Phone Scoop

printed September 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=608&r=11048

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-E315

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.38
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1234 5 6

Fantastic phone!!!!!

 

Nov 13, 2004 by justinu

This phone is so amazing. Samsung is always ahead of their time when it comes to electronics. In my opinion they make the best color screen phones. I've owned this phone for just under a month and I'm very happy with this investment. The camera is very easy to operate along with the video function. I would have rated this phone a 5 but it is missing a flash for the camera and personal pictures as wallpaper tend to get stretched. Other than that I have no complaints.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung E315: Sophisticated Tin Can

 

May 27, 2005 by ohreli

Remember when you were a kid and you tried tying two tin cans together with string to make a "telephone" system? Well, Samsung has faithfully recreated that tin-can sound with this phone. It looks and feels slick and smooth, but hey, doesnt a cell phone first and foremost need to be used to converse?! A real disappointment!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


the worst phone i ever had

 

Aug 7, 2005 by vladballer

i had a lot off phone but this is the worst one i cant wait till i sell in and get a new one

bad sevice droped call no reseption any were

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I sooo love this Fone!!

 

Jul 27, 2005 by turbo523

I really luv this b/c it has most of the features i would like in a phone. I have t-mobile in Bosque Farms, New Mexico and it has great signals.
Pros:
small,durable,takes great pictures!
doesn t charge long. Has a lasting battery to it. i like where you just have to press the left hand button and it lights up to show the time.You can also take pictures with the phone closed.takes good pictures but kinda jumps back when you actually take it. turns on quick.you can add text and your own sound to a sending picture.

Cons: would really love to have a speaker-phone on it.
could have just have more memory
needs to have a better camcorder. but its still awesome.needs to have a personalized text message. and wish i could put my own display logo text on wallpaper.
but i really do like this phone!!you really should get it if you like a camera phone.
Turbo523.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


an ok phone

 

Jul 23, 2005 by jpolz

lets start with the cons. you cannot see the screen when it is sunny outside. it drops an excessive amount of calls. the speaker distorts when turned up.the battery seems to not last long at all. you cannot put a photo on the outside display. you must put people into caller groups to assign different ring tones.the picture quality is very poor. for some reason mine will only vibe when the melody & vibe option is selected.
the pros: small, light weight, nice looking exterior. when you can see the screen, the colors look great. easy to navigate menus, good games come already on it. easy to use button layout.
all in all a nice little phone with more options than i will probaly ever need. a little more attention to certain details would be nice, i expected more from samsung and this phone but it is not a horrible phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I Love This Phone!!!!

 

Apr 29, 2005 by GunitGal28

I have to say that I love my new phone!! For 2 years now I have been using the discontinued v205 by samsung and loved it. I never had a problem with it. But recently I was willing to upgrage my beloved v205 for the e315. Since I told my co worker that if anything happened to my v205, the E315 would be my next choice. Its a hot phone and I like the size of it. So she ended up getting it and I played with it, checked out the features, sound, etc

I've read other reviews about the E315, so I asked her what she thinks and she has no problems with it. When it comes to volume and reception, she said volume is good and she got reception in her house and she never got any when she had the s105. She was a hater to this phone but as she played with it she fell in love with it. So with that and I decided I needed to get my own and called T-mobile the next day to get get the ball rolling.

Pro's- Bright Screen, nice little graphics, sound/volume is good. Love the color screen on the outside and enjoying the camera, love the fact that I could finally set pics to numbers and see it in the front screen. I'm a ringtone nut, so I like doing a lot of downloading and the tones are fine. Also like the fact the the Tmoblie title and the date & time doesn't take up the entire screen, so when you download a wallpaper you could see your pic without the text all over it.

Con's- My only con is I wish there was an option to keep the backlight on all the time. I have to get use to seeing the screen blank after 15 mins it just looks like the phone is off, and if you happen to have a miss call you wouldn't know it until you open the phone. Even when your on the phone talking the backlight will go out.

So if your looking for a new phone this is the best one under tmobile to get. I only use samsung phones and this is good. Motorola phones r the worse.

P.s. Got my friend hooked, she loves it and she's getting one. :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love It!

 

Mar 15, 2005 by truelove

I had this phone for two days. It is a replacement for the TM150:

Pros: Good reception, loud ringers, lots of bells and whistles (love it), ok camera, easy to use, 3 games included, lightweight and small, and a nice hands-free with end\answer call button.

Cons: The dreaded echo if the volume is up to high but manageable. I took off half a point because of this. No BT (I don't need it).

This phone is great if you are looking for a small but jazzy phone. I will definitely recommend it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


not the best

 

Jun 11, 2005 by agrahambell57

For my money I'm a motorola customer for good. This phone has a few pro's( big numbers on display, pictures have an "ok" quality but if I wanted a camera I'd go buy one. Text messaging is terrible. It does not tell you what time your message was sent(unless you have the return receipt function activated, which is annoying).It takes 10 or 11 menu seletions to send one text message. Menu,messages, text messages,create, type mssg,send only---save and send---save only...get the picture?? Plus no speaker phone, my callers indicate I'm hard to hear,,,drop more calls than my motorola...I could go on and on. I never send these but tonight was looking for a few tips to improve this phone...here's mine,,,, pass !!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


not to bad

 

May 23, 2005 by dreadedknight

this phone isnt all that but it is a phone ant thats all that matters right? no wrong! this phone has one of the poorest qualities for ringers that i have ever seen or should i say heard. my friend loves their phone but the only problem is he cant ever hear when someone is calling because the ringer volume is so low. its especialy low for the songs downloaded from the internet as ringers and especialy the hiperfonic ringers out of those.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Poor phone

 

Apr 9, 2005 by supRmon

This phone is small, has a user-unfriendly interface and pales in comparison to the LG VX7000 phone I had with Verizon. It has good reception (which is why I switched to T-Mobile), but it is only worth getting this phone if you pay very little for it or get it for free.

If you're looking for a phone that will last you for more than a year, try waiting (if you have T-Mobile). The battery life is by far my biggest complaint as it seems like I can't go more than 1 day without having to charge it.

Also, the interface is clumsy and pretty ugly-looking. You can't even send text messages back and forth to a regular email address. You can only send to and from other phones (unless you pay more for WAP service and log onto a regular email account online through the phone's browser). Oh, and the ringtones that come with the phone are awful and T-Mobile has a poor selection for download.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1234 5 6

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2