Phone Scoop

printed April 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=596&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SCH-N330

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.65
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 123 4 

Hello Slide Goodbye Clamshell!

 

Jun 26, 2005 by TV42

I just got the phone last weekend and man its awesome. Its small, light weight and cool looking. A phone unlike any other.

PROS:
The pop up screen of course, stores 500 numbers, screens real bright, battery life span is amazing, speaker phone is loud.

CONS:
phone cuts out sometimes when your hands on the intenna, buttons are a little small, not to many preloaded wallpapers.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Worst Reception EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

 

Sep 3, 2005 by ellenbradfordmcclaine

Junk. Junk. Feels like a toy. Happy Meal. That's what it remidns me of this thing looks like it came out of my son's happy meal.

Wort respection i've ever EVER seen Cute but no cigar.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Gimme an A! Gimme a PLUS!

 

May 22, 2005 by calculatorgoo

Wowie zowie, this phone kicks butt!

My friends went gaga when they saw it.

PROS
Great sound!!!
Huge phonebook - and I have LOTS of friends to put in!!!
Way cool poppie thingie!
Sweet battery life
Cool blue back
Verizon
Not a flimsy fone - dropped twice not a scrach!

CONS
No truetonz

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


a comprehensive review

 

May 10, 2005 by stonesight

I've had this phone for almost two weeks. for me, that comes up to 295 calls, and 22 hrs on the phone so far. i also exchange 10-15 txt msgs/day.

Reception
it's digital only w/ an int. antenna, which worried me at first, but i live in louisville, ky, and i've been to some rural areas in IN with it, and recptn (verizon) has been excellent. good thing, because i break antennas off. a lot.

Sound quality
i have no trouble hearing, but the sound quality is only good to very good. outgoing sound quality is very good. both in-out excellent with a decent headset.

Functionality
great standby and talk time

the ringers are very limited. but i prefer discreet and simple on the rare occasion my phone is not set to vibrate.

the vibration is strong enough that when i get a text i can still feel my phone over the vibration of a jet engine warming up 30 ft from me. (which happens to me often)

you cannot use your own recorded voice as a ringer.

calculator, voice memo, and alarm are very easy to use.

you can set the phone to not hang up when you close the screen. attach the headset, dial, close the screen and slip it back in your pocket to talk.

holds 500 names, 5 #s + email for each name. you choose which # will be the speed dial, so if you speed dial 2 #s for the same person, make separate entries.

Design
this phone is sleek, compact, and attractive. common reactions have been, "cool!" "slick." "tight." they're right.

the screen is large, bright and beautiful. time display when screen is closed is large and easy to read.

pros
no antenna to break off
fits and functions well in a pocket
big screen
loud speaker
nice design

cons
no camera (if you care)
cannot send txt msgs from contact menu
sound quality ok

concerns
plastic covers over chrg and earpiece connectors may break off. screen release buttons good now but may wear out later.

i do love this phone. perfect for on-the-go, throw-it-in-your-pocket, *phone* users.

also read my review of the lg vx 6100.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Hot little number...

 

Apr 26, 2005 by PlayboyPenguin

Just got this phone yesterday and after 24 hrs of use I am ready to give my opinion of this phone. Style wise this phone couldn't be hotter. Love the "pop top" design and the two tone color scheme. The screen is not quite as crisp as it's A670 brother but still very nice (if you upload your own pics via fotoshare make sure to pump up the color saturation on the original pic). The ringer volume is great...finally a phone I can hear from the other room. The ring&vibrate feature is nice but only works with preloaded ringtones from what I can tell so far (had to add my barber of seville ringer with bugs wallpaper). Menus are easy to navigate. The feel is slightly plastic but solid (unlike most of the phones by Verizon now that feel like they came from a bubblegum machine). Keypad is small but the raised keys make it easy to feel and use. There is no camera but I knew this going in so not a big deal. The speakerphone is usable but not perfect (I just like speakerphone models because the ringtones tend to be louder).

Pros:
Style-Such a hot little design/eye catching
Usability-easy to use, good navigation
Speakerphone-decent sound but great for ringtones
Size & Weight-small but not too small and light
Reception-good signal strength and clear audio
Features-number keys disabled with poptop down so no need to lock keypad/customizable graphics and ringers

Cons:
Price-kind of spendy at retail price for no camera
Features-no camera (if you even want one)/Ring&vibe doesn't work with custom ringtones
Reception-There is a problem with some of the phones with the earpiece cutting in and out. Had this problem with first one but second one is fine.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone Little Phone

 

Apr 26, 2005 by CellularFreak00

My Mom bought this phone on Saturday at full retail price and she loves it. I played around with it for a while and here is what I have to say about it.

Pros
- Great design fits comfortably in pockets and in hand
- Great ringer volume (not no Nextel, but its louder than my 9900)
- Slide screen is cool (attracts alot of people)
- Great reception for Verizon's first internal antenna phone (not counting PDAs/BlackBerry)
- Speaker phone is O.K. (again not a Nextel)
-Phone vibrates to the beat of the ring tone (I personally think that's cool)
- No buttons can be pressed while screen is down
- Phone can be answered without having to slide the screen up

Cons
- Not a large selection of ring tones
- Speaker phone can only be activated after the call has gone through (same with my 9900)

This are all the Pros and Cons I know for now, but if I find out more I will update.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


got mine today

 

Apr 24, 2005 by nehasam

good phone however no ANALOG or Bluetooth.
Good reception and clarity. A bit plasticky though. Some preloaded games would have been better. Otherwise a good phone without an external antenna, a first for CDMA here in the US (not counting Blackberry..)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 123 4 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1