Phone Scoop

printed December 14, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=4969&r=42057

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG V10 (GSM)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  13  

Phone Scoop Review

4
Overall
4
Reception
4
Battery Life
3.5
Hardware Usability
4
Hardware Quality
4.5
Display
4.5
Interface Speed
4.5
Audio Volume
4.5
Camera
 
 

User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.56
Overall
4.19
Reception
4
Battery Life
4.25
Hardware Usability
4.44
Hardware Quality
4.44
Display
4.44
Interface Speed
3.57
Audio Volume
4.75
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Best Android I've ever had

 

Dec 18, 2015 by Zfassi01

Carrier: AT&T

When I walked into the AT&T store, I originally wanted to upgrade to do away with the IPhone 6 and get the Samsung Galaxy Note 5 because that's what I had before except it was the older version, however the salesman talked me into checking out the LG V10. Just on the specs alone won me over. Also the Bundle promo where LG would also reward with an external battery, wireless charging docs was just an added bonus that re-affirms my decision. Though I have not received my gifts yet from LG, the overall performance is just unbelievable. I literally had to catch up or I should say slow down because its just too darn fast. Camera is out of this world, 16MGPX and front has dual camera with 5MGPX. Since most smart phones are doing away with external battery and also storage, LG still gave those options. The phone feels like a very expensive phone, durable. I'm gonna hang on to this phone for a very long time, best decision I've made.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Best LG Phone Yet!

 

Dec 10, 2015 by joshua.andujar

Carrier: AT&T

I had most of the LG phone starting the the LG G2 and worked my way up to the LG V10 and i gotta say i love this phone! First of all the display is perfect and to have the dual screen option makes multi-tasking a piece of cake. The battery is surprisingly good as well taken fact that this powerful phone has the same mAh battery as the LG G3. The only thing that i would say can be improved is the finger print scanner on the power button. Works fine for the first couple of days but then doesn't recognize my fingerprint and that can get a bit annoying. Overall this phone has to be the best LG phone yet!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

V10 Wins Me Back

 

Dec 8, 2015 by ipadilla87

Carrier: T-Mobile

First and foremost, the feel of the phone is outstanding! Very sturdy and of obvious quality, and the secondary screen works great for a music player shortcut (I use either Rhapsody or PlayerPro). I have however, had issues with the fingerprint scanner, as I've had to re-calibrate it once already (in about two week's time) and my gallery keeps force closing. My understanding is that it does so in order to protect content, being that my media was imported from an outside source (mostly transferred from my computer's hard drive), in any case, it was a simple fix by simply installing a third-party gallery. I am thoroughly content, being that this has been my first LG flagship phone since the LG G2x, and have used Samsung phones ever since. Needless to say, it would make a transition back to TouchWiz tentative, because I seem to have more control and fluidity with LG's user interface.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Built like a tank, performs extremely well - I love it!

 

Nov 13, 2015 by crispeto

Carrier: T-Mobile

I've had my V10 for a little over a week now and I must say I am very impressed. It is be best built phone I've ever had and it just feels great. The screen is bright and very clear. It's very fast and responsive. The fingerprint scanner works perfectly. I also like the look of the phone. The camera is the best I've ever used on a smartphone. It has features of a really good point and shoot camera. At first I questioned the battery life but after completely charging and discharging it a few times, it seems to be holding a charge much better now. I am getting a promo deal with an extra battery and charging cradle along with a 200gb microsd card. Over all just a great phone and compared to other prices of smartphones, I think it's a great deal.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

It's what the G4 should of looked like.

 

Dec 4, 2015 by rompn4x

Carrier: T-Mobile

This phone is a testiment to how far LG has climbed in the ranks in terms of overall phone performance and now you can add build quality to the list.

Where the G and Flex series made do with plastic frames the V10 steps it up with Aluminum and rubber which makes the phone feel less like a Hyundai and more like a Porsche. I owned the G3 and even though I loved the performance and the screen it just bugged me that the phone felt like you could twist it back and forth.

Performance wise it's on par with the G4 due to the fact that it shares the same processor, GPU and rear camera but the V10 steps it up with an extra gig of RAM (4 total) and a secondary front facing camera (one is normal angle and the second one is wide). I really like the wide angle front face camera, makes it easy to take a group pic.

Battery life is worse then my G3 but hey that's why you buy a phone with a removable batery right?

