Phone Scoop

printed August 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=651&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6235i / 6236i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.13
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34567

Best VZW Candybar Ever

 

Dec 8, 2005 by pHoNeXpErT

Verizon took forever and a day to release a good candy bar. Anyway...

PROS

Great earpiece
Great speaker
Great reception/signal
Great screen
Great keypad
Smart design
Great size
FM Radio is cool
Joystick (after you get used to it)

CONS

Joystick takes a few days to get used to
Can't use speaker until in a call
Limited GIN apps right now, probably more later

This phone just came out and it is great. The Nokia build quality is really good, as usual.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone. So HAPPY

 

Dec 7, 2005 by WisconsinRox

A good CDMA Nokia - I'm kind of shocked, actually. I was going to the Verizon store to get an LG VX5200 and I saw this phone and was curious, so I played with one for a few minutes and ended up buying it.

It's so easy to use and the buttons are the perfect size. Great screen. I really like this phone. Plus the reception is the best of every phone I've ever used. Even in the Madison area, some of the VZW phones were questionable, mostly LG's. Motorolas do okay here, but this phone is just amazing.

I love it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


A great CDMA Nokia! 6236i Verizon

 

Nov 21, 2005 by tadgill

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


wonderful phone

 

Oct 25, 2005 by lileek

this phone is awesome the reception is great takes real good pictures with all the things you get with this phone the price is one of the best yet well worth the $$$$ thumbs up for this one try it thanks Terri ramm

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awsome

 

Aug 14, 2006 by hector_vr00

I really liked this phone with Metro PCS.

The best part is not the nice camera (for a metro), the radio, the video, the reception and the battery life (dude, two full days! never seen it in a metro). The best part is when you buy a data USB cable for it.

Once you have that, you can transfer mp3 files and ring tones. You can also transfer picture files and animations in .gif. I like making them with Photo shop and then transfer them to my 6235i.

Fully recommended.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


an okay phone

 

May 17, 2006 by xx_j3r3myy

this phone is ok. i like the camera, and the size, and the reception, but the call quality, and battery life isn't the greatest.

Pro's

Great Size
Excellent Reception
Good Camera. not the greatest. but the best VGA camera i`ve seen.
loud ringtones. and good sound quality
loud speakerphone

Con's

short battery life
main earpiece isn't loud enough
call quality could be a bit better

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AMAZING

 

Jan 30, 2006 by chardavid

THis is easily the bosty phone ive ever owned. reception is amazing so is the camera quality(cept the video which is decent but who cares about video anyway) earpiece can get very loud if you need it to or very quiet also. overall 99.9/100

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT phone!!

 

Dec 29, 2005 by Cripknievel

just picked this phone up the other day from verizon, GREAT phone i am very pleased with it! i have had numerous phones from verizon and this is my favorite. i love the design of it, only complaint i have is the toggle on the front is a little hard to get used to but after that it is the best phone i have owned to date from Verizon. A+++

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Nokia saga continues!

 

Mar 26, 2006 by alex.s.moore

This is the next great CDMA Nokia. I have it on Verizon, and love it.

PROS-
Great, awesome RF strength (like Nokia's usually are)
Great size
Excellent ergonomics
great features
very strong build
Great battery life
on and on...

I can't think of any Cons yet... the ringer does sometimes change itself from "ringing" to "ascending", but that is easily fixed by turning the phone off and back on.

I definetely recommend this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pretty Decent

 

Jan 31, 2006 by Todster

This phone is a pretty good phone. The only downside to it is, it would be better is you could access your contacts a bit more easier. The camera is better than on previous LG models I have owned. For those of you who are complaining it doesn't do this or that. Here are some factors to consider. If the reception isn't that good that is your calling area. If you had technical difficulties you should just take it back and get a new one. Don't whine about it. Geeezzz! What more do you want?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 34567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1