Phone Scoop

printed October 22, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=4722

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG G Stylo (GSM)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  10  

Average Ratings

4.5
Overall
4.21
Reception
4.57
Battery Life
4.5
Hardware Usability
4.64
Hardware Quality
4.43
Display
4.57
Interface Speed
4.57
Audio Volume
3.93
Camera
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Awesome phone

 

Dec 9, 2015 by Stlcards822

Carrier: MetroPCS

I bought this phone and I love it. Only con is rear camera not the best.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Loving it!

 

Jul 6, 2015 by Fonzie35

Carrier: MetroPCS

I got this phone because my Samsung galaxy s5 broke down and couldn't afford the s6 so I got the stylo and wow am I impressed this phone is amazing. It has an amazing battery life and the front facing camera is perfect for selfies,the back camera is average but still takes decent pics.

Pros
-battery life
-Android lollipop
-Front facing camera

Cons
-back camera

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

The LG G Stylo Has Become My Favorite Phone

 

Mar 8, 2016 by BillP

Carrier: MetroPCS

This is a review of the LG G Stylo offered by MetroPCS and T-Mobile. I have owned some very good phones, most recently a Samsung Note 4 and a Motorola Moto X Pure Edition, but the LG G Stylo is the most impressive phone I have seen for the price. It has features not found on many flagship phones, features such as expandable memory via a microSD card, a removable battery, and NFC. The LG G Stylo is 4G LTE enabled, it has a 5.7” HD IPS display, a 13MP Laser Autofocus camera with LED flash and a 5MP front facing camera. It uses a 1.2 GHz Quad-core processor and has 2GB of RAM and 16GB of internal storage, and it supports calling over wi-fi. The phone has a built-in stylus, like the Samsung Note phones. It doesn't include Samsung's stylus software, but the stylus is perfect for making quick notes. I like the phone's user interface and the ways in which it can be customized. This is the first time I haven't installed the Nova Prime launcher on a phone. The only thing I have to get used to is the location of the power and volume buttons on the rear of the phone. The LG G Stylo has become the phone that I will use on a daily basis.

Pros: Flagship features for a bargain price.

Cons: Volume and power buttons on back of phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

wow

 

Jan 19, 2016 by gene1126

Carrier: Cricket

I have had this phone for about 3 months now and I love it. I had the Galaxy S6 prior to this one and it sucked. The stylo has amazing battery life, the large 5.7 screen is great. The camera takes good pictures(both front and rear). Never thought a cheaper phone could have the kind of quality this has.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Worth Buying

 

Dec 11, 2015 by Nospace55

I initially recieved this phone as a replacement for my Samsung Galaxy 3, but I now prefer this. This phone has amazing battery life, standard features such as sound and interface speed are average, however. The camera isnt exactly the best, but it gets the job done. If you have broken or lost your phone, this large-screened and affordable phone is worth buying as a replacement (make sure you buy the 16G phone because my 8G phone can only hold a few apps due to low internal storage).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Great Phone for the Price

 

Dec 10, 2015 by Mike M

Carrier: Cricket

I've had this phone for 2 months now. It's well worth the 100 dollars I paid for it! It's 5.7in screen is the main draw for me. It's very responsive to touch, just a bit of lag when full of apps. I would buy it again if I ever had to replace it for what ever reason.

PROs
Good battery life
Big 5.7 screen very clear
Camera takes good photos
Sound Quality is good
Responsive
Built in Stylist included
SD Slot
HD Voice
Battery Removable
NFC

CONs
1.5gig ram (Cricket Version) vs 2gig listed in main review
8gig (Cricket Version) 16gig listed in main review
About 3gig memory avail for apps (Cricket Version)
Plastic Housing

Even the CONs aren't that bad for what you pay for the phone. My only real con with it is the lack of memory for apps...but for 100 bucks it is what it is!

Still a Great Phone that does everything a 500-600 dollar phone does....for a fraction of the price!

I haven't found any bugs/glitches to date.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Best $150 Phone

 

Dec 10, 2015 by adp0922

Carrier: MetroPCS

so far the best phone available for $150 great battery life lots of memory rom/ram with sd card option up to 64gb for extra memory great camera front/back latest software with the option to upgrade to the upcoming version the only bad that i notice is the gps loses signal and takes forever to locate you

Pros
-software
-battery life
-camera
-nfc
-screen
-memory

Cons
-gps

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.