Phone Scoop

printed August 29, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=538&r=18584

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 3220

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.21
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Nokia 3220

 

Sep 2, 2006 by omhamed

Over all this is a great phone but it has a few problems. One of them is that it doesn't have enough memory for you to listen to music and watch videos. If it had Blue Tooth, Infrared and 1.3 mp it would be the perfect phone.

pros:
- good looking
- camra
- nice menu
- good battery life
- good games
- loud ring tones
- lights up
- good reception
- voice recorder (up to 5 min)

cons:
- not enough memory
- bad video quality
- cants play music
- no Blue Tooth
- no Infrared

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


overall great phone

 

Apr 11, 2006 by dyloc

this phone is great

Pros:
Small

Very customizable

you can use your own pics for the faceplate

Good reception

good ringtones

light up sides

grips so you don't drop it

Cons
a music player or mp3 ringtones would have been nice

Hard to find faceplates

Hard to find different colored grips (I suggest Ebay)

Not Washing machine durable

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Nokia 3220, Very decent.

 

Apr 9, 2006 by rickp315

I had this little phone for approximately 10 days. Returned it due to the the 4-way button was too small and I kept hitting the wrong side, or missing the center to get to the menu. But on the whole its a nice phone. Loud ringers. Decent speaker phone.
The phone was in a pre-paid kit, but I slipped my own SIM in and used it as a contract phone.

This was my first experience w/ a camera phone. It didn't get much use, but it was fun to tinker with.

I am with T-Mobile (in NW Pa.).

PROS:
-Loud ringers (almost too loud).
-Good signal, no dropped calls.
-Call quality good.
-Speaker phone.
-Built solidly.
-Decent screen (better than the 6010).
-Ok camera.

CONS:
-Small keys.
-Very annoying center 4-way button.
-Headset speaker too high for placement on
ear.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good entry level camera phone

 

Mar 15, 2006 by bascom

I've had it a month with Cingular pay as you go and like it. It was $90 at Cingular but it's on sale for $60 now.

Pros:
-good menu system.
-good ringtones. Has about 25 and I like 5-10 of them.
-Loudspeaker.
-Camera. It doesn't do well in low light, but otherwise the photos and video are good enough for me. There's not a lof of memory for photo storage.
-Very low radiation. Has the lowest SAR of any phone out there I know of.
-grip pads on the side

Cons:
-speaker is weak. It can be hard to hear callers.
-no side keys to adjust call volume. It can only be adjusted during a call using the left and right menu buttons.
-keypad is a bit small and hard to use, especially the middle select button.
-not a GPS phone.

Other:
-It's small so easy to carry, but maybe too small. I'd like a bigger keypad.
-the flashing lights are fun, or they can be turned off if you don't like them.
-Internet capable but I think you only get a few sites and I don't want to use it and pay for that service.

The weak speaker is the biggest problem but I don't use my phone much so that doesn't bother me. For the low price and non-heavy use this is a good phone with some nice features.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


What a neat phone, and at a great price!

 

Jan 9, 2006 by sophiapetrillo

Free online right now this cute candy bar phone features a beautiful color screen. Nokia made one fun phone and they remembered to make this model just as reliable as its predecessors. Plus the video camera feature is too cool! And the changeable covers make you feel like you have a new phone everyday. I give this device a 5 out of 5. Outstanding!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I recommended this phone to my co-worker

 

Dec 28, 2005 by lefteyeiu2006

I told my co-worker that she would love this phone, and today she got it from T-Mobile and I was right! She loves it! Great graphics, nice features, OUTSTANDING call quality and signal strength. If you are looking to get this phone, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I Think I'm In Love !!!!

 

Dec 16, 2005 by cell pro

This phone is everything I asked for.

Pros:
- Light weight
- Descent camera
- Small Easy Fit In Pockets
- Great Eye Appeal
- Changeable face plates
- Heavy Duty
- Customize your face plate with your own pics.
- Inexpensive face plates

- Cons:
- No music tones
- Faceplates hard to find

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 3220

 

Nov 9, 2005 by nokiaphonesrgreat

This upgrade to the 3200 keeps the design-your-own cover feature and it adds flashing lights and it upgrades the screen from the 4096 color to 16,000+ colors. Plus the polyphonic chords go from 8 to 16. And this phone has a camera and video recorder. All this phone lacks is the FM Radio. But other than that this phone will keep you entertained and it will perform very well. I give it a perfect 5.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone overall

 

Oct 27, 2005 by doozer5

The Nokia 3220 is my 3rd phone from Tmobile. I will never stray from Nokia again. Nokia phones have never given me a problem, including this one. I previously had an older motorola phone (I can't remember the model) and thent he NOkia 6010. I upgraded to this phone because it fit my personality well. The biggest thing that kept this phone from getting a full 5 rating is a few minor things.
- The menu button is very hard to push at first. It takes a while to get used to, and if you have big fingers this phone is probably not for you.
-The camera is good considering it is a phone.

Pros:
-Great Nokia quality
-Speakerphone (kind of low but not to bad)
-Camera/video
-Games
-Yahoo, ICQ and AIM messaging
-Lights on the side make the phone easy to see when it's dark out.
-Ability to change phone covers, and personalize the phone more than any other I've had.
-Picture caller ID (you don't have to have the pictures in the Gallery to keep the picture ID. Once it's saved to a contact you can delete the picture and when that person calls their picture will still show up).

Cons:
-No HiFi Ringers (the real songs)
-Can't assign one person to a ringtone, only caller groups.
-Menu button makes it hard to take self portraits.

Other than those minor things this phone is great. Great reception with Tmobile in the Central Florida area. I would recommend this phone to everyone with tiny fingers. Ha ha!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LOVE this phone

 

Feb 4, 2006 by Donna33322

This phone is true to Nokia reputation - aways reliable, great reception, battery life, very easy to use. Returned a Sony Ericsson and bought this phone unlocked on Ebay for use on Cingular network in South Florida. Read the reviews saying this is a 'kids' phone - I'm probably a dinosaur compared to most of you, but I love it - especially the flashing lights and changeable covers. I may not be a kid, but I'm not dead LOL. I like the cool stuff too!

Pros:
Great reception, battery life
Nokia searches multiple letters in contacts
Easy to read display
Love the flashing lights
Pretty good built in ring tones
Perfect size for pocket or purse
Sturdy, easy to hold
Camera's adequate for a phone
Buttons small but easy to use
Speaker is good (could be a little louder)

Cons:
no bluetooth
wish it had individual ring tones
wish it had music ring tones
Buttons probably too small for a guy

Overall a great phone. Thanks to Ebay (Cingular has crappy phones)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 234...7

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2