Phone Scoop

printed October 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=573&r=13178

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG L1400 / C1400

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.5
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

goog phone

 

Nov 19, 2005 by brian_d

Good cell phone with good camera.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awful experience with LG1400

 

Oct 30, 2005 by wynvme

My husband has been through 3 phones and the warrenty finally sent him a different phone. I have just requested my third phone.

Cons: 1) Phone freezes for up to 20 minutes.
2) Can't make calls because it will not disconnect from previous call.
3) Drops calls all day.
4) Screen will stop lighting up. Will blink on and off.
5) Reception is terrible in some areas
6) Memory is less than what the box says.

I would not recommend that anyone get this phone. Why else would Cingular discontinue the phone after only being out for a few months. I have been told by people in the store that they are aware of multiple defects, but Cingular over the phone claim they have no idea what I am talking about.

**Do NOT buy this phone.**

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


LG L1400 and Cingular: BAD COMBINATION

 

Oct 10, 2005 by Kyle_Wright

This phone...sucks!!! Drops calls like no other...I should've known that a phone can not be trusted if it's made by the same people that make refrigerators!!! Oh, and let's not forget to credit our oh so friendly neighborhood cell phone carrier, Cingular...raising the bar my ass!
BUYER BEWARE!!! DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!!! STAY AWAY FROM CINGULAR AT ALL COSTS!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Loved it!

 

Oct 7, 2005 by ajg091988

I loved this phone, I wasn't the only person who liked it considering that the other day at the gas station I forgot to lock the door when I went in to pay and someone stole it right out of my car!!! The only thing i didn't like about it was that the one that got stolen was my second, the first one got dropped on pavement and nothing in the top half on the phone would work anymore, either screens and the speaker. I although I have had bad luck with this phone, that is the only reason I am not buying a third one, I am going to get a Motorola Razr now, I loved my old phone but I am really excited about the new one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Bad Phone

 

Oct 5, 2005 by Mfhs rider

This Is a Very bad phone and it costed me 225 dollars do NOT buy it.

Pros
-good camera
-good sleek design
-LCD displays are great

cons
-Very low memory
-ringtones can only be 5 seconds
-speaker will go out sometimes
-camera fails
annoying ding-dong noise everytime you change something
-drops calls everywhere
-poor signal

overall this phone sux. im on my 2nd 1 and i had my first a month and a half before the speaker quit working and the camera. dont get it, no wonder it was rereleased and then discontinued.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


pretty good

 

Sep 20, 2005 by mike s

that phone works really well and the screen is beautiful, but i have to admit that these ringtone (even the realtrax-rogers)sound really bad at high volume.i think this is one of the fastest internet downloader cell ive try so far.if you use the wap browser a lot like i do, you will be force to charge that god damn battery every day (serious)!!!! i do think it relly worth the price, im with rogers and cell whit extern color screen are too expensive from them, this one is a good option if you can unlock it.no complain about reception, never had any probleme with any conversation so far. good investment!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is the worst phone ever

 

Sep 16, 2005 by itybitybabyfrog

I have had nothing but problems with it since the day I got it. My displays don't work most of the time. I haven't dropped it or anything. It's horrid. They half work sometimes, and I'll get a split screen, or they'll be all jumbled up. Sometimes I'll just have a white screen.

Also, every time anyone tries to call me, it says I'm unavailable, at least the first time. It can take up to 3 tries to get through to me.

I also have horrid reception. I can be sitting in one spot and have 4 bars one minute, and then the next I have none and get disconnected.

I know it isn't Cingular because my other phone with them didn't do this.

I would not recommend anyone buy this phone. I noticed a lot of good review, but I've had two of this same phone, and they did the same thing, so I can't see it being a good phone at all. I'm just trying to avoid anyone being as unhappy as I am with it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A well designed and reliable phone

 

Sep 15, 2005 by dan327

I've had this phone for about 6 months and I'm still happy. The LG L1400 is tough! I've dropped this phone about 7 times from 3 to 5 feet onto asphalt & hard wood floors. This phone hit a newspaper box while clipped to my belt. It has sustained practically no damage. It has continued to work flawlessly.

Pros:
Bright screens, out & in.
Easy to use.
Tough/durable
SAR is low.
Camera is decent.
inexpensive.

Cons:
Battery life could be better.
Signal reception was better on my Nokia
No video.
design/appearance is average (it's no RAZR!).

I think Cingular is about to replace this phone with a newer LG model the LG C2000.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It was ok...

 

Sep 14, 2005 by sh1bby69

I got this phone that replaced my Motorola and loved it when I first used it. Over time things started getting to me about it.

Pros:
-Picture ID on out screen
-Nice Pictures
-Clear sharp screen
-Easy to organize phone #

Cons:
-Can not change ringer tone when shut
-No speaker
-Poor real ringtone quality
-Lack of stock ring tones/features
-Many calls dropped
-Picked up a lot of static
-No sleep mode on alarm

It was ok....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


solid phone

 

Sep 13, 2005 by AMBERQUEST9

The Reception is very good in areas that I had trouble with some other GSM phones my LG 1400 pulls in a signal where others couldn't. Voice quality, incoming was clear easy too listen too, Out going is alittle on the crude side but still good. The phone has a beautifull screen, ok camera( I don't buy Phones for pictures). Nice large key pad.

My main concern is battery life it seems too be a bit erratic.

My friend has one and is buying a car charger. He loves the phone......
I like the Lg 1400 as well....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1