my old Audiovox 8900 or my old Samsung a670, This one defeats the battery life of the a670 3x better. On my MetroPCS 6235i I currently have 6 out of 7 Reception bars in my bedroom than on my old a670 I had no reception, So overall Battery and Call quality defeat the Audiovox 8900/8910 and Samsung A670.

Pros:
Clear Easy to read Color Screen
Video Capture up to 3 Minutes per video
Loud Speakerphone
Clear Loud Ringtones
Can create custom ringtones by recording
Battery Life is very long!!
FM Radio is Great on Loudspeaker (It can get real loud if you put the volume up!!)
Easy Menu Navigation
Multimedia Messages Can be sent while using phone features
You can take pictures, play games, pretty much do whatever you want while in a phone call!!
MP3 Ringtones sound great!

Cons:
Image quality in dark room makes picture come out with white fuz. (but in bright light it comes out really clear)
Joystick takes a while to get used to.

Very little bit of cons, I found this phone to be a 5 out of 5 because PROS took over the Cons. OVERALL GREAT PHONE!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very Satisfied

 

Feb 6, 2006 by 123mmm

I've owned this phone for about two months with Verizon service and have had absolutely no problems. An excellent midrange choice.

PROS:
Fantastic reception
Colorful display
Camera takes clear images
Great speakerphone
Compact size

CONS:
It took a little time to get used to using the joystick

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I want candy too !!

 

Jan 8, 2006 by jetstu1

I too, was surprised by this phone. I already had to return the Mororola Razor and the LG8100 to Verizon due to lack of signal. Than I looked at this baby! It has almost full signal strenght where others couldn't. I live in a hilly area of Arizona where signals can be weak. With the disappearance of tri mode phones, this one stands up to it. I think it's a sharp phone, that works as a phone should. The camera is fine as well. Battery life has lasted me several days. Audio is AOK. It is small, but not unusually small. Keys are fine for large hands as well. Nokia seems to always come out ahead with good quaility phones. As a former wireless industry employee, this one gets a 4.5 !! This is a winner !

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2