Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=574&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-C207

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  14  

Average Ratings

4.19
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

Samsung rules!

 

Mar 2, 2010 by narn3049

Big samsung fan, so this phone review is Positive!

I really loved this phone while I had it, it survived many dunks, got washed even a couple of times, honestly awesome, i remember my face the first time I found it in the dryer, the second time it fell out, and it was in the dryer, both times survived, it has proved to be a good phone, I gave it to my friend, and he is keeping it as a backup phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!

 

Mar 22, 2006 by kcarter

I just got this phone a little over a month ago off of Cingular's prepaid service.

Pros:
-Very Small, I couldn't believe it was an actual real phone
-Great Battery Life
-Great Reception

Cons:
-Not that much to do on it.
-Screen quality and brightness,l although it isn't that bad...

Overall, a great LITTLE phone! I pull it out in front of friends, and they comment on how small the phone is. If you want a phone this small, this is the phone for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Take the good with the bad!

 

Jan 21, 2006 by smhennes

Pros:
I purchased this phone after my other phone was stolen. I really liked the size and weight of the phone. It is very small and portable, and I usually get a 3-4 days of battery life out of the phone. The screen is bright and colorful and it comes with a few enjoyable games. I also liked how you could customize the menus, to see all options, a few or one at a time.

Cons:
The buttons on this phone are very small and hard to use at some times. The sound is also not very good and with no speaker phone it makes the sound volume issue even worse.

Conclusion:
Not a bad phone for the money, although there are some improvements that would be nice. Menus are easy to use and navigate but the signal quality, I blame mostly on Cingular could be better along with the addition of a speaker phone, this would be a very nice sub $100.00 phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AMAZING

 

Jan 16, 2006 by carl basbas

This phone is great! It's lite and sleek.

This phone is beginners , or if you are a parent a great phone for a child!

PRO's

nice color

light and Comfy to hold

bright screen

Con's
maybe boring for professionals

not a lot of stuff to do on it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not "as advertised"

 

Jan 14, 2006 by tszefr

The C207 is reasonably usable. The size is handy. The display is bright and the colors saturated. Interface not too bad. Keys have a good feel. Comes loaded with Cingular links to stuff you can buy. Not up to Nokia standards. Not 3100, not 6200, not even 3595.

Here is the rub. Right on the box it says, "JAVA support for application and game downloads" OK fine. The Java is there and works. Download an app and it goes in "games." Try to use and Free 416 KB turns into Free Memory 4kB. The applet I wish to use is called mmail. It works on this phone but it is starved for memory so you cannot do much. Neither will the manufacturer support it saying mail protocols are not supported on this low end phone. Applets apparently are not either in spite of what the box says.

Pros:
Handy size
Good keypad feel
Nice screen

Cons:
Java non-support
No IR or Bluetooth
Apparently not at all easy to unlock.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


very happy with it

 

Nov 10, 2005 by ezrafromillinois

every since i go this phone i have been very happy with it i would not ever change i like this phone it is easy to use i like everything it does

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Oct 17, 2005 by Lowey33

They just gave me this phone to use until my samsung p207 comes in this week. I gotta tell you, this is a great little phone, I am very impressed with it. I am actually considering keeping it for awhile.

pros:
its free

its very small and lightweight

reception is perfect (harrisburg, pa)

very easy to use

good looks

good screen

cons:
can't assign shortcut for text message page

as with all samsung cingular phones, you can't adjust ring volume with side keys on standby, just keypad volume. Enough people have complained about this, and it should be changed.

Summary:
if you don't need a camera and all the bells and whistles, and your just looking for a solid basic phone, you really can't go wrong with this one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone......and CHEAP!!!

 

Sep 2, 2005 by becky3

My friend got this phone and is very happy with it. I played with it and noticed that it had all the same features my phone has and was much cheaper. I was surprised to find out that even with all of the functions it has, Cingular is giving away for free! Everyone else seems to like it too. It's a cool phone and if you get it free you will be very pleasantly surprised. The only reason I would get a different phone is if you only like flip phones. You should definitely consider this phone if you don't care and don't want to pay a lot.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A hit for samsung!

 

May 13, 2005 by mvx411

Best samsung I have ever owned. Great for a starter phone or even an experienced user.
Only con: does not ring and vibrate at the same time.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A good Performer

 

Feb 17, 2005 by Mark_S

Very intuitive non-flip entry GSM from Samsung. Performs superbly in all areas. The only con I can find is Cingular's name decreasing the display screen size on the bottom. The Motorola V180/186 and V220 do the same except with the Motorola name. If there were some other way to place the names somewhere else without sacrificing the display screen size, these phones would be more popular.....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1