Phone Scoop

printed December 11, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=5436&r=42454

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Galaxy S8+

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  46  

Phone Scoop Review

5
Overall
4.5
Reception
4
Battery Life
3.5
Hardware Usability
5
Hardware Quality
5
Display
5
Interface Speed
4.5
Audio Volume
4.5
Camera
 
 

User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.7
Overall
4.7
Reception
4.3
Battery Life
4.5
Hardware Usability
4.6
Hardware Quality
4.8
Display
4.2
Interface Speed
3.7
Audio Volume
4.5
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Samsung Galaxy S8 +

 

Oct 26, 2017 by Lordofshadoww

Carrier: AT&T

Have had great response from this phone. Camera is top notch. Samsung has stepped up their game on the battery, only have to charge 1 time during the day if used for Netflix binge. Speaker is one of the loudest and clearest i have seen. Highly recommend this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Great Phone

 

Jul 26, 2017 by ddman75

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

Have only have had the phone a couple days and Love it
Had a Samsung 6 s and Upgraded to the 8 plus so much stuff on it
Very fast with every thing
Motor City

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Best Phone by FAR!

 

May 27, 2017 by ested23   updated May 27, 2017

Carrier: AT&T

Great phone! No issues. Fast, smooth, and reliable. Feels comfortable in the hand. Calls are crispy clear. Amazing internet speed. Camera....omg, beautiful pics...and video (GREAT QUALITY) I can't complain! The BEST that I've EVER OWNED!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Samsung is back in a big bad way, kind of.

 

Jun 1, 2017 by Nixoncarmichael

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

So I've been using the S8+ for about 8 weeks now and this phone is a beast.

Here's the bad thing about the device: Android Nougat sucks. If you can get past the goofy version of Android however, you're in for a treat.

My last Samsung device was the S6 Edge Plus, which was probably the best phone Samsung ever developed.

However, in the post Note 7 Apocalypse landscape we now inhabit, the S8+ is about as good as it's going to get.

It wields the same 4gb of ram as before, but with 64gb of flash memory and an expandable memory option, the S8+ is a good way to future proof yourself for a good 2-3 years, should you desire.

Samsung has all but abandon any trace of bezel opting for a gigantic 6.2 inch "infinity" display which is perfect for couch surfing and binging Netflix with a beer riding shotgun all the live the long day.

In terms of battery, I charge the thing on a fast Qi charger for about an hour each morning, whilst I prepare for the day, that's it, no overnight charging required.

I will say that most of the tech in this phone is not necessary for the average Joe, but I like it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Best Samsung phone ever made.

 

Apr 26, 2017 by iamthephonemaster   updated Apr 27, 2017

Carrier: AT&T

The title says it all. This is without a doubt the best Samsung has ever made. They took everything that was right about the tragic Note 7 and blew it up ( pun intended ). It feels great in the hand has the same excellent rounded sides. I don't know how they did it but you almost can't tell that there's an aluminum band between the two glass halves. It's almost perfectly seamless.

The screen, what is there to say? It's the best screen on a smartphone to date. The size they fit ( 6.2 inches ) into the footprint of this phone is amazing. This phone is as tall as an iPhone 7 plus and less wide, yet has .7 inches more screen. And the quality of the display is amazing. It looks beautiful and crisp.

Also, I DO NOT have an issue with the fingerprint reader being where it's at. After about two days of using this phone my hand knows exactly where to land to hit the reader every time without issue. I have normal size hands too. If you have tiny Donald Trump hands maybe​ just maybe you'll have an issue.

The battery I thought may be an issue is not. I use my phone a great deal and I make it through a day fine with usually 15-20% to spare. This is usually from 8am till 12:30am-1am when I go to bed. Does it last as long as my OnePlus 3T? No. But it's more than adequate, and I can understand why they didn't try to cram a 4000 Mah battery inside.

About the only thing that I can say I'm even slightly disappointed in is that they used the same excellent camera module as on the S7 edge and Note 7. I wish they would have gone a little better on that. That being said, it's still one of the best cameras on any phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.