Phone Scoop

printed April 18, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=554&r=15421

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG MM-535

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.57
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

is it a good phone? yes. is the battery bad? yes

 

Jan 7, 2011 by narn3049

im sorry for the negative review because of me having like 30 battery replacements you get a little mad at it. i got verizon right after

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not so impressed

 

Jan 29, 2007 by elizabethannyeager

I received this phone as a replacement phone when I lost my Samsung A800. I've only had this phone for a couple of days. My experience with the phone has not been very good. I completely charged it and took it off the charger at 10am and it was dead by 3pm. And I only used it about 3 times for no more than 10 minutes each. I do like the fact that it slides, but I cannot stand the antenna, I feel as though it's a little outdated. The only thing that's better about this phone is that it has speaker phone. I love this feature, although each time I used it, the person on the receiving end insisted that I take it off speaker because they couldn't hear me. Maybe I'm a little biased because I loved my other phone, which they do not have anymore, but I think this phone needs some improvement. I'm exchanging it for a Samsung A940. I have found that this is more of an equivalent phone to the Samsung A800.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


HORRIBLE

 

Mar 5, 2006 by Jason12345

WORST PHONE EVER HAD TO HAVE IT REPLACED 2 TIMES IN 3 MONTHS.NEED I SAY MORE SAVE YOUR MONEY.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Decent first impression but failed after 3 months. Not isolated.

 

Feb 28, 2006 by bluecoyote

This phone made a decent first impression, but it earns its goose egg in the fact it suffers from faulty wiring, poor software, and a poor effort by LG on this phone- inexcusable in this day in age.

Pros:
-MiniSD
-Decent quality camera (but focus was very poor in mine- inferior to Samsung A920 but better than Motorola V710)
-Bright Screen that is Transflective
-Loud speakerphone
-Decent web browser

Cons:
-Reception falls short of phones such as Toshiba VM4050, Sanyo 7400, and new phones such as Samsung A920 by a NOTICEABLE MARGIN.
-Crummy, cheap silver paint that scratched easily. Junk.
-Many bugs in software- T9 disabled in web browser for a long period of time, and online photo albums often crashed.
-Not enough SMS message limit
-NO WAY TO VIEW PHOTOS FULL SCREEN... a major bummer given the nice screen on this phone- they always looked small and of poor quality.
-Very short battery life in comparison to other MM phones.

All in all this is not a good phone. The slider causes the screen wiring to go loose, and unfortunately it has not been better documented by user reviews. It has been common in other sites. My phone was replaced by a Samsung A920 and despite some setbacks, I think it is a much improved phone. My prior phone was a Toshiba VM4050, which feature-for-feature was a far superior phone.

LG is not a reputable manufacturer, as this is my 3rd defective handset from them (the past being an LG G4050 and an LG VX6100- both of which suffered from wiring defects.) I would avoid them. Even Samsung has improved their quality over LG.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I loved this phone

 

Feb 21, 2006 by zman_rx7

I had this phone for about 8 months. Phone was great. Lound ringers, Loud speaker phone, and very easy to use and good sounding mp3 player. The pictures came out great as long as i kept still. I agree the only bad thing is there is only 15 sec vid. and also the flash is not that bright. Very Very simple to use i loved that about it. Never lost reception.Cant say enouph

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Feb 16, 2006 by nikola_sr

I dont know why is everybody saying that you can only take 15 sec videos. When you put on the camera mode there is "options" on the right side. When you press options scroll down to settings. There is "recording time" You can choose either 15 sec or UNLIMITED- wich is 200 sec. Enough about that. The phone is great. Great speaker. The only thing that is missing is bluetooth. Buy this phone you won't regret it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LOVE THIS PHONE

 

Dec 18, 2005 by Trever_1985

ive owned this phone for about 2 weeks now and man i have no put it down its different from my normal flip phone and more in price but well worth it one of the best phones telus has to offer.im use to buyin a phone every 6-8 months and this one i plan on keeping

Pros:
Get Screen
Loud Ringtones
a mp3 player
1 mega-pixel cam/recorder
love the sliding form of it
sturdy built
great signal
can hear great on it
love how it fits nice in your hands

Cons
The clock is at the corner under the battery level ( could be down the bottom )

this is a great phone from telus and u wont be sorry u bought it its one of the best lg phones on the Canadian market today way better then my old nokia or samsung and the cam is really good on it from the other cam phones Ive owned love how u can use mine SD cards and put mp3s and pics and videos on them and how u can listen to mp3s without a headset ( so kewl )

so mostly this is my best phone and i plan on keeping it for a long time

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SWEET PHONE!!!!

 

Nov 14, 2005 by ragga_d

I've had this phone for a few months now and let me tell you. I haven't looked at another phone since. The features are great. Nice colorful bright screens, and the reception works inside my job (which is a metal encased building). The battery life is not so great, but hey, what do you expect when you have all those features.
Thats just about the only flaw i have with the phone. Oh and the dang screen lights up like a night light when you're charging it. Not a big issue, but is there a way to turn that off rather than turning the phone face down?...lol.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall good!!!!

 

Sep 8, 2005 by ummbaby333

This phone is actually really nice. Don't let people fool you with there bad comments about it. I've had this phone for only like 3 months. I LOVE IT! The only bad thing that might be right about this phone is that, the battery life does kinda stink. But all phones have defects in them people, i mean come on. Others have said the battery is great! All i know is that the phone is really fun. Its has video (GREAT QUALITY) Picture(pretty good), MP3 player! Has a mini Sandisc card that it can take, Streaming video, video screen savers, and more on-top of that.Its AWESOME

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT ALL AROUND FON

 

Apr 27, 2005 by tomroc

i got this fon about a week ago and i love it, i am in canada using telus. RF seems good, LOTS of features the flash is good even in the dark to an extent. MP3 ringtones even tho i havent gotten the mini SD card yet, and i DL a audiotone and it sounds great

Cons, the only problem i had with the fon was the battery life. i had to return the battery then the fon as it was dying within abo9ut 8 hours. got the new fon and is working better but i havent got my game back so that could have been the issue....BTW the games are good but u have to DL them yourself.....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1