Phone Scoop

printed October 21, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=4974

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG V10 (CDMA)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  7  

Average Ratings

3.58
Overall
4.33
Reception
3.58
Battery Life
3.92
Hardware Usability
4.33
Hardware Quality
4.25
Display
4.25
Interface Speed
4.25
Audio Volume
4.33
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Ouch

 

Mar 8, 2016 by shrwood

I thought I was getting a winner, but reminders of the old BlackBerry Storm. Horrible connectivity, dumb button in the rear. And worse of all hirrble battery life. This phone is going back and I will stay with the major brands.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Meh... not bad.. not great

 

Nov 20, 2015 by rebelfag68   updated Apr 5, 2016

Now that I've had the phone for a couple months, it has some issues. The auto setting on the screen brightness goes way too dark.. always have to override to make a bit brighter. The bluetooth is HORRIBLE. Constantly disconnects!

Cons.....the screen not being AMOLED means it's just a shade less crisp. It doesn't get super dark at night using a Night Clock app. Also the auto dimming is a bit over zealous. I do find myself overriding the setting in dark rooms.

Bluetooth constantly and randomly disconnects.. horrible. Wish Samsung had removable battery and expandable memory. Missing my Note 4.

Camera is subpar to the Samsung's.. Very slow to focus.

Cons: The secondary screen is great, but still prefer the AMOLED screens on the Samsungs!

***Update: LG/VZ finally swapped original phone, this one is slightly better, still can't wait for next phone. The camera is my least favorite thing on this phone. The camera controls are not very friendly, the selfie cam is good, but again interface sucks for the camera.

Hoping VZ gets with the new Sony's or that Samsung Note 6 has removable battery & memory, please.. let this one go away

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

V10 > note 5 and iphone 6s

 

Jan 15, 2016 by ML82

It's an amazing phone.
Second screen is amazing. So useful for everything. I would never think how useful it is till you have it.

Iphone has no leg to stand on with this phone. 4gigs of ram, laser focus, can add 2 terabytes, hexa core processor.

Their is nothing this phone doesn't offer. I own both note 5 and iphone 6s plus. They all have features that make their phones fall short. Especially memory issues and battery issues. You can even buy a piece to this phone to make it wireless charging.

If your having doubts don't. Each of the other phones I use can't stand up to what this phone offers. Great job LG!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

oh yea

 

Jan 15, 2016 by jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjdddddd

Love it
Awesome screen
Amazing camera
Impeccable audio
Smooth operating

Love it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Great phone

 

Jan 15, 2016 by jonnyboy9005   updated Jan 15, 2016

I've had this device only for over a month and I gotta say it trumps any other phone I've had in the past.

I have an amazing camera, and more storage then I know what to do with. Also with the big display its an amazing way to watch your favorite movies and shows.

Lastly with this device your get more bang for your buck, with all the extra features the device has your getting more then just a cell phone your getting a computer, tv, camera and so much more, (MUST HAVE DEVICE)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Great phone for the price!

 

Dec 15, 2015 by thejoeabides

Was deciding between the Nexus 6p, Blackberry Priv, and Moto X Pure/Play and this phone, the LG V10 (CDMA).
After a while, for the price and promos LG offered (free 200gb sd card +battery, +battery charger, and best buy offered a free 24" led tv as well) the choice became apparent.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.