Phone Scoop

printed October 22, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=4928&r=42140

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Apple  ›

Apple iPhone 6s Plus

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  64  

Phone Scoop Review

4.5
Overall
4.5
Reception
4.5
Battery Life
4
Hardware Usability
4.5
Hardware Quality
4.5
Display
5
Interface Speed
4
Audio Volume
5
Camera
 
 

User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.86
Overall
3.91
Reception
4
Battery Life
4.14
Hardware Usability
4.32
Hardware Quality
3.95
Display
4.09
Interface Speed
3.77
Audio Volume
3.73
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Best iPhone yet!!

 

Jan 9, 2016 by GoldenBlaze   updated Jan 9, 2016

Carrier: AT&T

I was a very loyal android user until I got this device. I have to be completely honest it blew me AWAY!!! The phone has zero lag, the calls are clear, pictures are crisp and pop out. The battery life is great despite the smaller battery. I can get a full day of usage before needing to charge my phone being a heavy user. The iPhone 6s Plus processor is blazing fast and this phone has wifi calling that comes with iOS 9.2, to help with people who may live in areas where coverage isn't the best.

3D Touch helps with shortcuts so you don't have to waste so much time searching for what u need. The camera both front and rear are simply amazing and also take Live Photos to where u can press down on the screen and u can see the pic in action. Watching videos on the 6s Plus almost makes your eyes dance because of how clear they appear on the device. Even tho Samsung is king with the amoled screen, the design and screen resolution of the 6s plus is giving Samsung a run for their money.

The only detractors that I have for this phone are the price and the storage space, primarily the 16GB. In order to get the best benefits of the iPhone 6s Plus is to get a 64 GB or higher. I think it is blasphemous that Apple made a 16GB device when most manufacturers have made the 32 GB a standard in the lowest amount of storage space. And because the 64GB is $100 more than the 16GB, that is definitely something Apple need to not do with the next series.

However overall this device is simply AMAZING. I hope that Apple gets even better with the iPhone 7

Pros:
3D Touch
Blazing fast processor
Front and back cameras awesome
Call clarity
Screen resolution
Wifi calling
Battery life

Cons:
Price
Storage (16GB come on man!!)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

The Flagship of Cell Phones

 

Dec 16, 2015 by djtek

Carrier: Sprint

I was one of the last hold outs for the larger phone size. Now I couldn't imagine being without it. It feels great in my hand although it's a bit difficult to reach the power button.

The most impressive thing about this phone is its power. I'm a power user and I edit 4K drone videos. It renders fast and without getting hot. It's one hell of a beast.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

not a bad phone

 

Dec 11, 2015 by redboy

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

I have used most of the decent phones over the past five years, both IOS and Android. I must say this is the best iPhone I have had. The last Apple was the iPhone 4, and since have been a droid fan. I am still partial to Android, but as far as the IOS, I am more than happy with this one

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Best phone

 

Dec 9, 2015 by ladre09

Carrier: AT&T

I must say this is the best phone i have own, love apple

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Best iPhone Yet

 

Dec 14, 2015 by jbotello85

Carrier: AT&T

Pros:
-great battery life
-super fast
-never had any connection problems (well at least with AT&T)

Cons:
-no expandable memory
-no removable battery
-there's no split screen option. I feel like a phone this big should do this.

I think by far this is the best iPhone they've made.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Soild phone, not for small hands..

 

Jul 5, 2016 by 2clevermafia

Carrier: AT&T

Good phone fast, great battery and traditional iphone quality.

Pros
Battery
build quality
speaker phone
Itunes and Mac integration

Cons
Apple OS integrated, not Windows Friendly
No Sd Card
Not water proof
Boring

Solid and reliable phone and typical apple quality you have come to expect. A bit heaver then the previous edition but bend gate will not be an issue with the 6s+.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Works for me.

 

Apr 16, 2016 by tgc1980   updated May 15, 2016

Carrier: AT&T

I don't wanna bore you with a long prelude, so here goes.

Cons:
Camera is the same as the 6 Plus. I mean: it's still good, but I expected more.

