Phone Scoop

printed July 29, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=559&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i860

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.78
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4567

Fine By ME

 

Feb 19, 2007 by jo133145

I have had this phone for about 2 years now with little to no problems.

Pros:
-Speaker sounds great most of the time
-Main screen and external screen are clear
-Menu is very easy to navigate and rearrange
-Flip open button is cool....for the first thousand times you do it
-A LOT of memory, I've been downloading games and songs on my phone for awhile and haven't had any storage issues

Cons:
-Reception (although I know that on most of the newer series phones they don't pull as much signal as some of the earlier series)
-I've noticed that right near earpiece the lense cracks slowly over time

Overall, this phone isn't bad. I've put some miles on it so I figure that might have something to do with the recent issues I've had (randomly freezing). Still not a bad Nextel phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Don't waste your time!

 

Dec 14, 2006 by dedwards87

This phone is an absolute waste of my time and money. I had previously been an At&t and verizon customer before I decided to make the switch to Nextel. In the beginning I was very excited about the push to talk feature. But the excitement soon faded. The phone is very cheaply made and the top half began to crack around the ear piece within a few months. Other small complaints are the poor camera quality, and messaging features. When you recieve a voicemail, the system does not give you envelope information, so you are left unaware of when your missed calls were actually recieved. I'm not sure if this is due to the phone, or the actual Nextel service, but it is a problem nonetheless.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


THE BEST PHONE !

 

Sep 30, 2006 by nickyboo106

I have had Verizon, T-Mobile, Sprint and currently Nextel and this is easily my favorite phone I have ever had. It's durable and has a great look. Also has a very big screen and if you adjust the camera to the settings the person below said, the camera will be perfect. This is my favorite phone I have ever had and the only reason I am getting rid of it is because I can't stand Nextel's text messaging! But the phone is great.. so easy to use and there are never any problems.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very Nice Phone

 

Jun 8, 2006 by SuperHumanly

Before i had this phone, I had the i835. That phone was too small for me & had horrible reception, so I upgraded to the 860.

The 860 is a VERY nice phone, very good reception, no dropped calls or anything.

And for you people who say u hate the flip button, don't use it...u can flip the phone like normal too u know.

+Pros+
It has a camera
10 second video
Good reception
Sturdy phone
flip button
huge screen
Very large memory (20-25MB)
MP3 Ringtones

-Cons-
Camera *could* be better, but its a very good camera still.
It's kinda expensive

I hope my review helped you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


VERY COOL nextel

 

Apr 25, 2006 by gangsta_geek15

I once owned this phone and i absolutely loved it except for one thing, the service from Nextel! The signal service from Nextel was horrible and a waste of my monthly bill. other than that, the phone was very cool especially with the quick flip on the side, the chirp like every nextel, 2 BIG screens, very good camera lens graphics, speaker phone, real music ring tones, very sleek exterior and interior design and choice of colors!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola Nextel i860

 

Mar 15, 2006 by JSpoon

I find that this phone is great and very useful to me but i also take a lot of pictures with it as well, and i want to know if there is any way i can tranfer my pictures from my phone onto my computer

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Hate Nextel/ Hate this phone

 

Dec 29, 2005 by Fyrewitch

I had an i836 before this which was totally the worst. Very nice look - didn't work anywhere. This one I got used because the guy before me didn't want to get it fixed againso just upgraded. The cellular service is better than the i836 but it drops calls and diect connects all the time. The amount of time it rings is either way too long or way to short, no in between. I find that flip button totally annoying - why can't it just flip open and shut like other phones? I never would have gotten Nextel if Sprint could get their act together. I was happy with Sprint phones and service for years. My husband's company uses Nextel and he was spending way too much calling me. I asked Sprint and Nextel both in July when my contract was running out if they planned on having mobile to mobile free calling between the two anytime soon. Answer was no so I switched. In august they introduced the plan they said wasn't happening. So now I'm stuck with Nextel for two years - counting the months. My huisband loves Nexytel but he doesn't mind lugging around a huge brick of a phone. Apparently those big contractor/government service type phones work great.
Pro's:
camera and video not that bad for a phone
fairy good reception
Nice screen with excellent color
Con's:
Nextel service
Dropped calls/ direct connect
Java and Data features stop working
That annoying button to open

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Like it better than the i870

 

Dec 28, 2005 by Philly7Sixer

I like the phone alot very easy to use. Good service drops calls from time to time but not frequent enough to make a difference. Good camera if you know how to use it and clean it. the only thing i would change is the battery life like all nextels it doesn't have a very long battery life. Another con is the nuckle or button you press to open the screen, mine stopped working and my phone wouldn't shut, i went online and found a tutorial to fix it and it worked fine after that. Great Phone 4.5 i recommend it to anyone thinking of buying it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


what a horrible phone

 

Dec 24, 2005 by jmelinger

At first I thought this was a great phone. This is not even close to being true. I have had the phone for about a year now and for the first six months it was a great phone and had no problems, but recently i have had to get 5 new phones becasue new problems keep arising with the phone so if I could make a suggestion to everyone it is don't by this phone because you are only in for a pain in the ass.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Incredible Phone

 

Jul 10, 2005 by JStansel

I recently switched from Cingular to Nextel and despite all the negative comments I've heard about Nextel, I have been more than impressed with signal strength and consistency in my hometown of Jefferson, Ga. This particular phone was not my first choice. I intended to purchase the new i850, the newest phone available by Motorola. Because they would have had to order the i850, i decided to go with this one. It has awesome quality in all of it's many aspects. The only drawback is the way is has to be opened. I think that the button is a little tacky and cheap in concept, and manually opening the phone makes it's user believe they just broke something. Overall though, the phone is AWESOME and I am more than happy with this choice.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2