Phone Scoop

printed April 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=550&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola V260 / V262

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.09
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34567

v260

 

Aug 26, 2005 by headache1969

I can not say anything bad about this phone I absolutely loved it,great volume, great ringers,perfect size

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My Review of the Motorola v262

 

Jul 21, 2005 by darrylpohs30

I am very pleased with this phone, having owned it for about 2 weeks now with US Cellular. It's the best phone that I've ever owned so far, and the first CDMA phone. All of my other phones were nokia TDMA phones, so you could imagine how much i like this phone better. I paid $39.99 for this phone, with a 2 year contract. It has GREAT reception on US Celluar's network here in Knoxville, TN.

-Pros-
+External Screen
+Easy Text Messaging
+Picture Messaging Capable
+Tri-Mode
+Voice Dial
+Brew/Web Browser
+Good Selection of Ringtones
+Nice Screen
+Great RF
+Nice Holster came with it

-Cons-
-Screen is hard to see outdoors
-The phone gets sort of "Slow"
-No Desktop Charger
-So so battery life.

All in All, a great phone, and a BIG upgrade from my last phone, (Nokia 1260)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Problem

 

Mar 16, 2005 by robbie8edge

This phone is no longer going to be sold by alltel because of the static that is causes.
and the V265

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I LOVE IT!!!

 

Feb 19, 2005 by KAPPASA

I love this phone. I work for Alltel and live in BFE where unless you have Nokia or a bag phone you are not going to be able to get out at all. But with this you still can. I have loved the look of it and the way it preformed since it came out, but I wanted to wait and see how many came back and for what problems. (knock on wood) Not one has came back for any problems (We had to help a few older people understand it though). As I say with all phone try it before you buy it, I believe most everyone would be happy with this phone!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone!

 

Jan 3, 2005 by cjg

Pros:

This phone has great reception.
Ringtones are fun and loud enough to hear.
Good value

Cons:

Some menus are a bit confusing (getting text out of ITAP mode for example), but reading the manual remedied this.
Screen could be a bit bigger.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


v262 for alltel

 

Jan 4, 2005 by alltelsucks89

I got my v262 from alltel the day after christmas and all i can say is i absolutely love it... the speaker phone works great and the thing i like the most is if you have this phone with alltel and go into access apps you can get songs that actually have words in them as ringtones
I recomend it to everyone!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


v260 review

 

Nov 23, 2004 by hoppyjr

I purchased a v260 on 11/14/04 at Radio Shack. The inside screen is slightly larger than the v60 but similar in quality to the LG4500, maybe a touch better, but not up to v710/CDM 9900 standards. The buttons feel like a marked improvement over the v710 and I thought the phone felt decent in the quality department. It has a retractable antenna and the speaker is on the back, a la v710 but a smaller speaker grill. While I had read that there were replaceable faceplates I cannot see how the silver ones come off, so I doubt they do.

I made a few test calls and the volume and general audio seemed pretty good. The speaker is no v60s, but it will do for our needs. I didn't measure the RF but the signal seemed as good as my old v710 and LG vx6100 I'm using now. The screen icons are able to be turned off or changed and you can eliminate the "get-it-now" key and reassign it to something else if desired (I did). The voice dialing is exactly like the v710 with the ability for you to say "name dial" then the name, then it asks where, ie: work, home, mobile - so you have all of your phonebook available without training or a limit of only the default number - an improvement over my vx6100 in my opinion.

The connector on the bottom is the same as all the latest Motorolas, some like it -some don't. I also was able to drop this right into an old Motorola desktop charger I used for my v60 and it charged just like it was made for the v260, including charging the spare battery in the back pocket (the contacts are in the same spot as the v60 series batteries in the center, but I forgot to check any of my v60 batteries for fit).

It could have used replaceable (or metal) faceplates and a bigger inside screen - with those I'd have given it a "5".

I've shipped the phone to my employee, so I can't check anything specific for you, but I wanted to share what I knew.

Hoppy

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone, sounds like clock???

 

Jan 22, 2005 by spenc01

I love this phone!!! Way to go Moto!!!@

DOES ANYONE ELSE HEAR A SOFT CLOCK LIKE TICKING IN THE BACKGROUND WHEN ON A CALL AN THERE IS NO ONE TALKING??? This is my second one because of this problem. pLeAsE help

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


very dissopointed

 

Jan 2, 2005 by whitey887766

the service for this phone is horrible and i bought for my daughter for christmas and she got very upset when it wouldnt get service i dont recomend this phone to anyone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not worth the money.

 

Dec 27, 2008 by kbock

This phone is good for a couple days, but definitely not worth the purchase. I've had numerous customers return it for various reasons, mostly due to the fact that the connection to the battery is messed up. So in that case, it can't even make calls, so it fails to function with even the most basic demands.

PROS:
None.

CONS:
Everything about this phone is a con.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 34567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1