Phone Scoop

printed December 16, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=5264&r=42376

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Galaxy Note7

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  45  

Phone Scoop Review

0
Overall
4.5
Reception
4
Battery Life
4
Hardware Usability
5
Hardware Quality
5
Display
4.5
Interface Speed
4
Audio Volume
4.5
Camera
 
 

User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.25
Overall
4.67
Reception
4.42
Battery Life
4.5
Hardware Usability
4.58
Hardware Quality
4.75
Display
4.5
Interface Speed
4.33
Audio Volume
4.75
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

An Amazing Phone

 

Sep 19, 2016 by Rich

Carrier: AT&T

Had the phone for several weeks now, have to admit it is astounding! Came from an Iphone 6 and boy what an improvement. Pictures are better, sound is cleaner, much faster processor and way more RAM. Make the switch you would be much happier with Samsung!! Thank you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Note 7 review

 

Aug 29, 2016 by Ladams415

Carrier: AT&T

After using this phone for about a week I can pretty much say this is the best phone I have ever used. However, like all things nothing is perfect. I'll start with my cons first as there are not many.

Cons

1. Occasional lag. It doesn't happen a lot but sometimes some apps or movements between screens can be a little slow. I know the phone is new and has an updated UI, so I'm sure this can be addressed with an update.

2. Audio quality. The speaker gets pretty loud but it is no not top notch quality. I know making the phone water resistant plays a part in that.

3. The curve screen. Minor con for me as I appreciate bringing the feature over from the S7 edge but it makes using the S-Pen awkward for me at times but maybe that's just me.

Pros

1. Battery life. My battery life has been excellent, I can easily get through a day and I work 12 hour shifts. I've seen some reviews where battery life has been bad but I have not experienced this at all.

2. Camera. The camera takes very good pictures, some of the best I've seen on a phone. I use an IPhone 6s as my work phone and between the to I think the Note 7 takes better pictures.

3. Multitasking capability. This phone is excellent at Multitasking. I don't have to use it a lot but when I do the functionality to run two apps at once is flawless in my experience.

4. Iris Scanner. I haven't had any issues using the Iris scanner and it works pretty fast every time I use it. An earlier review mentioned issues on their end and after doing some research it seems like the T-mobile variant has the most issues currently.

5. S-Pen. The last note I used was the Note Edge, and I liked the S-Pen on that phone and felt it was smooth experience overall. With the Note 7 that experience is even better and the changing of the tip definitely makes it feel better to use.

All in all if you are looking for a phone for multitasking, media consumption, and solid performance you can't go wrong with the Note 7

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Great phone the best ever made hands down.

 

Aug 21, 2016 by farrow.gregory   updated Nov 23, 2016

Carrier: T-Mobile

Battery last all day and I listen music and watch direct tv with it. Display is great especially the video's. interface speed smooth. I was surprise at how light nor bulky fits nice and my hand. The edge is curved just right.

They ready did a good job with this phone after my first upgrade Iris scanner works well now.

Just wish I didn't have to turn it in. I had no problems at all with the phone overheating and had it now since August. Just love this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Note 7, The Best

 

Sep 16, 2016 by BarnettJr2   updated Sep 16, 2016

Carrier: AT&T

I've had my Note 7 for a few wks now.
I've had Note's since Note 3 & would not change, mainly due to the S-Pen & many, many other features, that only Samsung has. Screen, UI & others. I actuall like my Note 7 better with slightly rounded edges versus Note edge, with right edge rounded. The Note 7 seems to have a smoother UI than Note Edge. Also batt life is better.
I have not had ANY temp or overheating problems what so ever. Have been offered an exchange phone, S7, S7 edge, also iphone 7 or 7+. Sorry Not Interested.
Thx so much,
FreddieBoy

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Lag Lag Lag

 

Aug 29, 2016 by chopemupgood

Carrier: U.S. Cellular

First of all let me say that the phone is absolutely beautiful and easy to hold and most of the time performs well. Camera is out of this world and had a lady using a S5 as well as my Note 7 to take the same family pics and made the comment on how nice the picture quality was on the 7. Now let's talk about the lag!! My past phones have been, Windows 7.5, Galaxy S3, S4 and Note 4. All of these have had minor issues but NONE of them had the lag and freeze issues that I am having with the Note 7, well except for the Windows phone, it was a POC. At times I just have to put the phone down and wait for it to finally do something. What a disappointment from Samsung. Let's hope they take care of this issue shortly as I have read that many others are having the same problem.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

BEWARE of this phone! The screen is smaller than you'll think

 

Aug 25, 2016 by HarvardCapital

Carrier: AT&T

To be fair, the phone is an amazing piece of equipment overall. It's fit and finish is the best I've seen on a smart phone to date. With that said however, the Note 7 has disappointed me at the same time because the screen surface is actually smaller than the one on my Note 5!!

Remember, this phone has the same screen size as the note 5, but because it's edges are SLIGHTLY CURVED, it's overall flat surface is SMALLER than the Note 5!

I don't understand why Samsung decided to curve this screen slightly on both edges. THESE EDGES ARE SMALLER IN SIZE THAN THE Samsung S7 EDGE!

I am disappointed that the size of the screen has been reduced from both the note 4 and the note 5 because of it's curves. This phone is NOT a phablet, the screen on my iphone 6 s plus is much bigger.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.