Phone Scoop

printed July 27, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=538&r=16422

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 3220

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.21
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12345 6 7

Not so good.

 

Jul 17, 2006 by tszefr

This is the fanciest phone I use. I really like Nokia but this phone frustrates me. The keyboard is OK even though it looks goofy. It seems to drain battery like a CDMA phone in low/no signal place, even with the silly lights turned off.

The RF capability leaves much to be desired. Side-by-side on same service in wal-mart, a 3620 gets lots of bars while this phone has barely enough to register. I have two of these so I know it is not just a bad phone. They are equally sorry.

Pro:

* Loud
* Nice size
* Good feel
* Decent display
* Data capable
* Good Java capability

Con:

* Camera barely usable
* Battery life disappointing
* 5-way button somewhat frustrating
* RF is lousy, lousy, lousy

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


nice little phone

 

Jul 7, 2006 by farzin1

I've had this phone for about a year now. I am really in love with this phone and I don't want to let it go. I wished it had a mp3 player and a little easier to unlock. Other than that it is a really good and inexpensive phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good phone, one thing bugs me

 

Jul 2, 2006 by BaiLes

I've had my share of cell phones. I REALLY like getting a new one after looking at user reviews on this site and see that it's worthy.

After seeing all the great reviews for the 3220, I thought, man I should get that phone. I've had this one for about a month and a half.

I use TMobile in Sugar Land, TX.

Pros:
Signal strength is great.
Battery life is 4 - 6 days.
Ease of menus.
The keypad doesn't bother me, although the center menu button can be a little difficult to push at times.

Cons:
There does seem to be a slight buzzing sound when I'm on the phone talking to someone.
It seems when I'm in the car or even if I'm just at my house, it's hard to hear the other person. I think my motorola v330 was better in that sense.
Sometimes people say they can't understand me. Not too sure why... could be their phone/service.

I really do like the phone, though. I'd get it again in a heartbeat.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


3220

 

May 4, 2006 by jasl

I just got this phone an hour ago and I already love it! The cam is great for a VGA!
I love the flashing lights.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


If you drop phones like I do.......

 

Apr 1, 2006 by joanne1985

I think that all you people complaining about the key pad are ridiculous!! How are you supposed to make a small phone with out making the key pad small??? I own this phone and I religiously drop it out of my lap when I'm getting out of the car everyday, and it just bounces back!!! I guarantee if I were to drop any other phone this much I would have broken it with in the first couple of times. This phone is VERY durable!! I sent some of my pictures to my email and it looks like the pictures were taken with with an actual digital camera and not a phone!! I love it!! My boyfriend and I have the same phone and we tell them apart by the custom pictures in the back.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i can't get away from the fact i love nokia

 

Mar 7, 2006 by superdude

i've owned this phone since it was available in canada, i believe october 2004. i have other nokia's, as well as a soon to be returned sonyericsson w600i.while this phone may be targeted at a younger market i'm 40 and i love it.the nice thing about this phone is the ease of use and how easy it is to customise the profiles.if you're in a nice restaurant, and you are polite, you keep your ringer down. if for work you can't miss calls, this is where this nokia shines. the sides light up like a christmas tree at time square, no ringer required. add those lights to the alarm clock feature on an unpleasant very early morning, and you will wake up; not to mention if you like your music loud in your car.the build quality is average.the sound quality is pretty good,but not as good as the sony which i'm using right now on speaker as i write this.sum it up the nokia is cheap and easy and troule free.if everything were like that i'd be a happy camper

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


diamond in the rough

 

Oct 6, 2005 by don_mellili

i switched from cingular to t-mobile for quality. the calls are excellent even with low reception in large buildings. i live in miami and cingular thinks they have the market cornered but their lousy service and lack of customer support does not cut it. this phone is the best one that t- mobile has to offer. this is one situation were size really does not matter. i would recommend this phone to anyone who wants a phone for reception clarity and reliability. the similar version through cingular does not perform as well but still outshines the competition.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great!

 

Jan 7, 2005 by mycle

greatest phone i've ever had.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Weird at first but Fell in Love quickly

 

Sep 5, 2005 by celluarit

weird at first glance ..loved it right after pushing down power button!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Small and Fun

 

Sep 10, 2005 by truelove

I too am a fan of the clamshell phones but I wanted a bar phone as a backup. I rated this phone for what a phone is used for.

Pros: Small size, loud ringers, excellent reception and battery life, flashing lights, good looks (with the black faceplate).

Cons: Camera, middle button (it's weird until you get use to it), speaker phone, ring tones.

Overall, I like this phone. Although I purchased it as a back up phone, I carry it everyday!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12345 6 7

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1