Phone Scoop

printed October 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=538&r=20359

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 3220

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.21
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1234 5 67

Nokia!

 

Dec 6, 2006 by d-rizzl

This is a very good phone. This phone has some drawbacks like every phone does. Unfortunately the bumpers on the side tend to come off after while and are a pain to find/replace. And the arrow pad in the middle is too small for big hands. Having said that the benefits definitely outweigh the shortcomings. The camera is decent and the interchangeable covers make it able to change your phone when your mood changes. This phone's whole identity is about personalization. The coolest aspect of the 3220 is that you can record your own ring tones. You can record a song or dialogue from the radio (for example) with the voice recorder and set it as your ring tone, not to mention the phone can dance!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Nov 19, 2006 by derekm2008

I picked this phone up a few days ago as a T-Mobile To Go kit. It was on sale at Rite Aid, apparently they still carry the phone even though it was discontinued a while back. I don't care that it's not the latest and greatest thing, it's perfect for my needs.

Pros
-Excellent reception in low signal T-Mobile area
-Excellent battery life
-Neat looking
-Customizable with different inserts in the back and different covers
-Camera/Video- good quality for less than 1.3 mp
-Light effects are cool
-Speakerphone

Cons
-No bluetooth/infrared (doesn't make a difference for me, but I know some would care)
-Could have more memory- holds about 60 pictures, but if you download ringtones, that will go down. You could always delete some of the ringtones/wallpapers it comes with to make more space.
-5 way toggle in the middle is a bit strange, but you get used to it quickly
-No Hi-Fi ringers (real voice/song ringtones, only polyphonic)
-Earpiece volume could be a little louder

Overall, I think this is a great phone. Although its discontinued, if you're looking for a basic camera phone with some other cool features, you might want to see if you can find it somewhere. I'm glad I did.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


nice phone, but not really..

 

Nov 12, 2006 by koolkatt

this review is from a design point of view....and features too...

design-wise this phone does translate sporty in a way..... the side flashing grips is very innovative, and very out-of-the box, but it's neon, green,orange,blue,red combination makes it a little tacky.. the ruberized feel of the key pad is genius, but it is kind of small and very compact.... the face plate was the worst design flaw.. it had a cheap, plastic feel that reminded me i bought the phone under 100 dollars.... it gave it a squeaky feel that made me feel like it is going to break any second... it is though durable, but the face plate made me think otherwise....

feature-wise, it is pretty basic... basic picture editor, software, and pretty asic camera.... the camera was very grainy for a vga type, the 65000 color, 16-bit promised screen was there, but by experience wasn't... it felt like a 4096 colored screen, in fact, i've seen better.... the picture editor, was almost useles... it was just a picture where you can place clip-arts from your graphics to a picture you've taken... very basic.... the polyphonic tone did not help me with my mediocre experience either...it was loud and noisy... not appealing... uality sound was subpar.. it was not like a nokia phone... nokia had a nice, try having the phone with wave messaging plates, but those plates were almost rare, i couldn't find one locaaly, not even online either... it was very frustrating....

bottom line... great starter phone for persons of all ages.... great for kids... fun and lively... so if you have a child who has an average of good grades... this is the ideal phone for your child..

bottom lin

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not too bad

 

Oct 11, 2006 by chocolateman85006

Not too bad of a phone. It was my 1st phone with T-Mobile. It was decent enough to carry me until i found what i needed.

Pros:
good reception
moderate camera/video

Cons:
The rubbers wouldn't stay on.
Any video over 30 seconds couldn't be sent to a different phone.

Good basic phone, but I need something with more memory.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The youth phone

 

Oct 10, 2006 by pratik_narain

Its an affordable phone with lots of cool features. Its very good for gaming freaks(I'm also one). Also if y combine it with a web browser(ex. Opera mini), its a good internet device.
Pros:
-sleek & trendy
-nice display
-nice gallery collection
-nice preloaded games
-wap browser
-very good looking colored side lights
Cons:
-small keypad
-less memory
-no bluetooth or IR

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not the Nokia I know and love

 

Aug 28, 2006 by katrina

If you get this phone, know that the rubber grips WILL fall out. If you have the option, get a Nokia 6020 instead, it has the same features (and a better screen) but they took out the rubber grips.
Being a Nokia, this phone does get good reception, however :-)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


loved it, I want another

 

Aug 16, 2006 by jynxy

I absolutely loved this phone. The lights on the side are what made me really love it. The rest of the phone is decent, and I like being able to design my own plates for the back. Mine was stolen about a week ago and I am trying to find another and not pay alot, so if anyone did not like this phone I'll buy it from you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Phone

 

Aug 12, 2006 by ANewman09

This phone is great. I have ha it for about 4 months now and it's wonderful.

Pros:
Lights
Grips
Changeable face plates
Camera
Being able to put recordings as ring tones instead of having to buy them on-line

no cons

This phone is 100% fun. Don't miss out on this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great bar.

 

Jul 30, 2006 by Trilla12

If you are looking to carry a little durable bar around... this phone is for you!
But, the first thing you want to do is turn off those fruity sidelights!

PROS:
-Reception - excellent
-Durability - This thing is a solid BAR! I would chuck mine against the wall at work, to the amazement of my coworkers.
-Ringers - Don't pay for them. Record whatever you want off a stereo with the voice recorder, save as ringtone. Sounds good!
-Loud ringers (plenty options as far as vibrate, ring and beep combos)
-Great battery life
-Very customizable. Nokia rules.

CONS:
-Buttons are small and weird, hard to play games, little dashes and stuff. Weird.
-Screen is too small, and the necessary backlight shuts off every two seconds.
-Date/Time hard to read.
-Camera pathetic. No way to shut off camera sfx. Video distorted and pixellated.
-It's a tradeoff: either deal with unlocking the phone (pain), or have numbers accidentally dialed in your pocket.
-Rubber things on sides get dirty and peel off.

Still a very good buy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Almost never let me down!

 

Jul 24, 2006 by vscid

For the price it is being offered, it is surely a great phone.
I am a person who does not like too many frills and thrills in the phone.I can do with no music,poor camera,no bluetooth,no MP3 provided the phone is user friendly.And the 3220 satisfies almost everything of that.
I am using this phone for 1 year now and heres what i think:

Pros:

-Light ,compact,user friendly features,easyily s
tays in your pocket.
-decent speakerphone.
-OK camera.
-the vibration mode is very good,the phone vibrates with a characteristic beep, which u can hear even from a distance of 20 feet.(it beeps just for a sec and then it vibrates)
-has the robustness that nokia builts in its every phone,i have dropped it on hard floor a couple of times but no damage absolutly.

Cons:
-cant turn on the speakerphone until the call is connected.
-keypad is slightly a bit late to respond but thts OK (u dont have an emergency everyday do u)

If someone wants a simple,easy to carry, light phone with just the basic features,here's what u shud look for!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1234 5 67

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2