Phone Scoop

printed July 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=538&r=10256

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 3220

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.21
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 567

Great Phone!

 

Sep 26, 2005 by number1ashley

I love this phone, I am partial to flip phones, but this phone has made me very happy! I love everything about it. The only thing that I really get aggravated with is the memory availability. When I'm taking pictures, I have to constantly delete them to take new ones. That is my only complaints. I would definitely suggest it!

Ash

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


They are getting better all the time

 

Jul 21, 2005 by Solpsi

to be honest this was not the phone i wanted to get ( that phone was the nokia 9300)and will not be the phone that I stay with, but I must say it is the only phone that was updated enough and priced low enough to make it a great by. I have worked in the wireless industry for 8yrs now and I know that certain brands tend to work better than others. So I have stayed with the Nokia brand and some times used the Samsung brand but of all the phones I have used I must say that this phone has far exceeded my expectaions

Pros: Most places have the phone priced less than $100.00 with a new contract
: the camera on the phone has one the best pic quality that I have seen in years which is enhanced by the vibrant screen . It is loaded with options and the fact that the ringger is behond load the lights on the rubbery sides are a nice added touch. The phone is about the same size as most small flip phones when they are closed --Which makes most flip phones large than this one

Con: the only major problem i have with the phone is the memory space -- if you want to customize this phone for your own needs you may have to delete alot of the extra screen savers that no one would want or need

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


I wouldn't Hesitate

 

Jun 20, 2005 by acdc1a

I went back to T-mobile after a short lived tenure at Sprint. I was in need of a phone. After much consideration, I went with the 3220. I've always been a Nokia person (except with Sprint and that was Sanyo), so my hopes were very high with this phone. It's very good, but the cons keep it from being a 5 rated phone.

Pros:
-Fair picture and video quality.
-Great reception.
-Fire alarm ringtone can wake the dead.
-Small and convenient.

Cons:
-That center button is a pain and hard to get used to.
-Front and back covers seem cheap.
-No FM radio like the 6610

The cons are minor and wouldn't deter me from making the same purchasing decision

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Phone Ever

 

Apr 9, 2005 by mdclass2007

This is the best phone
Pros:
Lights
ringtones
camera
video15-50)
4 games(simmon, pinball,bejewled,
record music and set them as ringtones
small
big screen
changable covers
white lights
set picture as wallpaper
charges with lights
cool ringtones(lights flashes also)
I think that everyone should get this phone!best phone

Cons:
to go on menu its hard(buttons too small)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Entry PHONE!

 

Nov 16, 2004 by faibs

This Phone is Nokias little brother to the 6230b.

PROS:
Ringers are VERY Loud
Earpiece is LOUD!
Lights on the side make it easy to notice a ringing phone
Lights on the side are so cool!
Rubbery feel of the phone is very nice

CONS:
No IR/BT
Speakerphone is a bit weak.
Menus are almost monochrome.
No mp3 ringers

This phone however being an entry Level phone really rocks! Edge is fast and 850 is great!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 3220 up

 

Jan 16, 2005 by montibd

When i first saw the phone in the shop , i thought it was a toy . but when i examine it .oooooffff it is awsome . at dark it lights like fire and sound is loud . easy to use . camera is vga but u have to take picture smoothly or else the picture hazzzz .what else ...ooo the polyphonic is 16bit whice does not support lot of midi . any how the ending is the phone is sooo cooool that finally i had to buy it against siemens CX65 ....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


loved it

 

Sep 22, 2009 by narn3049

I owned this phone while on the Cingular network, I was really surprised by the service and really liked the phone. However this was back in 2004 and not all bugs had been fixed yet. I did like the 4 sec video, it was my second video phone and I must say I saw higher quality and longer video in the v551, but video was and simply still is something I really don't use or need, afterall I have a Flip Video Ultra for this.

The flashy color was cool and it was fun to have the phone because you could take the back plate and faceplate off and end up having a fully customizable phone, I was big into that then and I am still into that however now that they have screws I am just using snap on cases.

As for the camera it was a VGA so it was okay but WAS GREAT back then, as most phones didn't have camera's at this time, imagine that!

Was a good phone and if you do have the chance to get the phone then i would if I was you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


OUTSTANDING Reception!

 

Apr 2, 2007 by cellinator

This phone is very basic. There are not a lot of features and there are some shortfalls as well (See below).

I have to give this phone a "5" because of the reception. Nokia phones are famous for having good reception that this one is no different! There is very little congestion, dropping, etc. The call quality is comparable to a land line phone (no joke!). I've tried top of the line phones and they were mostly terrible in this area! For me the phone has to be a phone first.

Based on that alone, this is still a very capable phone for anyone who wants a basic phone with just a little pizazz.

PROS
Again, reception.
Light schemes (mostly important are alarm, message, and call lights).
Small size, fits in your pocket.
Rubber grips have kept me from dropping this phone!
Alarm is good and loud (I threw out my original alarm clock!)
Battery life is incredible. with normal use, I can easily get 5 to 6 days on this phone!

CONS
Memory, only 4MB and you run out fast!
Speaker and ear piece volume is low.
Also, speaker phone cannot be engaged until the other side picks up.
Camera quality is not good. You won't be printing these pics out!
Video quality poor.
No MP3 ringtone option, but the tones that come with it aren't bad.

Overall this is a good phone. However, if you like more options, such as a data service or faster operating system, this is not the phone for you.

If you want a fast, reliable phone with impeccable reception, look no further. I'm ready to upgrade and my only concern is that they new phone has just as good reception as this one did. I will only buy Nokia for this reason.

6085 anyone??? When is it coming out!?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


its nice. but it has its flaws

 

Mar 14, 2007 by girtart3d

pros-
good reception
it has a nice screen
loud ringtones
can take pictures/record video
has a speaker
faceplates make it fun
easy to navigate
sturdy
nice battery life
customizable

cons-
no music player of any sort
videos are pixelated
low volume on speaker
no bluetooth/infared
very low memory. i have to delete things all the time to put new stuff.

the low memory and no music player probably irk me the most. i would definitely recommend it for someone who doesn't need the extra stuff. it has all the basic stuff. and i like it anyway. has its good side and bad side, as do all phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Dec 22, 2006 by joe1slvr

I had this phone before i upgraded to the Motorola SLVR L7 and it was a great phone.I never had any troubles with this phone and the thing that impressed me the most was the great reception and battery life.This is one of the best phones that I have ever used and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Pros:
Size
Signal
Battery Life
Camera
Screen is bright

Cons:
The speed ofr the phone was not that fast

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1