Phone Scoop

printed July 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=500&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG L1150 / L1100

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  37  

Average Ratings

2.51
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34

This thing was awesome

 

Jan 12, 2011 by narn3049

Giving it a 4.5, basically it didn't have the features that most phones today have. I had this phone for about 3 years, and it worked great and withstood all of the dropping. I was a happy camper with it, until I saw the V551. I had the v551 for about 3 years as well. It's amazing how much technology has changed. well thats my review thanks for reading

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


absolute garbage

 

Nov 20, 2007 by chicagvi

pro:
- i am 75% able to make/receieve
calls/texts

ok, to be fair i bought mine on eBay after i broke a phone. have it for roughly 2yrs and have been trying desperatly to ditch it.

con:
- the camera stopped working for me and LG had no idea how to fix it
- goes to S.O.S. mode often (and i mean often)
- reception is a joke
- will have full bars, and still goes straight to voicemail
- will receieve texts hrs/days later
- not exactly sure battery life (sometimes it'll indicate battery is about to die,then go to 2of4 bars
- no speakerphone
- no mp3

if it's a temp thing that costs you nothing and you simply need to make/recieve calls. then by all means use it for a week. but if it's something you might need/use for a prolonged peroid of time... spending some bucks on somthing else, ANYTHING ELSE

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Very reliable.. best phone I've ever owned

 

Jul 23, 2005 by nightrider269

Pros: Very cheap, looks great, great display, decent camera, absolutely terrific reception, easy to use.
Cons: Squeaks when opened, sometimes the wallpaper is scrambled when turned on.

This is really a great phone.. actually the best one I've ever owned. Never had any connection problems. Got the best reception, no matter where I was at. Overall, it just didn't give me any problems at all. It fell out of my pocket when I was out on my motorcycle one night, and I miss it :-(

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Devil in Disguise!

 

Jun 20, 2005 by bamboozled

When I first purchased this phone in November 2004, I was extremely impressed because it was extremely lightweight and had an excellent camera. However, only 6 months later, I dread the day I ever laid eyes on that phone. I began having difficulties controlling the ringer volume on my phone, sometimes it would only vibrate when I set the phone to ring and vibrate. In addition, sometimes when I had the ringer volume set at its maximum (volume 5),and it would ring extremely faintly like it was set on volume 1 or 2. Thereafter, I began having problems with screen distortion. When I flipped the phone open, my screen would appear "frozen" and after time, I would when trying to scroll through other menus on the phone, the background would be that of another menu on the phone.

I am now in the process of trying to purchase a new phone, but in the meantime, I had to resort to my old faithful phone, my Nokia 3595--A trusted friend, always there when I need it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wouldn't recommend!

 

Jun 2, 2005 by kwalsh

I finally broke down and purchased a Motorola V551 and am getting rid of this nightmare of a phone.

Pros: Camera works great
Large screen and great color

Cons: Horrible reception
No one can get a hold of me as all my calls go directly to my voice mail. The phone literally rings about 1 time out of every 6 calls I get. I don't know someone has even called me until my voice mail ring goes off.
Battery life is horrible. I have to charge the phone daily with moderate use.
Constantly drops calls.
Calls don't go through sometimes or takes several attempts.

Bottom line. Don't waste your time or money. The frustration of this phone is not worth it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is a horrible phone!

 

Jun 2, 2005 by Cooldusty44

I give the phone a .5. I have dropped calls and sometimes I don't even recieve calls! I got a phone so people coudl call me! STAY AWAY FROM THIS PHONE!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I was wrong

 

May 23, 2005 by orca000

I had previously posted a review on this phone about how great it was. Well, I've had a change of heart.

I purchased this phone from AT&T Wireless (now cingular) back in October 2004. For 6 months the phone was great, but last month I started to have the same problems that other users have mentioned (i.e. scrambled screen, etc.), so I sent the phone off to be repaired or replaced. Last week, I recieve a replacement phone, and I thought that my problems were over, then the same software problems happened again. The color screen would become distorted and the wallpaper would appear scrambled. There were other features of the phone that were exceptional however (reception, call quality), but the problems with the screen just have me peeved.

As a result, I'm ditching this phone and I'm retiring from LG phones altogether. I don't want to risk receiving another fauly phone, so instead of getting a second replacement, I'm going to purchase the Nokia 6230.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I SURE SOLD A SH*TLOAD OF 'EM

 

May 10, 2005 by phonbunny

I GOT IN TEN OF THESE PHONES ON SATURDAY NOVEMBER 13TH AND WAS SOLD OUT BY THAT NEXT TUESDAY. I THINK THE CUSTOMERS LIKE THE COLOR AND THE CAMERA BEST. I PERSONALLY LIKED THE SHAPE OF THE PHONE AND THE CALL QUALITY. I DIDN'T LIKE THAT THE ADDRESS BOOK ONLY HELD 250 ENTRIES. I WOULD GET THE PHONE OVER AND OVER IF I HAD THE CHOICE TO PICK WHAT WE WERE SELLING. ITS A PRETTY GOOD PHONE I GAVE IT A 4. CHUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCH

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love it, Love it

 

Feb 17, 2005 by Laur865

I was looking for a basic camera phone. I had no use for Bluetooth or Speaker Phone, so I searched and I found the LG L1150. Love it. I always have a full signal, the camera takes good pics, call quality is pretty good.

The battery life could be better, but I can live with it, because no matter what phone you have, you will have to charge it eventually. I plan to keep this phone for a long time.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG 1150 Cell Phone

 

Jan 24, 2005 by holland1534

This phone is JUNK! I get dropped calls all the time and no voicemail comes through. I had the phone for less than a day and went with the Samsung E-316. I have had no problems with the Samsung except it will not allow sound or mmf ringtones. Neither does the LG 1150. The Lg had great featuers and all but it just blows. I din't care if you pay a dollar for it , you can keep it. I am an executive for a wireless company and this has to one of the worst phones out there. In my tone...Stay Away!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 34

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1