Phone Scoop

printed December 17, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=4927&r=42127

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Apple  ›

Apple iPhone 6s

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  71  

Average Ratings

4.32
Overall
4.25
Reception
3.2
Battery Life
4.35
Hardware Usability
4.3
Hardware Quality
4.2
Display
4.5
Interface Speed
3.6
Audio Volume
3.9
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

iPhone 6s 64 gb

 

May 4, 2016 by patwackp

Carrier: T-Mobile

I was looking to upgrade my Samsung Galaxy S6 because it was way too big and the Battery Sucked. Went to my previous provider (Cricket) to see what they offered for the S7 and iPhone. They didn't offer much of anything that helped save me money.

So, I went to T-Mobile to see what they had to Offer. Smartest Choice I ever made.
I was offered a trade in Credit for $150 for my current phone and was able to switch to the iPhone 6s 64gb in Silver for half of what I was going to pay even used the other phones credit to make the iPhone an even better price.

Now for the Pros and Cons:

Pros:
1) Nice size. fits nicely in my hand.
2) Direct connection with my MacBook
3) Voice over LTE. Better Calling
4) LTE is SPEEDY
5) Battery is better.

CONS:

Eh....... Eh....... GOT NONE!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Best Phone iphone 6S

 

Apr 1, 2016 by Ringomar

Carrier: AT&T

just no complain, tho IOS is a beast in comparation with androide, buy an iphone and you have the best smart phone you can have in your hand

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Again... Great Phone

 

Mar 27, 2016 by lilfay

Carrier: AT&T

Not much different between the 6 and 6S besides the 3d touch that I never use...

Pros:
The phone is a state of the art piece of technology. The best to do it.

Cons:
besides the crappy chargers I mentioned on the 6, I meant to add in that the constant updates are exceedingly annoying and unnecessary. These updates are not quick either. Love the phones but I swear I feel so ready to throw it out the damn window when I see a new update...

Overall iPhone 6s is the superiority in smart phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Nothing ever changes

 

Jan 15, 2016 by ML82

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

They always release the same phone and never make it better... So sad to have such a good name. I love all their products minus phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Best smartphone

 

Dec 14, 2015 by joaoeduardo

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

Pro:
-Camera Front/ Back
-Great apps to go with it
-Very fast
-Touch ID is so quick now
-3D toch
-Apple Pay
-Great support at Apple Store

Cons:
-Can be expensive
-Battery Life could be better
-Stay way from 16GB unless its your first smartphone

-Using on Verizon Wireless
-South New Jersey area.

Review:
Its great device all around. Has a very friendly interface and if you don't know how to use you can always take a class at the apple store. Verizon is a little lacking when it comes to WiFi calling. But all of the other carrier have it. Love how it integrate with Mac OS 10.11. Camera takes really good photos, Live photos make photos come alive. Really enjoy taking photos of my little one while in vacation in Disney world. Whenever you have an issue schedule a time with your local genius bar and they will help you. No other manufacture offer this kind of support.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

iPhone 6s on AT&T

 

Dec 14, 2015 by suess   updated Dec 14, 2015

Carrier: AT&T

Pro's:
Processor is extremely quick
Easy to use
Thin & light-weight aluminum body
Good call quality with decent volume
Good cellular signal reception
Great display for its size
Finger-print sensor almost too fast

Con's:
Photo's are too dark
No expandable memory
Battery life should be better
GPS sensitivity poor

This is a great phone and a no-brainer upgrade for anyone with a 5s or older iPhone. Touch ID is now so fast that I often unintentionally unlock the phone by simply picking it up. Love the curved glass on the display edges and the fact that it is so smooth to the touch now. I wish it had a 5" display, which for me is the sweet spot for one-handed operation, and I would prefer to have a slightly thicker ID to enable a larger battery. But my only real complaints are that my photos often come out too dark (with and without HDR enabled) and the GPS receiver is not as sensitive as it was on my old 5s and 4s.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love the iPhone 6s

 

Dec 12, 2015 by troy2424

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

I have Verizon and the iPhone 6s is a great device to have

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Iphone 6 Review Best Iphone yet!

 

Dec 12, 2015 by pandaxel

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

Pros:
Camera is AWESOME!
Quick
No issues in the past 3 Months
Hey Siri is cool

Cons:
3D touch is kind of annoying
Battery is still an issue with me

Love the phone pretty much everything you expect from an iPhone and I do believe its the best iPhone yet

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

iPhone 6s Tmobile

 

Dec 11, 2015 by calvin.fox24

Carrier: T-Mobile

Pros
-very snappy and responsive to touch
- smooth integration between phone and Mac
-camera quality is phenomenal

Cons
- speaker could be louder
-battery life is alright at best

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Iphone 6s Sprint

 

Dec 10, 2015 by chrwalen

Carrier: Sprint

Pro's

*It just works. Everything you do with it has no lag and responds right away
*Great call quality and that is saying something with Sprint. Other phones that I've had I can't make that claim.
*Must have 128 GB. Never have to worry about space again.
Camera is excellent and love the new camera option that captures some video with it.

Con's
*Can't add any additional memory to it, but honestly if you have either the 64 GB or the 128 GB, you don't need anymore space.
*Coming from the Iphone 6 plus, wish the screen was a little bigger, but not that much. I think if it was 5 inches, it would be perfect. I love being able to use just one hand to slide through everything.

Sprint's Iphone for life plan is nice and I can't wait to see what Apple has next. I have had Android phones in the past and they are equally as good. Just comes down to preference and since the rest of my family has Iphones, using Imessage and Face time make it a no brainer for me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.