Phone Scoop

printed November 22, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=551&r=13197

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola C155

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  8  

Average Ratings

3.36
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      

S.O.B

 

Nov 20, 2005 by liljon2.0

i hate this fone this fone is horrible. the screen is too small. the fone only comes in an ugly silver it diddn't even last 1 month with me. the service is horrible they are very stupid who ever came up with the concept. i have been with cingular prepaid and it is a heck of alot better.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


PRETTY COOL

 

Oct 26, 2010 by narn3049

It was an AWESOME PHONE for TracFone and it worked like a charm.

It was dropped a lot and it always worked through it. I'd suggest getting it any day

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


it could be better

 

Feb 23, 2006 by JeSsxMa

i had this phone for like maybe 5 months and it wasnt to bad
the service could have been better
the screen is way to small
i could barely see what was on the screen
it is way to bright and you cant see the screen in the sunlight
the phone is not that great
there is no internet
the phone get horrible service
the backrounds are really tacky
if u are thinking of getting this phone forget it and get a sony ericsson or a motorola

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Fone

 

Nov 3, 2005 by brucelee49

ok this phone is good the only thing i really do not like about is the fact i cannot change my ringtone to my fav. band or anything but other than that i like it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent worth for money

 

Sep 10, 2006 by charron

Includes everything a pre-paid phone should include. No cons when we talk about such price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola C155

 

Sep 4, 2006 by ldyharley

I purchased this phone just yesterday from Tracfone because this phone plus two 60 minute cards were being offered for only $19.95. I accidentally washed my expensive flip phone and I wasn't about to buy another one. I owned the C155 a couple of years ago and it was fine for my use. The phone is small so it fits in my pocket and I can hide it at work. (we aren't allowed to carry cell phones). This phone doesn't have all the bells and whistles but I only need it to make calls. I don't need access to the Internet, games or other fru-fru. If you just want a small phone for calls, I say go with the less expensive phones. I don't believe there is a cell phone in the universe that can give you perfect reception all the time. If your calls are being dropped, it's your provider.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Decent phone for the money

 

Apr 12, 2006 by karna68

I have Tracfone service because I don't use a cell phone enough to pay a large monthly fee. I started out with a Nokia model which was horrible but this review is about the Motorola C155 so I won't go into that.

This phone is decent, I only paid $29.99 for it and it has a lot more features and gets better reception than my Nokia did. The color screen and small size are great and I especially like the automatic power on and off option. You can set it to turn off and turn back on at certain times. Great for saving battery life.

The phone has many of the normal features of any cell phone, phone book, messaging capability and many more. Unfortunately with Tracfone I can't get some of the features but that's okay, I really don't need a high tech cell phone.

This is a good phone for someone that doesn't use their cell phone much (like me) or for your kids.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.