Phone Scoop

printed April 16, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=61&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 5165

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  1  

Average Ratings

3.29
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 123 4 

this is the worst phone ever

 

Oct 12, 2002 by billy bob

i got this phone free w/my cingular plan and hated it since day one. it has limited features, annoying ring tones, crappy software, and looks and feels like a big chuck of useless plastic--no matter what you do, stay away from this phone!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


oldie but goodie

 

Jan 19, 2006 by motoman12345

i kept this phone for about 1 1/2 years and it was great so it didnt have many features but it always had great service and good sound so over all if you dont mind not having features then this phone is for you!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Not bad... as a temporary phone

 

Jan 7, 2006 by ShadowScorpion

I bought this phone after my Versio plunged towards it's death, and I've had it for a few weeks, and heck, why not, let's write a review.

This phone isn't bad, but it's inferior to my Versio. There is a small, constant hiss sound in the background when placing a call, which can get very annoying (Using Rogers Wireless in Quebec, Canada). The battery life is respectable, but nothing extraordinary. I terribly miss the choice of backlight color, but it's counterbalanced by the changeable faceplates.

I am moving on to GSM soon, because I have been disappointed by this phone, and ordered a BlackBerry 5810 off eBay.

Pros:
- Respectable battery life
- Changeable faceplates
- Analog capability

Cons:
- Small, constant hissing sound in the background when talking
- Ringtones are seriously boring

To sum it up, it's not a bad phone, but it certainly wouldn't be my first choice for long-term, especially considering TDMA is doomed to slowly fade away.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


How far can i throw it!!! Only good for starters!!!

 

Mar 1, 2005 by blaise1015

this phone is my first phone ever and i got it like back in 2000 so that tells you how old this phones is so dont EVER BUY THIS!!!!! you will regret so heres the pro and cons

PROS:
1.loud ringtones (but they suck)
2.good reception

CONS:
1.for one this phone dose not even have a color screen!!!!!
2.Ringtones are sooooooooooo crapy
3.NO FEATURES, no Aim, no wireless internet almost no nothing
4.the crapyest games EVER
5.The list could just keep going on and on
so dont buy this phone!!! but you probably cant because cingular took them off the market like years ago

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


my 1st cell phn

 

Aug 8, 2004 by ghettomutha2004

wow i remember this phn. i had the noika 5160 and i had no problems with reception but the phn did not vibrate so that sucked and the phn is big but other than that the phn was great. this was my first nokia and loved nokia phn ever since

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My 1st Phone Back In The Day!!!

 

Mar 10, 2004 by mgreezy1

This was my first cell phone that my mom bought for me back in 2000. I have since moved onto Sank. But, back in the day everyone had this phone. All of my friends back in high school had this phone. That was back then. This phone is soooooooooooooo wack now. No wireless web, no downloadable ringtones, no PTT, no camera, no color. it just sucks. And its bulky and ugly. That is why everyone needs to get the Sanyo 4500/5500.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


worst phone ever made

 

Feb 1, 2004 by akaudio

this is the worst phone ever made. it sucks the phone volume is on 5 max but i cant here it. it doesnt go any louder. i have had to have it worked on 4 or5 times they ended up give me another one just like it i had to take it back also. i wouldnt advice that anyone get this kind of phone they are no good.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone

 

Dec 31, 2003 by carlbeaty33

I liked this phone but the only thing i didnt was that it didnt have many features on these phone but besides that it was a good phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 123 4 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2