Phone Scoop

printed December 11, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=4863&r=42184

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Galaxy Note5 (CDMA)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  24  

Phone Scoop Review

4.5
Overall
4.5
Reception
4
Battery Life
4.5
Hardware Usability
5
Hardware Quality
5
Display
4.5
Interface Speed
4
Audio Volume
4.5
Camera
 

See also: Review: Samsung Galaxy Note 5 for Verizon Wireless ›

 

User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.73
Overall
4.42
Reception
4.38
Battery Life
4.54
Hardware Usability
4.77
Hardware Quality
4.96
Display
4.54
Interface Speed
4.31
Audio Volume
4.81
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Very pleased

 

Sep 27, 2015 by amsolo

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

I am power user. We have 3 iPhones in family but I am an engineer and love Android. I have had almost every VZW model sold as I change phones very often. This Note 5 replaces my Note 4.

Pros
.Much faster then any other phone I have had
.Best screen in the Android family (esp. in sun)
.Great speed all over - camera much faster
.New (touchwiz) interface much improved
.Lots of new features (but same with any new phone)
.Love the camera shortcut (home key twice)

Cons
.Background wallpaper stays on screen when you view all apps in app drawer and makes it hard to see icons
.I know launcher would fix some little gripes I have but gonna try to live without one
.With glass on both sides, need a case

Other
.Can't really rule on battery life as I place the phone on my Qi pad when not using. It seems I will get a day out of it with moderate use. Note - it does charge on my cheap Qi pads that would hardly work on my other devices.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Galaxy Note 5 Best phone out

 

Dec 16, 2015 by makaveli3004

Carrier: Sprint

This is the best phone on the market now but the only.downside.of this phone is lack of removable battery and sd card slot

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Nothing Other Than Excellent 5 (NOTE 5)

 

Dec 15, 2015 by amtdue2day

Carrier: Sprint

The title says it all, nothing other than excellent 5, to represent Note 5.

Did an easy pay less than 1 month ago with Sprint for the Note 5. At first unsure about no ability for a micro-sd card, and realized that most of my pictures and videos I can transfer to my laptop. The micro-sd card issue has become less of an issue as I have the 64gb gold model. With several pictures and over 350 songs and several gaming apps, I am at 40gb left in memory. So as far as memory, its still at a comfortable level for my needs.

The next topic is battery. Fast charging is super nice. All I need is the charging pod instead of the cord. I also have the rapid charge vehicle adaptor which works wonders when on the road. The battery after 9-10 hours at work will still be about 30% battery life. I had the Note 4 which the battery drained quicker and always had to use my car charger on the ride home. I haven't had a need to use the battery save mode or ultra battery save mode yet. I use my Note 5 for many things and surprised as to the time the battery remains charged.

Feel of the device. I have an otterbox case , the defender series. I am sort of clumsy and drop smartphones and want it protected. It is slimmer than the Note 4, and is comfortable to hold. Nothing more to add on this part.

Camera is awesome. Have taken several pictures, indoors as well as outdoors. Cant complain. Havent recorded any video yet. Will do that on Christmas day.

The processor effect. I haven't seen any lag or slow down at all. I play several games on the device, as well as stream different types of video, and never had an issue at this point. The 4gb ram is perfect for this phone. Multi-tasking has been a breeze with this device.

In summary, the title Nothing Other Than Excellent 5, meets the Note 5.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Love

 

Dec 14, 2015 by snomars1

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

I never got a Note 4, I knew it would be too big for my hand. The Note 5 is perfect! It's bigger than my S5, but not much wider. I don't have issues "controlling it" because of it's size and it fits in my backpocket...a must for me! I have mine in a slim Otterbox, no screen protector and I haven't had any issues. I even did the dreaded toilet drop and it was fine.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Galaxy note 5

 

Dec 14, 2015 by Ecervas68   updated Dec 14, 2015

Carrier: Sprint

Every one in my family have the galaxy s6 toral of 9 phones plus my note 5

Nice looking phone. The battery life on my phone very poor went through 3 note 5 and had to go back to my Lg4 much better on battery life

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Great Phone

 

Dec 14, 2015 by oliviaftb

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

After my sister purchased her Note she just raved over it making me go check it out and WOW! Best power horse ever.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Powerhouse inside and out...

 

Dec 14, 2015 by deh1012

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

The Samsung Galaxy Note 5 is my first Note device but I can guarantee you, it won't be my last. This device is by far the best smartphone device I've ever had from the premium construction materials, to the crystal clear display, to the studio quality audio, this device has it all.

The good:
-Excellent camera
-Excellent video (both rear and front facing!)
-Phenomenal materials used for construction
-Great battery life
-Great features (TouchWiz is beautiful on this device)

Out of all the Samsung and Android devices out on the market, I think the Note 5 is hands down the best, most polished, and well made device available.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Best Note to Date!

 

Dec 13, 2015 by crosema

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

What can I say I have found the makes not care about what is coming out next. Because everything I want is right here on my Note 5.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Note 5

 

Dec 11, 2015 by Lavalos

Note 5 is awesome has the best screen to watch all kinds of videos and play games on

Screen size 5.7"

The octa-core processor make sure my phone never overheats while I do all sorts of kind of tasks.

The camera 16 mega pixels has a awesome 8x zoom so you re up and personal with every photo you take.

Durability is adequate as long as you have a nice case (tech 21) and screen protector (tempered glass).

This device is certainly top of the line

Bugs with the device

The s-pen can get stuck and break off I have seen this happen to a few people

Other than that its the best galaxy around.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Love my Note 5

 

Dec 11, 2015 by Earls642

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

I have the Note 5 on Verizon Wireless and I absolutely love it! I only have to charge it every other day, plus it's wireless charging capable. I personally don't have any Cons about this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.