Phone Scoop

printed October 26, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=632&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo MM-5600

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.32
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45

SANYO DID IT AGAIN!!!!

 

Aug 22, 2005 by Magnus6153

This is the best phone ever made! I ahve had it 6 months and WOW, I have never seen a better phone then this one. Anyone that asks me what phone to buy I tell them the Sanyo MM5600, why wouldn't I? Like I said before the best phone ever. The screen is awesome, the net is fast and the MP3 player is the best. With the memory card you can't go wrong! Let me say it again the Sanyo MM5600 is the best phone!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall GREAT phone!

 

Aug 6, 2005 by MissDesi

This phone is just awesome.

Pros:

*Crisp, clear color screen.

*Phone has a great look

*Mini SD card, that can be upgraded to up to 1Gb, or maybe more. It's like having a MP3 player, phone, and web all in one!

*Ringtones are super clear! CD quality!

*The games for this phone rock, the quality is awesome.

Cons:

*The camera only takes good pictures if the right lighting is available. Flash doesn't help at all.

*Same for the camcorder, and if you try to get a close-up, it looks all pixelated.

*Signal is ok...nothing great, could be better for the price this phone is!

*This phone looks great, but it is a little big, kinda long and thick.

*Phone is overpriced.

Overall, it is a great phone. I've upgraded my MiniSD card and when I go walking I clip to my belt or put it in my pocket and just jam to my music, the headset has a neat little button, so when I get a call, I can easily switch to the call, then back to my music. I can check my email, check my ebay, go on AIM. It's great.
I love this phone :]

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


THIS ONE IS POWERFUL, REFINED AND A PERFECT "5" !!

 

Jul 22, 2005 by macking301

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sanyo 5600 Whats not to like

 

Jul 11, 2005 by sprintboy42

I really have had no problem with my 5600 and i have had it for over a month. the screen is so beautiful and colorful, i also love the pic quality and the MP3 player. the sound is so clean and awesome. Only problem is the video is a little choppy and take bad pics in low light

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Phone

 

Jul 2, 2005 by Samsungman

This is hands down the best phone I've ever owned. I've owned it for three months.

PROS:
The Main & outside LCD screens are both great. You can put any picture on there and it comes out really clear. Best screen I've ever seen.

Camera is great for taking pictures of your contacts.

Speaker phone is loud & clear. You can hear this even in a noisy place. Once you have a speaker phone it is a must after that. I make my own ringers and they sound great.

The mini sd card is great for movies and mp3's. You can get a 512 card for not too much money. You can record a entire movie if you want. The voice recorder also lets you record for as long as you need to. Not the old 30 second for Sanyo's.

Ear piece sounds really good

The battery life is also better than average

I like the design of the phone.

It can be used as a drive when you connect it to your computer. I personally would rather use a card reader but this is a nice feature for those who don't have a card reader. It is included along with a headset.

Cons:
Those guys are all in jail.

Night shots are really not all that great.

Over all this phone is the best there is. The Samsung A800 should have been my first choice but NO SPEAKERPHONE. I have a digital camera so why buy a 2MP camera when I already have a 5 MP one. I wanted a phone with a camera not a camera with a phone. This is hands down the best their is.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I am in Love With My Sanyo 5600!! SupaDupa!!

 

Jul 1, 2005 by harrisk5721

Pros:
I bought this phone off of ebay new for $369.00
They are less now. I love this phone.
It has the loudest , clearest speaker I have ever heard on any cellphone. I have sold nextel,sprint,verizon,cellularone,and tmobile. This phone is the best phone I have ever owned so far.
It has no bugs at all. I love the mp3 player because it is so easy to use. you just plug it in to your USB port and put it on SYNC. Download your songs via itunes or windows media player and your done.
I love how I can watch TV on the phone and it looks almost as real as regular TV.
The Ready Link Two way radio is wonderful.
The battery life is great!
I have had the phone for two months and I think I will keep it for a long time!!!

Cons:
The phone has a limited internal memory for downloading AAC ringers...I had a toshiba 4050 before this and it had a huge memory for ringers and downloads.
The phone has a black backside. I would have preferred it to be all one silver color.

This phone is worth the money. Buy it and love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Sanyo phone owned yet

 

Jun 24, 2005 by jbaer15

PROS:
Sturdy phone
Loud and clear ringers
Great quality screen
Holds signal longer then previous Sanyo's
Good quality camera
Many features that I am still diving into
CONS:
poor quality photo in low lighting even with flash
side buttons smaller then these fat fingers can handle!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Five Star phone

 

Jun 22, 2005 by nextgen_x

Sanyo mm 5600 is just plain perfect....Hands down. I think people expect to much all at once from a cell phone, remember this is not Japan, slowly but surely phones will get better.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


THIS FONE ROCKS

 

Jun 20, 2005 by tjm182

this fone rocks, it has everything i want in it.This fone needs a longer battery but it has viedeo massage's in video/ camera everything.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sanyo 5600

 

Jun 18, 2005 by wells2269

I have had quite a few Sprint phones over the past 2 yrs. And I must say, I'm not quite sure about this phone yet. It does feel cheap compared to my MM7400, I can squeeze my 7400 as hard as I can and not be afraid of crushing it, I can't do that with the 5600 I think I'm going to break it. The spring hinge that the 7400 has in absent from the 5600, and as stated in a previous review, it crackles when held up to the ear, which makes it fell and sound cheap. The 7400 doe not do that. Also, the size is a bit...well, big. The 7400 has a cool look to it. The camera is better with the 5600, not knocking the 7400 though. I have not used the mp3 player yet, so I cant say I would miss it. The screen is nice and bright. I also miss the meeting mode on the 7400, I got used to using that alot.

Im holding onto my 7400, Im not sure if this phone is as great as everyone hyped it to be.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1