The secondary small screen at the top is a cool idea, haven't quite figured out a need for it just yet.

Audio quality is really good with the dedicated 32 bit DAC!!!!! Makes the system in my car hit good!

Back to the camera. Manual everything for video? Yes please!!! It;s like having a mini DSLR in your pocket! This and the audio quality is what sold me on this phone.

Overall this phone runs circles around my G3. Built like a tank and has the performance to back it up. Keep in mind all that beefing up makes it sort of heavy and the 5.7" screen makes it a two hander. But if you want 90% of the performance in a smaller, lighter and cheaper package get the G4. But im sticking to the V10.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

LG still my favorite after 5 years LG-H900

 

Apr 7, 2017 by Keithstir   updated Apr 7, 2017

Carrier: AT&T

I honestly wrote this right after I dropped this v10. Bounced off my steel toed DMs, landed face down on smooth tile floor. No case or screen protector. Didn't phase it. Corners didn't even scuff.
Great quality indeed.

I've had LG phones since the LG ally. I've had iPhones 6s, Galaxy 6 LG2 through five. LG is still my favorite manufacturer. Although the American made phones are getting there ;)

CONS It may be too big to some?
Brightness isn't like a G5 but it's fine. Not really a con considering outside full sunlight viewing isn't a struggle.
ATT doesn't do band switching via settings but it picks up well enough to where I never think to change it anyway. I'm on straightalk service of anyone was curious. Picks up in more places than my friends Iphone 5 on ATT.

PROS
I'll give 5s on LG cameras anytime.
Signal reception is great. Picks up well in these mountains where IPhones and other gsm phones struggle.
Ruggized feature is nice to have. Good investment there.
Battery life is really good for this screen size and 6 cores.
I listen to Slacker through Hesh 2 bluetooth headset, max volume while browsing the web for hours with brightness on 25 or 35 and still have over 70%.
Speaker is loud, has no high volume distortions.
Quad HD on an LG always looks better to me.
The phone is fast, GPS aquire, multitasking, browsing, YouTube.

Long review but I know a good phone when I see one. I've tried lots of phones but LGs always get my money in the end lol
Next purchse would be a V20 if I wanted something newer but there's no need.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

GOOD PHONE

 

Aug 23, 2016 by FloDiesel

Carrier: T-Mobile

I have had this phone since November. I am just decide to write something . I really like the second screen where you can put different things on so when some one text you can read it when you at the movies and show and it is not super bright The phone you can hear great and take pictures and selfish is good. The battery like is average when you add things like Facebook etc. with out different apps it will last all day . To solve that I got a 2nd battery problem solve . Since I had the phone I have not had any real issues . love when you watching movies and video on it are listening to music especially when you plug in a headset . I like that it is a 64g and it has a external for up to 2TB . because your phone never slows down and you have so much storage . I just love that .

Things I don't like they took things that they had on the lg 3 in camera mode away .The ability to record your self and someone else at the same time . Don't like the flip case does not work like the circle case on LG G3 . you can only answer it are look at text received . Not like the Lg G3 you can call and received calls from the circle case . I wish you can put what you want on the dual screens . The other issue is sometime it get hot , especially if it is in the flip case other then that great .

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Decent but...

 

Dec 9, 2015 by Twixx33

Carrier: AT&T

LG v10 is a decent phone with nice amount of bells and whistles but overall not the best this phone could be.

Pros:
Slim design is great. Watching movies and vids on this screen is excellent. Excellent features in settings for customizing your usage, everything that's been said about the camera is true, battery life is good and second screen has been helpful-best part being that phone calls don't interrupt whatever app you're in or whatever you're doing. Speaker quality is decent but coming from an m8 this is expected.

Cons:
Although a slim phone, a little too big in my opinion (female hands). Size makes it impossible to use with only one hand. Phone has a feature that lets you shift the keyboard to left/right for one hand use but doesn't help. Phone requires lots of steps just to set phone up for silent more which is annoying. Experienced delays when typing texts quickly which was highly unexpected with this phone. Experinced lots of issues with call quality and dropped calls and other issues that are result of antenna placement. The smart bulletin feature is pointless could be more like HTC's blink feed but fails in comparison. Volume when using auxiliary cord is poor.

Overall, phone is decent depending on what phone you're coming from tho this could be a let down.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.