Phone Scoop

printed July 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=619

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6670

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  20  

Average Ratings

4.05
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Cool Gadget

 

Jan 18, 2006 by varun_manipal

The phone has great features that can be required for the day to day use. But the only thing that is making me go crazy is that weather we have a built in radio with the software or not.

Hmm one more thing the keypad is not much user friendly.

Else everything is fine and this phone is a great buy

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


just great

 

Sep 26, 2006 by amit.dhara

Cool phone ... mega pixel camera, smart looking, bright screen, big screen ...

But still I have found 3 major drawbacks in it.

1> Very slow processor.
2> No stereo head phone.
3> No inbuilt radio.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Nice....but a few drawbacks

 

Jan 1, 2005 by lolumom

It's a great phone. Has all the bells and whistles. I mean, it does practically everything you need it to do. I am not particularly happy with the layout of the keypad of the phone. I have had it about a month now and STILL cannot get used to it. If you have large fingers, stay away from this one. I am a average sized woman with averaged sized womanly hands and I find the keys very hard to press at times. Especially the * key. Practically impossible at times. I don't know why they made it so small and hard to depress. The phone is also a bit heavy, but I guess b/c it is carrying around all those brains. ("smart phone") The memory is sufficient, the pictures are awesome, the bluetooth capability is great! It's just plain hard to use in your hand, that is all. I would recommend getting a phone with a larger keypad.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Amazing

 

Aug 11, 2005 by nokia666

I bought this phone in April and have been very impressed with the performance. It was my 2nd bluetooth phone and I found the differences astounding. Quality of the pictures on the camera were the best I had ever seen and the interface was extremely user-friendly. The buttons were of course a little small for my taste but the style of the phone is so unique that I really did not mind the buttons at all. Thumbnails for each person in my phonebook was an added bonus but what has really made me happy is the quality of the reception. I use one of the worst networks in the world (Fido in Montreal, Quebec) and I never lost a call, missed a voicemail or sms notification. I would recomend the phone to anyone including first-time users as the phone's interface was extremely user-friendly.
I always liked Nokia but after this phone I will never buy anything but Nokia.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sweet....

 

Mar 17, 2005 by gargspy

:) I have the 6670...and I love it. I use every aspect of the SW package. The converter, MMS, calculator, BT, voice recognition...I will stop there. The keys might be a little small...but what it laks in the size of the key mat it makes up for in function. (Not to mention I like the look of the keys.) I just love the personalization option with Series 60 Platform. I am a Theme JUNKIE!!!!!!!!!
This is the first phone where I actually applied peoples pictures to their profile in the contacts list. The personalization of this phone is outstanding. If you are an Outlook user, this works well with PC Suite to sync your calendar. Nice to have my calendar with me at all times.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


OK but Key layout sucks, really sucks

 

Jan 24, 2005 by oven1969

Pro
-Great Reception in Toronto GTA area (CANADA)

-OK picture Quality (but let's get real, they are NOT printable)

-Symbian fairly easy to use

- Speaker Phone is good

CON
-not because of 6670, but IMHO, without "Touch Screen", it really isn't a smart phone.

-Key Layout, I am an Average male with average male hands\ figures, the buttons are so hard to press. Especially the CALL, HANG-UP, MENU, CANCEL, and NUMBER 7,8,9,0, * and #. They are impossible to press if you are driving and dailing at the same time (let's admit it, we all do).

- You'll never press the "off" button by mistake, because it is so difficult to press.

-if you are MAC user like me, isync doesn't work (as of 1/24/05), even apple said it recommends Symbian. Apple only works with 6.0 NOT 7.0.

If you are thinking to buy this (or 7610), I'll strongly recommend you to wait until Nokia comes up with a similar phone but with a better keypad layout

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT PHONE

 

Mar 27, 2007 by Splinter03

beautiful phone....if any of ya`ll thinking to buy the phone its a great buy.....the graphics are wonderful...camera is gorgeous...only need to download some great sofwares...beware of virus when online ....overall wonderful phone...i have the 7610 but since its almost similar decided to rate it...rohan

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Fantastic phone with few setbacks

 

Apr 5, 2005 by JonnyBruha

Symbian technology is not a stranger to me, and this phone is the second series60 phone I've owned. I'm familiar with all of the programs and possibilites available for Symbian phones, so I tried to be very critical when reviewing this phone. Even with past Symbian experience, this phone performs VERY well.

The keypad that everyone is complaining about is, indeed, small, but I found it easy to get used to after about a week of use. I'm 6'4'', 260lbs too, so it's not like I have tiny fingers.

PROS:
+Added Megapixel camera
+New camera features, such as shots remaining and batter layout
+TONS of pay applications included on memory card
+Easy of use design/easy to grab
+Videos look SO much better than VGA recording

CONS:
-No flash? Even LED is still something.
-5-way nav is still clumsy sometimes.
-Same processor so certain apps run a tad slower
-No cover to protect camera
-No stereo output! Sounds better than other s60 but STILL no stereo!

Even the cons seem hard to find with this phone. They seem to be more suggestions for new models than "problems" with current ones. Coming from a Nokia 6260 and loving it to death, this phone follows very well in its footsteps.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


All the girls want me now!!!

 

Sep 29, 2005 by Diego_Z28

This phone is so cool. I'm at college and when I turn on the hip-hop video clips on my cell & turn on the volume to the max, all the chicks are like "oh, it's so hot, u're so sexy" and sh*t... ;-D It's like havin' a mercedes, yo! 1GB expandable memory ain't no joke, now I keep all ma movies and music in this phone. Alo, camera is very professional (fo' da cellphone it is!). Buttons are a'ight, I got used 2 it relatively fast!
MUST BUY!!! This is tha true gangsta phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


stereo?

 

Jun 3, 2005 by theboss99

The phone works great! I was however concerned with the fact that I cannot get a stereo headset to work. I am from Canada and the Nokia USA website suggests that the HS-3 works but when I plug in phone the display reads 'enhancement not supported'. Anyone know of a headset that works?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1