Phone Scoop

printed September 16, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=504&s=h&p=20

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-6100

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.5
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...171819 20 

GREAT SIZE, NICE CAM, GOOD BAT LIFE, TRI MODE, EASE OF USE = GREAT PHONE

 

May 26, 2005 by vixter5343

The LG VX 6100 is a simple stylish phone. The camera is nice has zoom, and flash. No it's not photo quality, and no it wont zoom to the same extent of your digital camera but it's nice for keeping in touch with friends and family. The battery life is fine giving me close to 2 days. I like the new travel style charger instead of the old desktops. The screen has nice resolution, I had a 4500 for about a week and the screen was so light out of the box that I had to worry a bit about longevity. Overall it's size is nice, and stylish and has all of your calculators, scheduler, and other things that a nice phone should have. This is not a PDA and will not replace one, I recommend this to anyone looking for a nice phone with a camera!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone

 

May 14, 2005 by KeepItReal

I must say as a confirmed "Audiovox user" I was pleasantly surprised with this phone. I destroyed my Audiovox 8900 and the insurance company did not have it in stock so they wanted to send the 8910 and that was not going to work as that is an all digital phone - don't believe the hype stick with trimode!! So instead they sent me the 6100 and this is a great little phone, the driving mode is a wonderful and the speaker phone is awesome. So if you are looking for a good phone at an affordable price - get one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


I recomend this phone

 

Mar 11, 2005 by heather-c.s.

I live in New England and have service with U.S. Cellular. Reception is not the best up here considering how rural we are. This has however been improving. I recently purchased the VX6100 and couldn't be happier. I like the call quality and the design is a plus as well. In the past I have used some poor and some good phones(Nokia5165,SonyT206,Nokia3586i,LGLX5550,and LGVX6000) I do have to say I really liked the design of the VX6000 but I continually dropped calls in my home, and I don't have a land line. When I heard the 6100 was coming I couldn't wait to test it. I have been extremely happy with it. It has all the features my 5550 had and more! The quality of the call sound has been amazing and there are no volume issues. I need tri-mode in this area and it provides that as well.
Pros:
speaker phone
outer display always shows signal strength
tri-mode
great reception in rural areas
easy to read large main LCD
very good camera quality
flash is very helpful
Cons:
ear piece too loud for me(hurts a little)
Same ugly wallpapers
same boring ring tones
front display a little fragile (I already have a small crack in it)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


don't get this piece of junk

 

Feb 9, 2005 by redeyes24

I really hated this phone camera gave me too much of a problem, reception was horrid, and speaker wasn't great thank god my contract soon was over and went to sprint and got audiovox-8920 and so far impressed

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GoOd PhOnE

 

Dec 13, 2004 by PhoneUser23

this is the phone of the year. Its the Pimp phone with pics i can arranged all my girls with a click of a button

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


lgvx6100, a good buy

 

Dec 13, 2004 by erutt1

pros:

solid phone so far, first lg purchase for me. replaced a samsung a-670 primarily due to lack of speaker phone. graphics are superior and screen is bigger. very easy to use and set up. excellent signal reception (verizon) with nearly 6 bars all the time even in my basement where I work from my office. samsung a-670 usually on had 2 bars out of four, on occasion 3 bars from the very same locations within my home. camera seems to be comparable to the a-670. mobile web 2.0 is far superior to verizons mobile web 1.0 (text only), but just as painfully slow.

cons: same volume bug others are experiencing. also, an instance or 2 where the other party cannot hear me clearly. the volume bug upon incoming calls MUST be addressed by lg. get it now from verizon is lacking in applications, however i understand new applications are to added soon. speaker phone is sometimes difficult to hear when driving at higher speeds. the whole speaker phone experience is not satisfactory with this phone thus far. it just sounds tinny for the most part. when setting an alarm, default text is T9, not abc...not too big of a deal though.

overall experience is very good, and to the consumer on the fence, i'd say make the purchase. but the motorola razr looks pretty cool too.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Dec 11, 2004 by phillipb

Returned samsung 670 after 2 hours...
Exchanged them for lg 6100... had the
lg 4400b before upgrading my contract.
I am very happy with this phone...
No problems worth writing about.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Kicks ASS!

 

Nov 28, 2004 by rbkbruins21

This is the best phone I ever had good job Verizon nice work

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1...171819 20 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2