Phone Scoop

printed August 27, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=547&r=10673

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola RAZR V3

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.25
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1...373839 40 414243...47

All about the looks . . . and thats it

 

Nov 4, 2005 by sdgmcdon

Obviously a great looking phone, good feel to it as well. Loud speaker and nice screen (on the inside, outside one is a joke). Battery life sucked (as I've found to be true of most Motorola's). Address book software appears to have been written by a two year old, it's really moronic (found that this appears to be true with all moto's though). Moto Phone tools? I just have one thing for motorola on that one:

|
..|.;
|__/

Basically if you want to make a fashion statement the razr is great for that, but if you want a phone that's very functional, in design and performance, stay away from it...

I didn't comment on the camera because it's pointless on all cell phones - if you want to take good pictures BUY A REAL DIGITAL CAMERA!!! I actually wish I could get a nice phone WITHOUT a camera.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HELLOMOTO;-/

 

Sep 24, 2005 by hamzah

I got this phone this month (september) and i love it. Even though it got the same functions compared to other moto phones, i still like it. It is a very impressive phone. It has all the things i need i.e Bluetooth, Speaker, and Streaming Video, and SYTLE (imp).

cons:
It don't have is Music Player
only 5mb(that sux)
I can't think of anything else.

Gr8 Fone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great T-Mobile Phone!!!

 

Jul 15, 2005 by quikfeat

Just got the new Razr from T-Mobile yesterday and quite impressed!

Pros: Real thin, Video Capture which Cingular does not currently have, good vga camera for a phone, bluetooth, internal antenna, nice screen colors, external picture caller id, good sound quality.

Cons: the only thing I can think of is that the menu isn't as user-friendly as a samsung, nokia or lg.

Overall, great phone for T-Mobile!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very good phone at the least in Homestead,Fl.!!

 

Jul 14, 2005 by chasM

This phone has better reception than Horizon and Sprint has here. It's just that simple.
As far as features go, the speakerphone is outstanding in windy situations. Not perfect, but very good.
I'm not sure why, but my old Samsung 400 and my old V60 wouldn't hold a good charge for two days ever if I didn't make a call. This one does and then some. This maybe because at work the old phones got no service in the office , but this one does. I don't know.
That was some of the pro's.
Here's the cons.
A very weak vibrate, and a dim main screen in direct daylight, and of course Motorola's clunky software. I'm only deducting a half a point for that, because I didn't need that long to adapt to these shortcomings.
that's about it. I was very happy with Verizon's service, but am happier with cingular reception, and phone. The V3 rocks.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


You Get What You Pay For

 

Jul 12, 2005 by acoustic222

Pros
- Slim & Sleek Design
- Extremely Portable
- Business & Traveler Features
- World Phone
- Camera
- Bluetooth

Cons
- Expensive
- Overrated

Bottom Line: Although the RAZR looks amazing, it comes at a high price. You are paying for the look esentially. If you are willing to shell out the money, then definitely go for it. For frequent travelers and business men this phone will do the job beautifully. But for most citizens, with looks aside, the RAZR is nothing special. Most people would fail to use the World Phone feature and find it's design extremely light and slim but maybe too light and slim at times. The best way to determine if this phone fits your needs is to determine if you will use its features and to get your hands on one and experiment with its design.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Moto Razr

 

Jul 6, 2005 by creese

This is a Great phone! Especially since I got one for FREE! Its a little wide, but its so thin, and lite! I have really enjoyed this phone and hope I can get my hands on the new V3 Black model. You can get a silver one free too: http://freerazr.com/index.php?referral=266472

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Battery-V3

 

Jun 10, 2005 by rayster

Acquired the Limited Edition Motorola Black V3 and so far it's high tech and I enjoy it. Although, not seeming to get a full charge in the am. It's the european model with an adaptor for the US. Anyone noticing a similar occurrence?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome equipment...

 

May 26, 2005 by p_j_k

When it came time for me to pick out a phone that I could get my work email on (one of the advantages of working for a really small company) we got to pick our own. Initially I went with the Treo 650. It really had some issues within the first week. I needed a phone more than a PDA. I'm a systems engineer... the only reason I need email is so I can be automatically notified of any network problems. When I took it back I noticed the RAZR had IMAP capability. So I was able to set that up and get what I needed there. Plus as a phone this is by far the best cell phone I've had so far. Contrary to many beliefs, Cingular has even been helpful when I've needed it and I haven't had to wait long while calling customer service either. This phone is the smallest and sleekest one I've seen none the less. It's so easy to use and if you have to look to the manual it's really simple to find what you are looking for. It's an all-around easy to use phone. It's amazingly engineered as well, so small and light weight. It's Bluetooth capabilities have been working well. I got the Bluetooth earpiece so I can use it while I'm working, and need both hands. Motorola has always made the best speakerphones. Setting up voice dialing and picture caller id was very simple as well. I never discredit a phone for its picture taking capabilities, because that's not what it was meant to do. Although it does take good pictures. A flash would've been a cool add on feature. Putting the volume controls on the bottom half of the phone would've been nice too. It could've come with more ringtones on it. I'm not into the musical ringtones and all, I've just become used to have a lot more options. Cingular's phone insurance doesn't cover this phone, I don't know why they do that because it didn't cover the Treo either. I've researched it and got my own for about the same price, it even covers water damage, lost, and stolen. No more provider insurance for me ever again.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very Pleased

 

May 20, 2005 by lelzie

I have had my phone for a week now and I am very happy. I had reviewed alot of the reviews about this phone on the site and was a bit concerned but found solutions to most of my problems.

Example:

1. Slow menu speeds: I also had this problem at first, but after reading various forms and getting updates to the phone that I did via UDB cable I no longer have this issue and my menus are just as smooth and fast as my V60

2. Speaker phone volume: There is software available that lets you tap into your phone and adjust the default gains that a phone will use for various types of sounds, one being the speaker phone. Now people hear me and are heard with crystal clarity. This phone now rings louder then any I have ever heard with my custom ring tones.

3. Small front window: Well I do not have an answer for this one and thus the reason why I could not rate this a 5.

So Conclusion:
Out of the box, I would agree with some of you who feel this phone is for show, but if you are computer literate in the slightest and enjoy modding and customizing your phone, the potential is incredible.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Strong Phone

 

Apr 16, 2005 by williambell

Excellent phone. Just wanted to add a comment on how tough this phone is. While talking on the phone, I was accidently bumped into. Phone dropped from ear height and struck a tile floor. The phone really hit hard and the noise was very loud. Fearing the worst, I picked it up - NO visible damage, NO damage whatsoever to the phone. AMAZING.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1...373839 40 414243...47

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1