Phone Scoop

printed October 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=553&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG PM-325

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.17
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4567

Pretty good phone

 

Sep 5, 2007 by deanofpledges

I have owned this phone for almost 2 years before I traded it in. Of course by today's standards the features on the phone are outdated, but it has lasted me this long and has been pretty good.

Biggest complaint (and I've heard this from others too) is that after a while, the battery life really starts to suck. Sometimes the battery would drain after just 30 mins of talking. Buying an extended battery fixed that issue.

Also the little button on the back of the phone so you can open up the battery compartment broke, so I don't know if that is an issue with just my phone or what. Overall though, it's a pretty solid phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I'm glad my LG PM-325 was lost

 

Feb 27, 2007 by jen

This is the WORST phone I have ever had. It's so bad, I'm glad I lost it so I could reactivate my old Sanyo-8100. This phone could not hold a charge, had a horrible camera, and often dropped calls. Of course, part of the problem lies with Sprint PCS. On the positive side, the phone was cute and easy to use (I never had a problem with the small buttons).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


been with this phone for two years...

 

Feb 10, 2007 by Night_Angel

I have been with this phone for two years, so I know all the scoop on it...
It has been a really good phone overall, but like all phones, it has its ups and downs.
PROS-
-Great size, fits in my smallest pockets.
-Unique slide feature
-good standard ringtones
-great color
-easy to understand
-compact
-Once you get the hang of the texting keypad and process, its SO much easier and faster. It's a quick and simple task.
CONS-
-the camera is great in really well lit areas, but otherwise, the camera is fuzzy and dark
-no flash feature
-the downladed ringers are really bad quality
-many dropped calls
-bad reception
-echoing bluetooth
Over all, I have really enjoyed this phone, it has everything I needed. If your looking for a fun, unique phone, I suggest this one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Eh....

 

Dec 6, 2006 by yodude

I only give this phone a 3 for the simple fact that I can still use it. It worked great and I loved it for the first... maybe 4 months. When I went to sign up for my own phone for the first time, I went to Sprint for their early nighrs, pretty inexpensive plans and their low per min rate if you go over. I saw this phone, thought "That's the one I want!" Then saw the price tag for $200. Luckily, the employee at the kiosk was eager to make some commission and sold the phone to me for $50. Now I see why... The buttons started not working, I couldn't even send my pictures I took though they said I could. The battery would only stay charged for like... two hours. Thank goodness this was one phone Sprint didn't make that you have to connect to the Internet to text. It was great for a short time use phone, then I gave it to my sister and let her deal with the consistently failing features.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I hate this phone....

 

Nov 18, 2006 by aarona1991

When I saw this phone at the Sprint Store, I was amazed, i mean look at it! The 1st few months where great, after that it all went downhill. The screen started freezing, and the buttons would not work. Turns on and off by itself all of the time, and just a crappy phone. I would NEVER recommend this phone, but LG is still good, but this phone sucks

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not that impressed

 

Sep 7, 2006 by dalockmanjr

The good...
-Ringer and vibrate are powerful
-Bluetooth
-Camera
-Size

The bad...
-Camera and screen are not the most vivid
-With the slide shut it is hard for the person on the other end to hear
-Picks up a lot of background noise
-Slide feels weak
-The microphone might also be alittle weak

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Third Phone in 6 Months

 

Apr 12, 2006 by martyskye

We have had this phone almost 6 months now and I am getting ready to get another replacement. The buttons on this phone are always going bad.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Works with 2006 BMW 5 series

 

Feb 23, 2006 by Spanglemaker

I have crapy SPRINT service and tried every bluetooth phone they had and none would sync with my car except the LG PM 325.
Most people I call complain about the sound quality but it may be the handsfree system in the car.
The camera is good for close shots- sucks for landscapes.
I have more complaints with my SPRINT service than I do with this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


this is the worst phone i have ever owned

 

Feb 12, 2006 by chevynewtruck

I bought this phone seven months ago,after three months it would not turn on. So I returned it to the store and was told the was fried.Therefore losing all my pics.So they were going to give me a reconditioned phone to replace it.They tried three phones,and a brand new one and could not get them to program.Finally they got one to go, but it has never conncted to the internet.So now they have given me another reconditioned phone,and as you can guess it won't connect to the internet either.I never had this much trouble with a cell phone before and I will not buy another lg phone again if this is the best they can do!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The consumer will be screwed with this phone.

 

Jan 23, 2006 by Athensbbm

We got this phone through Spint. It has a policy that the warranty of this phone is invalid if the litmus paper in the battery shows that the phone got wet. Guess what, all the people whose phones I have checked already have batteries that say the phone got wet. None of these phone have gotten wet. So if you don't have insurance you will have to buy a new phone, if you phone breaks for whatever reason, which for this phone is 200.00. If you do have insurance it has a 50/00 deductible.
You, the consumer are out 50-200 dollars since this so called battery that says you got you phone wet and that invalidates your warranty.
A single family had three of these phones, all adults and all of the phones have died within a few months.
buyer beware.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2