Pros:
Battery life is good. The original 6 Plus seemed to have a better battery, but I can't complain. I've used every iPhone from the 3GS up (minus the iPhone SE).
Good reception.
Can use to slap people with it. (I wouldn't, but it's possible).
Downloads item quickly.

While no phone is perfect, this is darn close.

I also have the Sprint model (don't ask, I just do). Same pros and cons, only on the Sprint version, you can NOT be on the phone and web simultaneously. All else is well.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Nothing Special, yet a good phone

 

Dec 11, 2015 by goodolphone15

Carrier: Sprint

I have had each iPhone that has come out since the iPhone 3G. The S models are never that much of a change but it is nice to have the most current hardware.

This phone is almost the exact same as the predecessor iPhone 6. Force Touch was added however I have not found this to be that useful but if more apps used it I think it could be useful one day. The camera is "slightly" better. I have tested with my older 6 and noticed very little difference in many environments.

If you are upgrading from a iPhone 5S or before then this is a good phone for you. Its a solid upgrade from any of the earlier iphone's but if you are coming from the iPhone 6 forget it and wait for the 7 to come out.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Just okay....

 

Dec 9, 2015 by jexner325

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

Pros
-Great battery life
-Decent Camera
-Touch ID much improved
-2GB RAM

Cons
-3D/Force Touch is a joke
-Camera is not much better than 6+
-OS is feeling stale

As someone who has had every iPhone since the original, the 6+ remains one of my favorite. I didn't feel the overwhelming need to upgrade to 6s+, but the improved camera and RAM made it a simple decision.

If there is ever proof that Apple needed more RAM in the 5S and 6/6+, this is it. The 6s+ performs substantially better with the increased RAM and A9. However, the 12MP camera and "3D Touch" are more of a gimmick than improvement.

As I mentioned earlier, I have been underwhelmed with the 8MP camera offering in the 6+ and felt that a 12MP camera would solve some of my issues. The fact that zooming in on a photo would lead to pixelation, I felt Apple needed to improve. Unfortunately, I find that the 6s+ didn't do much, and if anything, the pictures are WORSE than the 6+. I find more noise and less detail. Not happy with the camera.

The other "feature" was 3D touch and it is a joke. A marketing gimmick. It doesn't improve work flow or really add to the OS. In fact, I don't even use it. My wife who has a 6s didn't even know how it worked and was less than impressed after I showed her. Many times it doesn't even work (the pop up happens and no vibrate, or vice versa). Poor feature for sure.

My biggest gripe with the 6s+ is iOS is feeling very stale. Static icons are simply boring and the inability to quickly glance at your phone and get pertinent details is a major weakness.

Apple STILL hasn't addressed the most annoying aspect of iOS; if I am on the phone and I hear notifications going off in my ear and I can't do anything to fix the issue, Apple needs to do something.

Other iOS annoyances; widgets don't load or fail to load properly, frequent crashes to home screen, lack of dual window for multitasking (no adv. to bigger screen like Note 5), built in apps like calendar and contacts need a refresh.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Supercharged Iphone 6+

 

Sep 30, 2015 by walpoleauto

Carrier: AT&T

Pros:
Super fast
Amazing battery life
Solid feel with new body
Gets reception where my Note 5 struggles
Simplicity

Cons:
Camera is great, but did not improve much from last years model. 12mp only means you can zoom in and blow up the picture more, but it still has the same overall performance as last year.
Same display as last year (maybe not a con since it helps with battery life)

If you compare the Note 5 to this beast, they are very similar in speed even though the Note 5 destroys the Iphone on paper in regards to specs. Apple clearly shows us their talent is more in the hardware. If you are looking for a phone that you can fully customize with the latest features such as Qi charging, highest resolution screen, and so on, you might want to stick with Android and go with a Note 5. The Note 5 and Iphone have similar photo performances. However I have had better luck with a Note 5 when in low light and flash was required. If you are looking for a simple, yet more powerful iphone from last years model, this may be what you are looking for. 3d touch seems like a promising feature, but it is still in it's infancy to give a comment on.

In a non biased view, I love the Iphone for simplicity, reliability, and it's long battery life.

I love my Note 5 because it has all of the latest technology, beautiful display, haptic feedback and even though the battery may not make it through a day, quick charge makes up for it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.