Phone Scoop

printed December 14, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=547&s=h&p=45

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola RAZR V3

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.25
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...424344 45 4647

Great Phone

 

Nov 26, 2007 by mikero123

I loved this phone

Pros
- Great Camera
- good durability
- sleek
- easy texting
- good speakerphone

Cons
- you can't see the screen in sunlight
- the battery life could be better

I would also like to add that my new boyfriend Stanny, has just received this phone and he also thinks that this is a very elegant phone. I LOVE YOU STANNY!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


horrible phone

 

Apr 9, 2007 by rmhsbabe04

I have had 3 Razr V3 phones in the last 6 months and another replacement on the way as we speak. I have had nothing but problems with the Razr since i got the first one 6 months ago. I heard that it was a good phone but that is not the case. I HATE THE PHONE IT IS THE BIGGEST PIECE CRAP OF PHONE I HAVE EVER HAD!!!! HORRIBLE PHONE DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE I'M TELLING YOU FROM FIRST HAND EXPERIENCE DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE YOUR WASTING YOUR MONEY.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


The best phone I had so far & a troubleshooting tip

 

Apr 5, 2007 by Jonst

My wife have the Motorola razr v3 for 6 months now and it is great, I love the features and the quality of the mp3. I also love the that I can use it as an mp3 player.

The quality of the pictures are also great 2 mega pixels are more than enough.

I had some problem using the sms service it seemed like no one receiving my sms. I had also some other small troubleshooting problem and I wasn't using what I can't do.

recently I found a tech support site that give an excellent explanation and detail information for all troubleshooting and support issues and it help me a lot. Here is the link for the razr v3 support. I hope it will help you all!

http://www.fixya.com/support/p401500-motorola_razr_v3_cellular_phones/solutions

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola RAZR V3

 

Jan 16, 2007 by Vindicated

Well I've only had this phone for about a week, and I've noticed that the camera isn't all that great. In some of my pictures, horizontal lines show up. I don't know what's the cause of them. Other than that, the phone seems pretty good. The battery life is decent, the blue tooth works well and the sounds are clear.

One other thing that I'm not too happy with is the size of the phone. I have small hands, and the razr is really wide! I also don't like that the front display doesn't show the camera footage when taking a picture with the phone open.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


VERY DISSAPOINTED!!!!!!!!

 

Dec 15, 2006 by usagirl

Piece if trash, I agree! I waited for this phone and got a big surprise! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY! I could actually give it to a child as a toy phone. Cingular needs to compete with the other OUTSTANDING phones from other providers. This is the 7th phone that I have tried and my last with Cingular.
DONT GET THIS PHONE.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


love this phone

 

Dec 13, 2006 by rhsalter

so far this phone is a OK is works good with Motorola phone tools software a good reception, I'll write another review in two months

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


WHY?

 

Dec 1, 2006 by FordRules94

my moto razr is a great phone featuring the same stuff other motos do like the pebl or v330...yet the razr seems to have a lot more problems...i made the switch from verizon wireless that i had already a razr to tmobile with the silver razr... IT BLOWS!!! i also have a sidekick3 just as lousy as the razr... now Ive gotten 5 replacements already and total dumb reasons why and I'm sorry i made the switch! it is a good style popularity but it is not for everyday use! i hate it....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


delicate

 

Nov 11, 2006 by Turbochico

I had a v330 until a few days ago when it got stolen. I went to T-Mobile to get a replacement and to my disbelief they told me it had been discontinued. So of all the option they had the best one was the Razr v3. and against my brother's advice (he works at assurion) I got it. The phone so far looks rather delicate in my hand, this is a phone that looks great on girls, but that's just a matter of taste.
Right off the bat I can tell you the phone feels a bit "cheaper" than the v330, the buttons feel like they'll have a short life and the casing feels like if I ever drop the phone it will crack rather than just scratch. This is not definitely a phone for someone with clumsy hands like me. This is essentially the same phone as the v330 with a much more slim and sexy casing that looks hotter than the v300, but the technology behind it is essentially the same.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone is NOT worth the hype!

 

Oct 27, 2006 by tymom06

I had this phone for 2 days and sent it back. But it looked cool.

Pros
Style is cute.
Good quality pictures
Rings were fun

Cons
Way too complicated to use! It's a phone shouldn't be that difficult to program!

Could not add more than 1 phone number to an entry in the address book.

The volume was too soft even on the highest setting. Especially if you were driving on the freeway.

Slider buttons on side of phone were hard to adjust while in use.

Vibrate function not strong enough when in your pocket.

HORRIBLE reception!!!! Could not get service from my house!

Do not buy this phone!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This Phone Is Junk

 

Jun 27, 2006 by jenzilrcfae

I always buy the newest phones and I must say after 7 years with cingular, the razr v3 phone is the worst. 4 months after having the phone the ear (listening part), blew out. i had to put it on speakerphone all the time. Of course my cell phone service told me i had to wait until my contract ends (in 2 years) to get a new phone. Out of every kind of phone I've had, motorola is the worst. I've had nokia, erikson, samsung, motorola, sanyo. Anything else is better...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1...424344 45 4647

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.