Phone Scoop

printed July 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=547&r=10280

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola RAZR V3

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.25
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

THE BEST PHONE EVER

 

May 17, 2005 by dipaolo2336

Pros-
SUPER THIN, Cannot tell its in my jean pocket
BLUETOOTH(R)
LONG BATTERY LIFE
VIVID BRIGHT SCREEN
NICE BLUE GLOW

Cons-
NONE! ! ! !this phone is the best
PRICE, is alot but i got mine for freehttp://www.freerazr.com/?r=265833!!!!
again

http://www.freerazr.com/?r=265833

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


v3 razor

 

Nov 3, 2004 by kadenac1

i work for cingular wireless sales and we won the v3 for sales prizes. I love the phone i don't think motorola can top themseleves. I can"t wait to see if they can. The color on the v3 is brilliant. I also own a v400 and I thought the color on that phone was dynamic, but this one just too much for words. I only have few words for consumers Buy IT!! Buy It!! Buy It!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


I like this phone!

 

Jul 3, 2005 by Kel42069

First off I personally don't own the Razr but my grandma got it as a Christmas gift. This phone is really cool I like how it feels really sturdy and durable plus who does'nt love the look? A nice thin non cheesy phone with nice features as well I love the external LCD and it has a nice vivid LCD both inner and outer. I'm actually contimplating asking for this phone for my birthday I think this is a phone I'd stick with and plus I'd look cool LOL but I hope by the time my b-day rolls around the Razr has video recording that is the only thing that bugs me I mean it's not a big must have but it'd be cool. So I really have nothing bad to say about this phone except I wish I had one but hopefully I will I'm excited thinking about it. For anyone thinking about getting this phone DO IT especially at it's new price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Black RAZR V3 w/HS850, Great!!!

 

Jun 21, 2005 by newjerseybrotha

I think this is one of the best phone setups I have used yet, and it just keeps getting better. The thing I like the most...is the long range bluetooth, truly amazing. If you have the Black V3, you can also record video, unlike the silver (which can't). I don't have many things that I do not like about this phone, but it was just so hard to setup my T-Zones...BUT, I got it done and now I am surfing the net on my V3. Everything works flawlessly! I could go on and on, but I will stop by saying that if you can afford one of these, get the Black V3...I like it much better than the Silver version. Just the look, and the video recording. I will say that it should have some kind of way to add more memory, no car is wack! Overall....A+++ Motorola. Afterall, they did net $31.3 Billion last year...they are nothing with us.

GET THIS VERSION OF THE V3...YOU WILL LOVE IT!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


razor cool thus far

 

Jun 6, 2005 by sharps

ok, now that the price is finally in my range i picked one up. i have read most of the reviews and the positives and negatives. i agree with the crappy phone book comments, but everything else seems cool. i have heard that the keypad goes to hell after a short time. mine is good so far and i hope it will stay that way! for now the phone is great but i will let ya all know if it starts to turn on me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Absolutely Awesome!

 

May 28, 2005 by x325

I have always been a fan-favorite of the Motorola brand phones, but this one is the best I have ever owned. I have had a StarTac, MicroTac, V265, T720, V710 and now the RAZR and the RAZR by far and large is the best!

Pro's-
Excellent Reception
Great Battery Life
Solid Consstruction
Host of features
Dependable

Con's
Keypad takes some time to get used to
Voice Command is similar to T720/T730; in that it is not a command style system
And that is about it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!

 

May 17, 2005 by hwg00

I bought this phone from a third party dealer and use it with T-Mobile... am happy with both the V3 and reception.

Pros:
Great Light Feel
Great Look - Extremely Comfortable to Use
Great Reception
Easy to Use
Loaded with Features
Ready for Worldwide Use w/Quad Band
Bluetooth works extremely well
More Built in Ring Choices than Most Phones

Cons:
Camera could be better; had the 551 w/Cingular and it was slightly sharper
Text messaging and some other things work oddly since the V3 was not set up for T-Mobile

All in all though, a perfect phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone and service

 

Mar 11, 2005 by bilowj

First of all, I've heard lots of bad things about Cingular and their CS. I've had nothing but great experiences with their CS. When I first got this phone a couple months ago I was given a European model by a reseller and cingular spent hours with my trying to get their data network working on my phone to no avail. I had it replaced with a locked US model and everything has worked fine since. I haven't had to speak with CS in awhile but their hold time and competence is much better than Verizon.

I love this phone because of it's size. I don't even know it's in my pocket and it has a huge display and all the features (and more) that i need. The reason I bought the phone was because it was so thin. The only problem I've noticed is it seems to interfere with my computer/television speakers but I've heard people say how other models/brands do this as well. In addition there is a buzzing noise on the line sometimes at my house but it goes away when I leave. Any idea what could be causing this?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice Phone For What it is!

 

Feb 20, 2005 by SuperChargedLV

this phone was a great idea by Motorola but.... if you are going to bring a phone to the table that is going to wow your consumers then you should not only redesign the outside but the software as well, i found this phone to just be a more expensive version of of the Motorola V600. Don't get me wrong its a NICE phone, just not worth the money you pay for it, unless you have it to spare.

Pros:

Size, weight and strength of the phone is nice.

Screen quality is also good.

Speaker Phone is not fuzzy like before Lot louder and more crisp.

Cons:

Price

Old Software

Non Updated Camera (this camera is in almost all Motorola Phones that have one)

and i don't know if i am the only one out there. but i have had a problem with the buttons sticking sometimes while playing games.. (the 6 button) no way to really clean them out the buttons lay flat...

This phone was a great design and i am glad that Motorola has finally decided to put there foot back in the door. I hope to see more phone from Motorola set the new standards for Mobile Tech.

P.S. i have bought a Motorola E680 stay tuned for my Review on that phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V3 or V600?

 

Nov 17, 2004 by cingularmiami

Do you have a v600? Ok just imaging that a truck run over your v600 and now it looks really slim. The the v600 and the v3 are to my knolege the same.
The only negative that i see on my current V3 is the price if you have the money and you are a Motorola Fan then go for it. You will not regret it!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1